Advertisement

Reviews
Rating
Date
 Advertisement
   
  
by: fra
Mozilla Firefox 23.0 Beta 3 / 22.0

2013-07-04
Pros:
ótimo

Cons:
nada

Other Thoughts:
None

Was this review helpful? 

126 users found this review helpful.
  
"mozilla 20.0.1"
by: sammoses484@gmail.co
Mozilla Firefox 21.0 Beta 3 / 20.0.1

2013-04-19
Pros:
im useing mozilla firefox as my browes but each time i try to load my csico page it wornd work. its requesting that i most installed adobe flash player 11.7, which i did.but everytime i try to installed it the pop-up dailer box appear saying the version im trying to installed is not the most resent version. so i check on adobe.com to which one is the resent version and 11.7 is the most resent one.

Other Thoughts:
None

Was this review helpful? 

136 users found this review helpful.
  
"Don't bother updating"
by: Gerry
Mozilla Firefox 20.0

2013-04-02
Pros:
I refuse to install the latest version, but I'm staying with version 15.0.1 which I like very much, because even this outdated Firefox offers many advantages over IE9, and Chrome is too intrusive. This comment is being posted with FF at the moment.

Cons:
In my current version I can't disable crash reporting and make that setting stick. The option is checked again after a restart. Not a big problem, anyway, as FF hasn't been crashing.

Other Thoughts:
Apparently Mozilla has been circling the airport for quite a while and has recently set a new course for the drain, but who cares? You don't need to update Firefox if you don't want to. I've disabled automatic updates for the few extensions I have, so even though the updated ones became incompatible with my outdated version of FF a long time ago, it has never affected me. I've also disabled automatic updates of the browser itself, and even checking for them. If for some reason I need to reinstall FF, my entire profile folder, the installer and the version of the Flash plugin that works properly have all been carefully backed up to a USB jump drive with a note to myself about where they came from on the hard drive. As long as I make sure that the profile is back in its proper place, Firefox will open with all my previous settings and bookmarks intact after the reinstall (I had to do that when I made the mistake of switching to IE9). All this was worth the very little effort it took to take the precautions.

Was this review helpful? 

160 users found this review helpful.
  
"Goodbye Firefox"
by: spark
Mozilla Firefox 19.0.2

2013-03-09
Pros:
None, the cons make you so angry that its hard to see any pros..

Cons:
Take your pic, slow, crashes, needs updates all the time, bloated and on and on..

Other Thoughts:
My temper has finally snapped with Firefox, the last few updates have made me switch to Chrome.
For 5 years Firefox has been my default browser but ive stuck with it hoping it would get better, the last 18 months have been hell with Firefox getting worse after each update.
The last 2 updates finally made me switch, Firefox is not usable when it crashes for no reason and is very bloated now.

I have Firefox running 6/10 tabs at any given time, i often have my browser running for hours or even a full day.
I noticed that after a few hours my PC would bog down badly and sometimes crash, for some reason Firefox starts consuming excess ram if opened too long.
This is not a new bug so why the hell is it not patched.

Firefox is slower than IE9, if thats not falling from grace then i dont know what is.
Their rapid development plan is a joke, its clear its not working and whoever suggested it should never be allowed anywhere near another project.
The only thing it develops is new bugs as Mozilla try and bolt on more crap to a already obese browser.
If they keep this up Firefox will be dead in a few years, it wont survive the Chrome attack, maybe its had its day, if the same team continue this crazy plan its as good as dead..


Was this review helpful? 

130 users found this review helpful.
  
"Crap"
by: cbour
Mozilla Firefox 20.0 Beta 3 / 19.0.1

2013-03-06
Pros:
None

Cons:
As i have said before fire fox can't go a day without another update which shows they are messing and can't get things right. I use pale moon which will only update if they see a benefit to it which is very seldom and it works great

Other Thoughts:
None

Was this review helpful? 

121 users found this review helpful.
  
"What are Mozilla playing at?"
by: Stuart
Mozilla Firefox 20.0 Beta 1 / 19.0

2013-02-24
Pros:
Tons of addons, easy to install

Cons:
slow loading time, very buggy, crash prone,bloated, slow in general,

Other Thoughts:
The last time i used Firefox was many years ago, i remember switching as Firefox was getting heavy and slow, compared to today's version those problems seem minor.
I have to say it wasn't on my own PC, it was a customers that i done a clean install of Windows 7 Pro on and she insisted on Firefox.

I honestly thought something was wrong with her PC, Firefox is broken in every way.
I use Pale Moon and its in a different class to Firefox for speed and reliability.

It takes ages to load, 7-10 seconds on a high powered laptop with a new OS installed.
When i first ran it i had my first crash installing a few addons..
Then i noticed the PC was bogging down so i opened the task manager and good old Firefox is helping itself to way too much RAM and CPU.
After installing all the addons it ran like a burst balloon, it was painfully slow on just about any webpage.
So i tried Speedy Fox and it didn't like that at all, pages would appear half rendered or not at all or it would crash.
It was completely unusable in any way.

After exiting the PC was still running awful so i checked the task manager again and there is good old Firefox running at full tilt, it doesn't shut down properly.

So to recap its slow, crash prone, buggy, heavy and not worth bothering with.
How could Mozilla go from such a good browser to such a mess in such a short time.
I wouldn't recommend using it at all or until Mozilla wake up and fix things.


Was this review helpful? 

137 users found this review helpful.
  
