Advertisement

Reviews
Rating
Date
 Advertisement
   
  
"Spybot Search and Destroy"
by: Firefox User
Spybot - Search and Destroy 2.0.8 Beta 6

2012-06-13
Pros:
Nice one It detects and removes that pest called the BABYLON TOOLBAR which installs itself even though you opt not to download it. On my Vista desktop it will not remove malware unless I run as administrator. To do this (VISTA) Start All Programs locate the Spybot folder click then right click on the spybot S&d go to run as administrator. It was great for removing the trojans an other malware that McAffe did not block now I habe switched to BITDEFENDER its not found anything

Cons:
None

Other Thoughts:
I have heard there are fakes of Spybot S&D
The one from this site I have found to be safe.


Was this review helpful? 

127 users found this review helpful.
  
"Spybot Search Destroy"
by: Firefox user
Spybot - Search and Destroy 2.0.7 Beta 5

2012-05-05
Pros:
With some freeware downloads even if you uncheck the Babylon toolbar you still get it SSD deletes it with a click.

Cons:
Unless I run as administrator (I am administrator) it will not delete the malware.

Other Thoughts:
None

Was this review helpful? 

110 users found this review helpful.
  
"Not stable as old version 1.6*"
by: KristovSluga
Spybot - Search and Destroy 2.0.7 Beta 5

2012-04-02
Pros:
it has manyfunctions

Cons:
well, interface is a little bit messy, and some functions are harder to find. Some times there are issues with updates, and app crashes, other times it "found" lots of malware, but that is not true - those are not false positives- program just display few internal database subjects

Other Thoughts:
There are lots and lots of work with this new version. I found old 1.6.* versions stable, easier and- working. Sorry, but that is the truth

Was this review helpful? 

104 users found this review helpful.
  
"Scans Fine"
by: Rodger
Spybot - Search and Destroy 2.0.7 Beta 5

2012-02-08
Pros:
scan on my older xp machine takes about 15 minutes or so.

Cons:
Has really never found anything bad.

Other Thoughts:
has some vey nice tools to help you so I mostly use the tools and the user tracks scan and a quick malware scan-I also use malwarebytes.

Was this review helpful? 

107 users found this review helpful.
  
"spybot is dead long live malwarebytes"
by: dtrek0129
Spybot - Search and Destroy 1.6.2

2011-02-08
Pros:
thorough

Cons:
if you don't have over 500MB RAM expect this to take 1 or more hours to do a scan

Other Thoughts:
spybot will not tell you about anything you may not want on your computer it only tells you what it thinks should not be on your computer malwarebytes on the other hand gives you the heads up on possible threats even if they may be low risk and then at least you know the threat is there and do what you wish with it

Was this review helpful? 

119 users found this review helpful.
  
"Fast For Me"
by: User


2010-05-18
Other Thoughts:
Great program. I don't why it's slow for others. It takes 16 minutes at most for a complete scan. Works great with AVG. Haven't come up against anything yet that the two couldn't handle. It's my first install on a new computer after anti-virus.
XP SP3, AMD Athlon64 2800+, 1g ram, 320g HD


Was this review helpful? 

111 users found this review helpful.
  
"spybo-search and destroy"
by: lalo


2009-11-09
Other Thoughts:
windos wista

Was this review helpful? 

104 users found this review helpful.
  
"should come with a free nuclear power station."
by: stuart


2009-09-21
Other Thoughts:
as the title of my review says its a power hogger.
I thought i would give old sd another spin to see if things have improved and tbh,,they haven't.
It still has that ugly useless interface, it still uses more power than China,it still takes 2wks to complete a scan,it still has that intrusive and power hungry tea time shield,start up is still more like re entry and its detection is still average.
Scores points as its free.....


Was this review helpful? 

108 users found this review helpful.
  
"Useful secondary scanner"
by: Nikola


2009-05-01
Other Thoughts:
Top 3 free Spyware malware detecting and elimanting programs ranked .
1 Superantispyware
2 M.B.A.M
3 Adaware


Was this review helpful? 

107 users found this review helpful.
  
"Spybot - Search and Destroy 1.6.3.51 Beta"
by: Klasic Kumputerz


2009-04-09
Other Thoughts:
This works perfect! It runs fast and isn't a system resource hog. I use it once a week to scan and it's fast. I have it installed on all 18 of my computers. And install it on my clients computers.

Was this review helpful? 

124 users found this review helpful.
  
"Very Good"
by: Fotzenlecker


2009-03-29
Other Thoughts:
Very good software! Works perfectly!

Was this review helpful? 

119 users found this review helpful.
  
"Spybot - Search and Destroy 1.6.3.50 Beta"
by: Klasic Kumputerz


2009-03-10
Other Thoughts:
This is one of the best free system protection utilities there is! I use it all the time. I have it installed on all my computers and install it on my customers computers. It does find and fix problems if you keep it up to date.

Was this review helpful? 

113 users found this review helpful.
  
"Malwarebytes- AntiMalware & Superantispyware best free"
by: Gizmo


2009-02-21
Other Thoughts:
Both Spybot S&D and Spyware Terminator were ineffective against the infections on my test system, detecting approximately 5 8% of the original infections. After cleaning, there was nothing left for these to claim any glory at all, and I find it hard to recommend either.
Prevention is, however, better than cure, and none of these two spyware programs offer any good prevention.



Was this review helpful? 

113 users found this review helpful.
  
"Built in registry cleaner stinks"
by: Macdoon


2009-02-06
Other Thoughts:
Spybot needs to simplify modernize it's interface and do away with it's
" fix registry inconsistencies " this dsoes not make your computer faster deleted important program files.Ccleaner does a better job.


Was this review helpful? 

111 users found this review helpful.
  
"Slows down"
by: Scofy


2009-02-04
Other Thoughts:
Beware: It slows down my computer. Complicated interface, buttons, selection, etc. One wrong move and you're done with all the system files. You have to reinstall you're OS. Restore system won't work this time.

Was this review helpful? 

102 users found this review helpful.
  
       


Copyright © 1998 - 2014 FreewareFiles. All Rights Reserved.