Advertisement

Reviews
Rating
Date
 Advertisement
   
  
"suckage"
by: george_nelson
Mozilla Firefox 4.0.1

2011-04-28
Pros:
Not sure these guys went in the right direction on this release

Cons:
Loads much slower than 3, icons rearranged with no sense, settings are fun to hunt for just like an easter egg hunt, no release notes on the post.

Other Thoughts:
Time to migrate to other browsers, their heads got to fat I think.

Was this review helpful? 

41 users found this review helpful.
  
"Major Bug"
by: Davo
Mozilla Firefox 4.0

2011-04-01
Pros:
Faster than 3.15

Cons:
All sides disappear off screen rendering useless. Tried reinstalling, same thing plus lost all my bookmarks. Pale Moon still 3.15, works fine Avoid at all costs until sorted. ps no other program affected, IE fine!

Other Thoughts:
None

Was this review helpful? 

41 users found this review helpful.
  
"Great"
by: mfcarpino
Mozilla Firefox 4.0

2011-03-25
Pros:
I love 4.0!! They did a excellent job making browsing the internet fun again with a faster process. Page loading is noticeably faster and the new layout is cool.

Cons:
None that I can think of.

Other Thoughts:
None

Was this review helpful? 

40 users found this review helpful.
  
by: Rob
Mozilla Firefox 4.0

2011-03-24
Cons:
I've lost all my bookmarks and toolbars. Little or no support

Other Thoughts:
None

Was this review helpful? 

36 users found this review helpful.
  
"Mozilla Hog"
by: Woody
Mozilla Firefox 4.0

2011-03-24
Pros:
I really wish there was...but I'm not seeing any improvement...a facelift...that's it.

Cons:
This browser should be called Mozilla Hog. Chrome and IE don't consume half of what the fox does (90 MB)

Other Thoughts:
What can this browser do that the others can't?


Was this review helpful? 

39 users found this review helpful.
  
"Firefox at a cost"
by: nweightman
Mozilla Firefox 4.0

2011-03-23
Pros:
Fast and nice user interface

Cons:
plugin compatibility and processor hog

Other Thoughts:
The new firefox 4 is certainly an improvement over the previous versions, it looks nice and works very fast, but that comes at a cost to the processor in terms that it is a resource hog, more so than the previous version. The compatibility of plugins is still not fully supported and some writers have just not written updates for FF4. This is a real shame. I am a user of Digital Persona Personal and that is one plugin that does not work anymore and have to use to IE to do my online banking in future which is not too convenient. Overall the look and feel of firefox 4 is pretty good. I can only give it a rating of 3 because of the resources hog and compatibility to many plugins.

Was this review helpful? 

45 users found this review helpful.
  
"great"
by: joeres
Mozilla Firefox 4.0

2011-03-22
Pros:
much faster now!!!

Other Thoughts:
None

Was this review helpful? 

97 users found this review helpful.
  
"Mozilla Firefox 4.0 RC 1"
by: Cage
Mozilla Firefox 4.0 RC 1 / 3.6.15

2011-03-10
Pros:
Stable, with no crashes as of yet. So far all my addons from my previous version work with this release canidate. It seems to work faster then 3.6 when browsing. So far I am impress with this new version.

Cons:
Start up time is not much better then the 3.6 version. Other than that there are no real cons.

Other Thoughts:
If you haven't tried out this latest version, then give it a try. I think you will be happy with it.

Was this review helpful? 

41 users found this review helpful.
  
"Good"
by: Brian
Mozilla Firefox 4.0 Beta 11

2011-02-12
Pros:
- Fast - Easy - Free - Stable

Cons:
- Hurry up & release the final! Ok, so maybe that isn't much of an issue... Haha!

Other Thoughts:
To the hotmail user:

Did you try the following steps?

- Update Flash player for Firefox
- Update Java
- Run Firefox in safe mode (no plug-ins) to be sure this isn't the problem?

* Try IE tab for Firefox?

I am sure one of these must be it! No problems on my end.


Was this review helpful? 

40 users found this review helpful.
  
"Bug on hotmail.com"
by: valcan
Mozilla Firefox 4.0 Beta 11

2011-02-09
Pros:
As per all 4 beta version also this 11 issue doesn't work properly reading email on hotmail.com. The only working version is still 3....

Other Thoughts:
None

Was this review helpful? 

41 users found this review helpful.
  
"Whats gone wrong"
by: Davo
Mozilla Firefox 3.6.13

2010-12-18
Pros:
Usual great browser apart from.........

Cons:
Crash after crash, can't restore session, gets embarrassed easily. Tried pale moon which is based on firefox, no such problems and is actually faster

Other Thoughts:
Will somebody show Ancestry how to update their reader to be compatible, they don't seem to listen to our complaints

Was this review helpful? 

45 users found this review helpful.
  
"I love Firefox!"
by: Great!
Mozilla Firefox 3.6.10

2010-09-20
Pros:
- Speed - Totally uninstallable with no consequences (IE isn't) - Renders pages IE trips over

Cons:
I can't really think of too many. Firefox does crash from time to time, even on the latest 3.6.1.0, but usually it's after I loaded a few hundred tabs... Internet Exploder haha! would crash after 20 tabs or so, then endlessly loop on "tab recovery"!

Other Thoughts:
* They should make a "Mini" firefox for flash drives. Absolutely barebones for slow/older laptops & computers with the following features.

Easy to brows the internet in these modes:

- Text only
- Full Multimedia
- User selectable (no flash, java, shockwave, mp3 etc loading)

- Back/Forward/Refresh/Print buttons
- No user profile creation
- Extremely small size similar to Browzar, but with Firefox security.
- Auto clean all web history on close

Firefox mini would be a GIANT hit with slow computers/surfing in public libraries from flash drives, etc.

* The previous user stated that Firefox looked like Opera. I used Opera 10 something the other day, & it seems to me to have "updated" to be similar to Firefox. Additionally, I can tell you that from testing Opera, it has the following limitations:

- Tabs shrink to almost invisible if you keep opening sites. Firefox does not do this
- No right click + T option to open internet pages
- Opera seems to slow a lot on multiple tabs opened
- Opera buttons seem a little whacked out sometimes during use.

Although Opera is a decent browser, it doesn't seem as stable as Firefox & Google Chrome at the moment.

And I like Firefox because of all the combined features it has.

Thanks for reading!



Was this review helpful? 

40 users found this review helpful.
  
"Hmmm"
by: losevino
Mozilla Firefox 4.0 Beta 4

2010-08-27
Other Thoughts:
looks like Opera???

Was this review helpful? 

39 users found this review helpful.
  
"Awesome"
by: Dude
Mozilla Firefox 4.0 Beta 4

2010-08-25
Pros:
This is the one

Other Thoughts:
None

Was this review helpful? 

43 users found this review helpful.
  
"superb"
by: hash


2010-07-17
Other Thoughts:
nothing can beat firefox!

Was this review helpful? 

43 users found this review helpful.
  
       
Copyright © 1998 - 2014 FreewareFiles. All Rights Reserved.