Advertisement

Reviews
Rating
Date
 Advertisement
   
  
"Its painfull to update the ver..3.6 to..4..5..6..7.............14beta."
by: Mithun
Mozilla Firefox 14.0 Beta 12 / 13.0.1

2012-07-15
Pros:
Are mozilas guis gona mad?i was a fan of fire fox.but few months ago i uninstalled it.because they updates there ver once a week.its not nessecery.the nessecery is security update.isnt it?which ver u use dosent mean u r secure.the main thing is .. Is u r browser updated with its latest security update?new versions are heavy in lod and just crassing.but 3.6 was lite and good.but mozila guys stop support of 3.6. Mozila have to realise that we all hav not core i7 pc to handle that latest crap.3.6 was best.thats why me and my other friends uninsalled firefox for ever and using ie9 which is bater than new crap ff14b

Cons:
Nothing

Other Thoughts:
Very bad tactics to change version frquetly.u lose many users in this way.

Was this review helpful? 

25 users found this review helpful.
  
"Please not so many updates"
by: Mike
Mozilla Firefox 13.0 Beta 6 / 12.0

2012-05-30
Pros:
By far the fastest and very configurable.

Cons:
Constant updates really make it hard for developers/contributors to keep up and it is a real pain for users. Surely once a month would be enough.

Other Thoughts:
None

Was this review helpful? 

22 users found this review helpful.
  
"Fast and Nice"
by: Rodger
Mozilla Firefox 13.0 Beta 5 / 12.0

2012-05-24
Pros:
Fast and Secure

Cons:
So many updates developers of themes and addons cant keep up!Just when you get a theme you really like it wont work in new version!!

Other Thoughts:
Slow Down Mozilla-I dont see why not just focus on security and make themes backwards compatable?

Was this review helpful? 

23 users found this review helpful.
  
"Yet another update"
by: Mike
Mozilla Firefox 13.0 Beta 1 / 12.0

2012-04-26
Pros:
Works ok

Cons:
Update after update and no explanation as to what the updates are for. Also each update renders half of my add ons unusable.

Other Thoughts:
None

Was this review helpful? 

27 users found this review helpful.
  
"Oh Well...."
by: Rodger
Mozilla Firefox 10.0 Beta 3 / 9.0.1

2012-01-18
Pros:
uses less ram than 7

Cons:
would not remember some settings and no download progress in add on bar-no good themes for newer versions(I use 3.6)

Other Thoughts:
I am using XP SP2 so I guess it wont work well on older machines,shame they should test it on XP as lots of people use it.

Was this review helpful? 

24 users found this review helpful.
  
"No Issues with latest version"
by: reverbfreak
Mozilla Firefox 9.0.1 Final

2011-12-22
Pros:
I use a number of plugins as do most FF users. Some of them had to go by the wayside a few versions ago, but since 8.0 I've had no issues, and this latest version presented no incompatibilities at all. For those interested in using a 64-bit version of Firefox, install this latest update, then do a search for Waterfox. It uses the same profile as Firefox, but writes it's files into a separate path. Both versions are compatible to run at the same time. fun stuff!

Cons:
None.

Other Thoughts:
Go for it.

Was this review helpful? 

27 users found this review helpful.
  
"dont update"
by: Mike
Mozilla Firefox 9.0 Beta 4 / 8.0.1

2011-12-01
Pros:
Not a bad browser as long as you don.t update.

Cons:
Firefox nags me to update all the time and every time I do more and more addons and plug ins become useless. Too many updates and not enough attention paid to usability in regard to the above.

Other Thoughts:
I wont update again. What is the point of making a browser so configurable and providing so many add ins and plug ins if half of them dont work each time you update.

Was this review helpful? 

25 users found this review helpful.
  
by: Firefox Fan
Mozilla Firefox 8.0 Beta 5 / 7.0.1

2011-11-01
Pros:
Everything A word of advice I installed ADBLOCKER plugin for Firefox and I searched with Google Hey Presto the Google unusual traffic screen when I disabled ADBLOCKER Hey Presto it works. Where did the unusual traffic disappear to?. I now use another browser for searches and copy and paste the url to firefox for privacy I have always had privacy concerns about Google to me they are confirmed

Cons:
Absolutely None

Other Thoughts:
None

Was this review helpful? 

18 users found this review helpful.
  
"Game interference"
by: SSWesley
Mozilla Firefox 7.0.1

2011-10-03
Cons:
Once Foxfire updated to 7.0.1, I lost graphic accuity in various FB games, the computer screen is jumping and everything is loading slower. I want 6 back!!

Other Thoughts:
None

Was this review helpful? 

39 users found this review helpful.
  
"What's all this talk about browser speed?"
by: BXF
Mozilla Firefox 7.0 Beta 6

2011-09-19
Pros:
I don't know what problems people are having. I type in a URL, and the appropriate site comes up. I certainly don't feel I'm waiting an excessive amount of time. On the rare occasion I switch to IE9, I don't feel there's any speed difference. If some benchmarks indicate that FF loses out in speed by amounts quantified in nanoseconds, consider the fact that a well chosen set of add-ons can save you REAL time.

Cons:
May be somewhat memory hungry, but I haven't compared this criterion to other browsers.

Other Thoughts:
Not everyone attaches much importance to productivity. If you do, have a look at (OK, check out) the multitude of available FF add-ons, and consider of how much effort some of these could save you.

Was this review helpful? 

24 users found this review helpful.
  
"i don't fall for FF BS any longer"
by: xzilus
Mozilla Firefox 6.0.2

2011-09-14
Pros:
That CCleaner wipes this "plague" off my computer

Cons:
server not found + infinity

Other Thoughts:
IE9

Was this review helpful? 

22 users found this review helpful.
  
by: Ninjatron
Mozilla Firefox 6.0.1

2011-09-01
Pros:
Vary secure , lots of plugins can be used with this

Cons:
Lags slow like a turtle , ive put this to the test with other's - it takes almost twice as long to load sites as lets say opera or safari.

Other Thoughts:
If you have a fast connection this will slow you down .

Was this review helpful? 

29 users found this review helpful.
  
by: 
Mozilla Firefox 7.0 Beta 2 / 6.0

2011-08-26
Pros:
The numerous Add-ons.

Other Thoughts:
As long as Mozilla Firefox developers don't further alienate Add-on authors with their (i.e. Mozilla's) frequent and incessant major version updates, which can cause incompatibility with many add-ons, then ok, press onward in bettering Firefox.

Was this review helpful? 

26 users found this review helpful.
  
"Great!"
by: Angela
Mozilla Firefox 7.0 Beta 1 / 6.0

2011-08-22
Other Thoughts:
As long as they continue improving Javascript performance, & improving the memory use, I don't care what version it is.

Speed, stability, better memory use...

I like it!


Was this review helpful? 

24 users found this review helpful.
  
"Up Up and Away"
by: buck_a
Mozilla Firefox 7.0 Beta 1 / 6.0

2011-08-19
Pros:
3.0

Cons:
Later versions.

Other Thoughts:
Anyone getting the feeling that this is becoming a pi**ing contest with chrome on upgrades? They just release 6 and now 7 beta. Seriously, get one working before you release another. Oh, bonus, less functionality with external APIs such as adobe. GG on FAIL.

Was this review helpful? 

30 users found this review helpful.
  
       


Copyright © 1998 - 2014 FreewareFiles. All Rights Reserved.