"Too Many Updates"
by: WDM
Mozilla Firefox 20.0 Beta 1 / 19.0

2013-02-21
Pros:
I use it almost exclusively because of the plugins.

Cons:
I've turned off automatic updates. With every update another plugin fails to work.

Other Thoughts:
Why all the updates? New 'Features'? Don't want them. Security patches? Didn't know it was so weak. Give it a rest!

Was this review helpful? 

172 users found this review helpful.
  
"20.1"
by: bour
Mozilla Firefox 20.0 Beta 1 / 19.0

2013-02-21
Pros:
use to be good

Cons:
All that you do with firefox is update.Its getting to be everyday now

Other Thoughts:
None

Was this review helpful? 

112 users found this review helpful.
  
by: cbour
Mozilla Firefox 19.0 Beta 2 / 18.0

2013-01-17
Pros:
None that i can see as its being updated every second day. Also its growing in size with every update

Other Thoughts:
use to be a good program but getting more sluggish as it gets more size added to it.

Was this review helpful? 

107 users found this review helpful.
  
"Last FF for me"
by: bucko
Mozilla Firefox 18.0

2013-01-15
Pros:
Used to be good

Cons:
Unstable, slow, incompatible, memory hog, process hog, did I say slow?

Other Thoughts:
IE now is the norm to follow. FF lost its way somewhere in the endless updates. Updates used to be fun because they would deploy new features and improve performance. Now the updates do the opposite. Also, who wants to be nagged every other month to update? Seriously, get a clue.

Was this review helpful? 

74 users found this review helpful.
  
"R.I.P Firefox"
by: Mike
Mozilla Firefox 18.0 Beta 7 / 17.0.1

2013-01-07
Pros:
Not many anymore

Cons:
Continuous updates No 3D An ever growing list of not compatable or not available extensions becoming slower.

Other Thoughts:
Well I didnt believe it but its true I.E is faster than Firefox, everything works and is available unlike Firefox. Get your act together or R.I.P

Was this review helpful? 

75 users found this review helpful.
  
"Good"
by: Melissa
Mozilla Firefox 18.0 Beta 7 / 17.0.1

2013-01-06
Pros:
I like Firefox, & the profile reset is nice, because it saves the bookmarks & saved passwords. Which saves a lot of time if you have to reset it because of browser hijackers taking over the home page. Customizability, compatibility with webpages, speed of Firefox on decent speed machines, and the ability to run AdBlock Plus to eliminate ads is very handy & useful to have.

Cons:
On the downside of Firefox, I really hate how they disable 3D on all but the newest drivers. Sometimes, they even blacklist video cards to NOT work on. And you cannot force enable it on machines like netbooks. I hate knowing something as lowly as IE9 runs circles around the latest Firefox you can download, because it enables 3D on the netbook while Firefox doesn't. Additionally, when your on a netbook, you can clearly see that IE9 is loading in 3 seconds flat, while Firefox takes 12 seconds sometimes to load on my dual-core 1.6 GHZ Celeron atom chipset. I know, its not a FAST machine, but it is pretty decent for what it is, & has 2 GB RAM, 160 GB HDD etc. There is no excuse in 2013 for Firefox to be 4 times slower than IE9 on a netbook.

Other Thoughts:
I love Firefox.

I just wish startup times would be improved, & please include a way to force enable 3D on older hardware that doesn't have any updates for the graphics, & for GMA graphics on netbooks.

IE9 does it & works perfect with it. Why can't Firefox?

Hopefully, some developer will look at these issues & address them in a new release.


Was this review helpful? 

64 users found this review helpful.
  
by: 
Mozilla Firefox 18.0 Beta 5 / 17.0.1

2012-12-20
Pros:
To Many useless updates .When is the end of this going to take place

Other Thoughts:
None

Was this review helpful? 

66 users found this review helpful.
  
"Bad for netbooks"
by: Brian
Mozilla Firefox 18.0 Beta 3 / 17.0.1

2012-12-07
Pros:
Fast, secure, customizable.

Cons:
Doesn't work great on GMA 3150 graphics. IE9 gives 45 FPS on html5 fishbowl test. FF17/18 gives 4 or 5 FPS. PITIFUL! Come on, Firefox! Isn't it time to give people the OPTION to run 3D if they want?

Other Thoughts:
Tried latest vid driver, in addition to all the force enable commands set to true instead of false.

Still nothing!

Love Firefox, but it's ridiculous when IE9 supports 3D & FF doesn't!


Was this review helpful? 

61 users found this review helpful.
  
"Anything's better than IE"
by: Gerry
Mozilla Firefox 18.0 Beta 2 / 17.0.1

2012-12-01
Pros:
I'm staying with Firefox 15.0.1 as I see no real need to upgrade. Compared to IE, Firefox is far more customizable and handles all my sites without crashes or script errors. I also like its ability to display my local directories as nicely laid-out pages with links to all my files. Netscape could do that years ago, whereas a request in IE for a local directory will simply bring up Windows Explorer, instead.

Cons:
The latest Adobe Flash Player plugin doesn't behave too well in Firefox. I've reverted to Flash Player 10, which solved the problem.

Other Thoughts:
I recently upgraded my IE8 to IE9 and was unpleasantly surprised by how many unwelcome changes there were. It also took a very long time to do the upgrade, as it also updated some Windows components. After all that, the only improvement was better support of the newer JavaScripts. IE8 had been giving me lots of script errors.

Was this review helpful? 

66 users found this review helpful.
  
       
Copyright © 1998 - 2014 FreewareFiles. All Rights Reserved.