Advertisement

Reviews
Rating
Date
 Advertisement
   
  
"IE9 Clone?"
by: Davo
Mozilla Firefox 4.0.1

2011-04-29
Pros:
Fast

Cons:
Just like IE9, all useful bits hidden (On IE9 manual windows update disappeared! 3.6.12 was the best version, never crashed/ PS scripts very slow to load on 4.0, am using noscript to filter out the dross.

Other Thoughts:
RonnieJ

Go to filehippo for old version, I did!


Was this review helpful? 

77 users found this review helpful.
  
"Sweet"
by: Salt and Vinegar
Mozilla Firefox 4.0.1

2011-04-29
Pros:
Nice. This is my SOB - standard operating browser.

Other Thoughts:
None

Was this review helpful? 

35 users found this review helpful.
  
"Give Me v3 back!"
by: RonnieJ
Mozilla Firefox 4.0.1

2011-04-29
Pros:
Not much

Cons:
Too many to list

Other Thoughts:
Wish I could reinstall v3 again....anyone have a copy?

Was this review helpful? 

40 users found this review helpful.
  
"No Crashes"
by: Cage
Mozilla Firefox 4.0.1

2011-04-28
Pros:
Since I have been using Ver. 4 I have had not one crash with this browser. It's the most stable version yet. With version 3 I use to get browser crashes almost every day. All of my plugins from version 3 work fine with version 4

Cons:
It's still slow to start but no worse then version three was.

Other Thoughts:
Like all software that gets updated, there are new things to learn. The help file is very complete. So finding out how to use the new things in the browser is pretty much a snap. I was looking for a different browser because of the never ending crashes with Version 3. Could not find one that was 100% stable, how ever now that Version 4 is out I will stay with Firefox. I would suggest you download Mozilla Backup. It will back up Firefox, and Thunderbird files. As far as speed of loading web pages goes, that really depends on what firewall and anti-virus programs you use. I know some anti-virus programs scan the page before it allows the browser to load the page. This will ultimately slow down any browser. I still would highly recommend this browser to people.

Was this review helpful? 

43 users found this review helpful.
  
"suckage"
by: george_nelson
Mozilla Firefox 4.0.1

2011-04-28
Pros:
Not sure these guys went in the right direction on this release

Cons:
Loads much slower than 3, icons rearranged with no sense, settings are fun to hunt for just like an easter egg hunt, no release notes on the post.

Other Thoughts:
Time to migrate to other browsers, their heads got to fat I think.

Was this review helpful? 

44 users found this review helpful.
  
"Major Bug"
by: Davo
Mozilla Firefox 4.0

2011-04-01
Pros:
Faster than 3.15

Cons:
All sides disappear off screen rendering useless. Tried reinstalling, same thing plus lost all my bookmarks. Pale Moon still 3.15, works fine Avoid at all costs until sorted. ps no other program affected, IE fine!

Other Thoughts:
None

Was this review helpful? 

46 users found this review helpful.
  
"Great"
by: mfcarpino
Mozilla Firefox 4.0

2011-03-25
Pros:
I love 4.0!! They did a excellent job making browsing the internet fun again with a faster process. Page loading is noticeably faster and the new layout is cool.

Cons:
None that I can think of.

Other Thoughts:
None

Was this review helpful? 

41 users found this review helpful.
  
by: Rob
Mozilla Firefox 4.0

2011-03-24
Cons:
I've lost all my bookmarks and toolbars. Little or no support

Other Thoughts:
None

Was this review helpful? 

39 users found this review helpful.
  
"Mozilla Hog"
by: Woody
Mozilla Firefox 4.0

2011-03-24
Pros:
I really wish there was...but I'm not seeing any improvement...a facelift...that's it.

Cons:
This browser should be called Mozilla Hog. Chrome and IE don't consume half of what the fox does (90 MB)

Other Thoughts:
What can this browser do that the others can't?


Was this review helpful? 

40 users found this review helpful.
  
"Firefox at a cost"
by: nweightman
Mozilla Firefox 4.0

2011-03-23
Pros:
Fast and nice user interface

Cons:
plugin compatibility and processor hog

Other Thoughts:
The new firefox 4 is certainly an improvement over the previous versions, it looks nice and works very fast, but that comes at a cost to the processor in terms that it is a resource hog, more so than the previous version. The compatibility of plugins is still not fully supported and some writers have just not written updates for FF4. This is a real shame. I am a user of Digital Persona Personal and that is one plugin that does not work anymore and have to use to IE to do my online banking in future which is not too convenient. Overall the look and feel of firefox 4 is pretty good. I can only give it a rating of 3 because of the resources hog and compatibility to many plugins.

Was this review helpful? 

46 users found this review helpful.
  
"great"
by: joeres
Mozilla Firefox 4.0

2011-03-22
Pros:
much faster now!!!

Other Thoughts:
None

Was this review helpful? 

105 users found this review helpful.
  
"Mozilla Firefox 4.0 RC 1"
by: Cage
Mozilla Firefox 4.0 RC 1 / 3.6.15

2011-03-10
Pros:
Stable, with no crashes as of yet. So far all my addons from my previous version work with this release canidate. It seems to work faster then 3.6 when browsing. So far I am impress with this new version.

Cons:
Start up time is not much better then the 3.6 version. Other than that there are no real cons.

Other Thoughts:
If you haven't tried out this latest version, then give it a try. I think you will be happy with it.

Was this review helpful? 

43 users found this review helpful.
  
"Good"
by: Brian
Mozilla Firefox 4.0 Beta 11

2011-02-12
Pros:
- Fast - Easy - Free - Stable

Cons:
- Hurry up & release the final! Ok, so maybe that isn't much of an issue... Haha!

Other Thoughts:
To the hotmail user:

Did you try the following steps?

- Update Flash player for Firefox
- Update Java
- Run Firefox in safe mode (no plug-ins) to be sure this isn't the problem?

* Try IE tab for Firefox?

I am sure one of these must be it! No problems on my end.


Was this review helpful? 

42 users found this review helpful.
  
"Bug on hotmail.com"
by: valcan
Mozilla Firefox 4.0 Beta 11

2011-02-09
Pros:
As per all 4 beta version also this 11 issue doesn't work properly reading email on hotmail.com. The only working version is still 3....

Other Thoughts:
None

Was this review helpful? 

43 users found this review helpful.
  
"Whats gone wrong"
by: Davo
Mozilla Firefox 3.6.13

2010-12-18
Pros:
Usual great browser apart from.........

Cons:
Crash after crash, can't restore session, gets embarrassed easily. Tried pale moon which is based on firefox, no such problems and is actually faster

Other Thoughts:
Will somebody show Ancestry how to update their reader to be compatible, they don't seem to listen to our complaints

Was this review helpful? 

46 users found this review helpful.
  
       
Copyright © 1998 - 2014 FreewareFiles. All Rights Reserved.