Advertisement

Results: 1-11 of 11 Total Found

Advertisement

REVIEWS

RATING

DATE

by: Alessio

Microsoft Games for Windows - LIVE 3.5.50.0

2015-01-10

Other Thoughts:

An excellent program for this persecuted by haters.
People prefer to cut balls just to to spite Microsoft.

"Microsoft, Always the same"

by: Kroell

Microsoft Games for Windows - LIVE 3.5.50.0

2012-09-03

Cons:

Waist of time, software is fast to install if you have everything installed already (.Net framework and other plugins) like me (but i'm a developer). After installation the software launches and i got stuck at login because it refused to accept my Windows Live ID, Windows Live Messenger works with it, but this one don't. So waist of time, and now uninstall everything. Another thing, as always the setup created that stupid folder with letters and numbers that usually is not needed anymore after installation, but windows refuses to let us, to delete it.

Other Thoughts:

To the guy (or woman) that wrote the description, i'm Portuguese and i probably have errors somewhere around my text, but what he or she wrote is nonsense. Commas were invented to do something...

"Poor!"

by: Jenny

Microsoft Games for Windows - LIVE 3.5.50.0

2011-08-06

Pros:

-> Is there an "excellent" for doing an excellently poor job?

Cons:

-> .Net Nuff said!

Other Thoughts:

I agree with the others here. Too much work. .Net install, + all that other stuff like silverlight, direct x, windows installer, & who knows what they will shove at us next, together with the 32 bit versions, 64 bit versions, & gulp, windows 8 128 bit versions?

I am so appalled, & I really think windows 8 is doomed by the looks of all this! People are tired of changing an os everytime they buy a new pc!

Plugins, plugins, smuggins. I am so tired of downloading another "new" plugin just to run things, & .Net is killing me.

K.I.S.S. is supposed to mean something, Microsoft!

DO IT!

Amen (for me & all those others who are against all this garbage you tag along to your junk)

"3.5.50.0"

by: mweizor

Microsoft Games for Windows - LIVE 3.5.50.0

2011-05-06

Cons:

This requires and will instal the huge .NET Framework 4 Apparently I cancelled installation too late and it installed .NET anyway After uninstalling .NET it leaves behind 173mb folder in Windows> Microsoft.NET and oodles of registry entries (and took a lot of time)

Other Thoughts:

As to the Publishers Comment, others, and now I , complain of its useless babble.(you do the research)

And to those who used and "liked" this program, thanks for your worthless reviews.

The only thing that was not disappointed was my bad feeling about this experience

"great"

by: jack

Microsoft Games for Windows - LIVE 3.4

2010-11-27

Pros:

good work

Cons:

thanx

Other Thoughts:

None

"For what sins?"

by: SEM

Microsoft Games for Windows - LIVE 3.3

2010-09-09

Pros:

none

Cons:

everything

Other Thoughts:

None

"Huh??"

by: Anonymous Smith

2010-05-30

Other Thoughts:

Man, the people at Microsoft need to learn how to write simple English. The publisher's description doesn't make a lick of sense. Of course, that's true for the entire 'Games for Windows Live' concept. I'm still not exactly sure exactly what 'Games for Windows Live' actually is - and don't really want to waste too much time trying to find out. Is it a method to buy regular games online or buy games which can only be played online? Is it online multi-player gaming or can those who prefer to play alone against a computer benefit as well? What are achievements? And so on.

"asd"

by: asd

2010-04-16

Other Thoughts:

excellent (Y)

by: aliraza328

2010-03-28

Other Thoughts:

very nice job keep it up ......................................................

"easy"

by: SteroidFreud

2009-09-19

Other Thoughts:

fast install, sorted.

by: KenB

2009-08-20

Other Thoughts:

"The package installs for the Games for Windows - LIVE Redistributable that enables the in-game Games for Windows - LIVE experience as well as the Games for Windows - LIVE Client that enables the out-of-game experience, including Games for Windows - LIVE Marketplace. "

Say What????

Results: 1-11 of 11 Total Found