Advertisement

HOME : Active Home Vista 2.5.5 : User Reviews

Results: 1-15 of 66 Total Found

Advertisement

REVIEWS

RATING

DATE

"Life back in my old X10 system"

by: Anthony

Active Home Vista 2.5.5

2016-12-21

Pros:

I LOVE this software it has got my old x10 system out of the closet.

Cons:

So far I don't have any. my system runs on a old computer that is running windows XP

Other Thoughts:

I hope the maker of this software still is working on updates!!

"Made my day!"

by: Eugene

Active Home Vista 2.5.5

2016-10-27

Pros:

It just works.

Cons:

Minor stuff like inability to turn off daylight savings, will have to reset twice a year, no big stuff. Tried to donate, did not work and cannot read site, an English version or text would make sense. Will try again.

Other Thoughts:

My XP cp was replaced with Win 10 version. Using a TRENDNET TUS9 USB to SERIAL converter. Bought it on Amazon, turns out there was a whole bunch using it with the CM11. And it works !!

Active Home Pro, timers work ok but not Dawn/Dusk feature.

BUMAN, thanks for your work!!!!!

Regards,
Eugene in CA

"Works great on Win10"

by: Chuck

Active Home Vista 2.5.3

2016-04-07

Pros:

Like the 'pro'-like features.

Cons:

None so far.

Other Thoughts:

None

"UNBEATABLE SOFTWARE. 5 STAR!!!!!!!!"

by: ANDY PADUA

Active Home Vista 2.5.2

2016-02-14

Pros:

Awesome support,very complete application,it's easy to use. Lots of settings available,powerfull script language addition and awesome command line interface.

Cons:

Lack of an installation manual for it. (I have been thinking of making one)

Other Thoughts:

None

"Not working with COM1"

by: Dyan

Active Home Vista 2.5.0

2015-12-06

Pros:

Installed Active Home Vista 2.5.0. Installation went well, but program is not able to communicate with my CM11 interface, giving the error "Access to your serial port is denied, please close the program blocking your serial port". Computer and CM11 is working fine with Active Home Pro. Changing IRQ4 to IRQ3 is not helping. Any suggestions?

Other Thoughts:

None

"Does it work with XP or Mac OS?"

by: Ed Lowe ealowe@gmail

Active Home Vista 2.4.21

2015-11-09

Other Thoughts:

I get a message trying to download to XP:

My DocumentsDownloadsActive Home Vista -R2.4.21.zip

Invalid Menu Handle

My Activehome software doesn't work with CM15A interface any more.

Thanks for your help.

Nov. 9/15

"anyone tryed this on win 10?"

by: ravenscrafte

Active Home Vista 2.4.21

2015-10-11

Other Thoughts:

any chance this actually works on win10? nothing much else does

"no documentation to tell how to set this up"

by: ravenscrafte

Active Home Vista 2.4.21

2015-10-10

Cons:

since this is the only interface for vista and since its nothing like the old a/h pro it would have been good if the designer had offered a manual. Anyone who has it working feel up to at least a basic discription how to make it work? I hate vista anyway but have no choice since my win7 laptop is deader then a coffin nail

Other Thoughts:

None

"Great interface to X10 systems!"

by: neverhappy

Active Home Vista 2.4.21

2015-09-09

Pros:

Lost smartphone control of X10, but this app brought it back! both web based and Android interfaces working great!

Cons:

no Ipad/iphone app yet

Other Thoughts:

Would be nice to have some classy on/off pictures in the default graphic folder.
Would be nice if location ofered the ability to select by country, state,city.

"Download timers support"

by: Brian

Active Home Vista 2.4.21

2015-09-09

Pros:

Very Easy To Set Up And Use

Cons:

Does Not Allow For Downloading Timers To Interface Which Is A Great Shame As You Have To Keep Computer On And Program Running In Order For It To Work

Other Thoughts:

Need To Release New Version With Download To Interface.

"Where's the bright/dim and select individual units?"

by: Lee77

Active Home Vista 2.4.21

2015-09-02

Cons:

Installed on XP SP3 computer. It does not have menu functions for bright/dim and select individual units?

Other Thoughts:

None

"Need Forum"

by: Seeking AHV Forum

Active Home Vista 2.4.20

2015-04-07

Pros:

Great App.

Cons:

No AHV forum anywhere. The Google Active Home Forum, if it really exists, requires an "Invite". Who do you contact for an "Invite"?

Other Thoughts:

For a free app its hard to complain.

In fact its a great free app.

But really, a forum for users is really needed!

"clinet can't make changes"

by: Mindmover

Active Home Vista 2.4.20

2015-04-06

Pros:

Simpel to use.

Cons:

You can't change the configuration or timers in the program when you are a client. Only turn units on or off.

Other Thoughts:

None

"Works well"

by: bobherrin

Active Home Vista 2.4.19

2015-02-22

Pros:

Works with CMA 15

Cons:

Doesn't support timer/macro downloads in the CMA-15 interface. :-(

Other Thoughts:

None

"Encouragement"

by: stef@stefbishop.co.u

Active Home Vista 2.4.18

2015-01-21

Other Thoughts:

Just as few words of support. Came across this today having been down many blind alleys and delighted to see you still actively refining it!
While we have finally got something working in our quest to replace a broken XP set up with Windows 7.

Results: 1-15 of 66 Total Found