Advertisement

Results: 1-15 of 159 Total Found

Advertisement

REVIEWS

RATING

DATE

"Spybot Search and Destroy"

by: Firefox User

Spybot - Search and Destroy 2.0.8 Beta 6

2012-06-13

Pros:

Nice one It detects and removes that pest called the BABYLON TOOLBAR which installs itself even though you opt not to download it. On my Vista desktop it will not remove malware unless I run as administrator. To do this (VISTA) Start All Programs locate the Spybot folder click then right click on the spybot S&d go to run as administrator. It was great for removing the trojans an other malware that McAffe did not block now I habe switched to BITDEFENDER its not found anything

Cons:

None

Other Thoughts:

I have heard there are fakes of Spybot S&D
The one from this site I have found to be safe.

"Spybot Search Destroy"

by: Firefox user

Spybot - Search and Destroy 2.0.7 Beta 5

2012-05-05

Pros:

With some freeware downloads even if you uncheck the Babylon toolbar you still get it SSD deletes it with a click.

Cons:

Unless I run as administrator (I am administrator) it will not delete the malware.

Other Thoughts:

None

"Not stable as old version 1.6*"

by: KristovSluga

Spybot - Search and Destroy 2.0.7 Beta 5

2012-04-02

Pros:

it has manyfunctions

Cons:

well, interface is a little bit messy, and some functions are harder to find. Some times there are issues with updates, and app crashes, other times it "found" lots of malware, but that is not true - those are not false positives- program just display few internal database subjects

Other Thoughts:

There are lots and lots of work with this new version. I found old 1.6.* versions stable, easier and- working. Sorry, but that is the truth

"Scans Fine"

by: Rodger

Spybot - Search and Destroy 2.0.7 Beta 5

2012-02-08

Pros:

scan on my older xp machine takes about 15 minutes or so.

Cons:

Has really never found anything bad.

Other Thoughts:

has some vey nice tools to help you so I mostly use the tools and the user tracks scan and a quick malware scan-I also use malwarebytes.

"spybot is dead long live malwarebytes"

by: dtrek0129

Spybot - Search and Destroy 1.6.2

2011-02-08

Pros:

thorough

Cons:

if you don't have over 500MB RAM expect this to take 1 or more hours to do a scan

Other Thoughts:

spybot will not tell you about anything you may not want on your computer it only tells you what it thinks should not be on your computer malwarebytes on the other hand gives you the heads up on possible threats even if they may be low risk and then at least you know the threat is there and do what you wish with it

"Fast For Me"

by: User

2010-05-18

Other Thoughts:

Great program. I don't why it's slow for others. It takes 16 minutes at most for a complete scan. Works great with AVG. Haven't come up against anything yet that the two couldn't handle. It's my first install on a new computer after anti-virus.
XP SP3, AMD Athlon64 2800+, 1g ram, 320g HD

"spybo-search and destroy"

by: lalo

2009-11-09

Other Thoughts:

windos wista

"should come with a free nuclear power station."

by: stuart

2009-09-21

Other Thoughts:

as the title of my review says its a power hogger.
I thought i would give old sd another spin to see if things have improved and tbh,,they haven't.
It still has that ugly useless interface, it still uses more power than China,it still takes 2wks to complete a scan,it still has that intrusive and power hungry tea time shield,start up is still more like re entry and its detection is still average.
Scores points as its free.....

"Useful secondary scanner"

by: Nikola

2009-05-01

Other Thoughts:

Top 3 free Spyware malware detecting and elimanting programs ranked .
1 Superantispyware
2 M.B.A.M
3 Adaware

"Spybot - Search and Destroy 1.6.3.51 Beta"

by: Klasic Kumputerz

2009-04-09

Other Thoughts:

This works perfect! It runs fast and isn't a system resource hog. I use it once a week to scan and it's fast. I have it installed on all 18 of my computers. And install it on my clients computers.

"Very Good"

by: Fotzenlecker

2009-03-29

Other Thoughts:

Very good software! Works perfectly!

"Spybot - Search and Destroy 1.6.3.50 Beta"

by: Klasic Kumputerz

2009-03-10

Other Thoughts:

This is one of the best free system protection utilities there is! I use it all the time. I have it installed on all my computers and install it on my customers computers. It does find and fix problems if you keep it up to date.

"Malwarebytes- AntiMalware & Superantispyware best free"

by: Gizmo

2009-02-21

Other Thoughts:

Both Spybot S&D and Spyware Terminator were ineffective against the infections on my test system, detecting approximately 5 8% of the original infections. After cleaning, there was nothing left for these to claim any glory at all, and I find it hard to recommend either.
Prevention is, however, better than cure, and none of these two spyware programs offer any good prevention.

"Built in registry cleaner stinks"

by: Macdoon

2009-02-06

Other Thoughts:

Spybot needs to simplify modernize it's interface and do away with it's
" fix registry inconsistencies " this dsoes not make your computer faster deleted important program files.Ccleaner does a better job.

"Slows down"

by: Scofy

2009-02-04

Other Thoughts:

Beware: It slows down my computer. Complicated interface, buttons, selection, etc. One wrong move and you're done with all the system files. You have to reinstall you're OS. Restore system won't work this time.

Results: 1-15 of 159 Total Found