Advertisement

Reviews
Rating
Date
 Advertisement
   
  
"The bug ist still there"
by: Freeboy


2010-06-28
Other Thoughts:
Version 3.6.6 didn't fix the memory leak and the unstable behaviour. The problem is this newly introduce plugin-container.exe running in the background. It causes Firefox to crash and consumes a lot of CPU power and extra RAM.

Was this review helpful? 

20 users found this review helpful.
  
"Excellent on Windows 2k"
by: valcan


2010-06-28
Other Thoughts:
Really I dont understand any negative comment about 3.6.6 vrsion, I have updated my Firefox and everithing is ok is fast as previous version and i could't find any software crash or others problems.I'm working with Windows 2000 SP 4 Update 1 may be that others windows sustems like vista could generate any problems. Additional comments will be appreciated.

Was this review helpful? 

21 users found this review helpful.
  
"Buggy, unstable"
by: Freeboy


2010-06-24
Other Thoughts:
With its latest releases Firefox has entered the world of bugginess. Instead of making progress, it's getting worse and worse with each of the recent releases. Especially with version 3.6.4 Firefox shoots themselves in the foot. Now they introduced Firefox with a sepearate extra process running in the background, called plugin-container.exe. This thingy is supposed to stabilized the Flash problems, but instead it makes Firefox crash much more often now. What happened to Firefox? It used to be a good browser, but now I consider switching to Opera.

Was this review helpful? 

20 users found this review helpful.
  
"Slowing down, crashing a lot"
by: Delsee


2010-06-22
Other Thoughts:
Firefox used to be so stable and crash-proof I almost forgot using other web browsers, but with every new version, it is getting slower and crashing a lot, forcing me to use other web browsers again. What happened Firefox, to our best web browser in the computing world???

Was this review helpful? 

22 users found this review helpful.
  
"Bloated"
by: IanL


2010-03-09
Other Thoughts:
Time was when I couldn't have heaped more praise on Firefox, but now having 3.6 I find it slow, bloated and liable to freeze, especially the downloader

Was this review helpful? 

21 users found this review helpful.
  
"Keeps Freezing Up"
by: Mouse Chaser


2010-02-10
Other Thoughts:
This New Version Keeps Freezing ( Not Responding ) All The Time. Use To Love Firefox But Now Who Knows.Every Time A New Version Comes Out I Find This Same Problem Over And Over Again.I Found That The Older Versions Never Had These Problems.

Was this review helpful? 

19 users found this review helpful.
  
"It is still the best!"
by: poywatch


2010-01-29
Other Thoughts:
3.6 is much faster on all fronts. It handles web pages better and faster than any other browser I have tried and I have tried them all. The Chromium browsers are perhaps a little faster, but not as useful and safe. With AdBlock and WOT, FF rocks. I have gone back to this 3.6 version as my default browser. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? 

24 users found this review helpful.
  
"Wow."
by: Zweet


2010-01-22
Other Thoughts:
Upgraded yesterday from 3.5.7 to 3.6 and result it stunning: way more faster browsing experience! Thumbs up for this one! :)

Was this review helpful? 

30 users found this review helpful.
  
"Firefox 3.6"
by: waj1122


2010-01-18
Other Thoughts:
I've been using FF3.6 since the first rc came out. So far, so good. I have it installed in Linux and Windows Vista and both versions seem to be working as designed. I highly recommend this browser.

Was this review helpful? 

22 users found this review helpful.
  
"Still the Best Browser"
by: Silvertop


2010-01-08
Other Thoughts:
The only way to go on the web with the best browser yet. Don't waste your time with any other.

Was this review helpful? 

24 users found this review helpful.
  
"Best browser"
by: Charles


2010-01-06
Other Thoughts:
Firefox continues to be the best browser in the world.

Was this review helpful? 

23 users found this review helpful.
  
"Great!"
by: Jon


2009-11-29
Other Thoughts:
The only thing bad about this release, is waiting for the promised version 4 that should see:
- 2X faster loading
- Easier layout
- Better security
- Tabs closer to the top


Was this review helpful? 

20 users found this review helpful.
  
"Firefox 3.5.4"
by: catilley


2009-11-01
Other Thoughts:
I just upgraded to 3.5.4 and it is excellent, but not to jump the gun, I already have 3.6 Beta 1 and it kicks butt! Why don't Mozilla build an OS? If it is like their browsers, the nail will be placed in Microsoft's coffin for good.

Was this review helpful? 

19 users found this review helpful.
  
"why choose firefox"
by: toquinn


2009-10-31
Other Thoughts:
I chose firefox because IE was continually freezing up or would tell me there was a problem with the website. I downloaded firefox and have not had a problem since. Wish that I changed long time ago.

Was this review helpful? 

27 users found this review helpful.
  
"Yes people what's the GD problem!?!"
by: i81b4u


2009-10-29
Other Thoughts:
Fefniir, Ditto on your review. - Cheers

Firefox has been very stable and reliable ever since I started using it over a year ago. I like it so much in fact that I rarely and I mean RARELY use IE anymore.


Was this review helpful? 

19 users found this review helpful.
  
       


Copyright © 1998 - 2014 FreewareFiles. All Rights Reserved.