Advertisement

HOME : FreeKapture 2.0 : User Reviews

Results: 1-15 of 17 Total Found

Advertisement

REVIEWS

RATING

DATE

"Doesn't work in Win7"

by: Loxley48

FreeKapture 2.0

2011-01-21

Cons:

Installed on 32bit win7, get msg wrong o/s and doesn't work

Other Thoughts:

None

"Don't look anywhere else"

by: BJK

2010-08-17

Pros:

Fast to install, set up and use. Less than 2 minutes to download, install and test. It captures color, crystal clear. Uses very little space to save a scanned page.

Cons:

The window that opens for using the software is locked so you can't resize the window to get the full image on your monitor. You have to drag the image with your mouse to view on the software window.

Other Thoughts:

This is only after 2 minutes of using.

I was impressed how simple and easy it was to test. Others took a little time and some did not even use color!

"A small complaint"

by: Alex

2010-08-08

Other Thoughts:

A useful program, but it appears to use the US letter paper size rather than A4.

"Easy simple and awesome."

by: VeseN

2010-08-02

Other Thoughts:

A small quick to install and easy to use scan software.
5 stars.

by: Nico

2010-06-30

Other Thoughts:

Does what it says nice and simple, very good thanks

"Job done!"

by: Dave

2010-04-25

Other Thoughts:

Quick and easy to use - better than software you may pay for!

"Awesome"

by: Capitano

2009-12-18

Other Thoughts:

This is a saver for old scanners type.
Thank you.

"Works fine."

by: Eduardo

2009-11-25

Other Thoughts:

Works fine with windows 7 and old epson cx3200.

"FreeKapture 2"

by: Steve

2009-10-17

Other Thoughts:

Bought a £400 Multi printer with £100 scanner software - just couldn't get it to scan legal size docs - tried FreeCapture 2 and works perfectly - simple easy and works!!

"Quick-n-easy"

by: Boz54r

2009-10-13

Other Thoughts:

Nice and easy.
PERFECT

"Just What I needed"

by: ACS

2009-06-20

Other Thoughts:

This program downloaded and installed with no trouble. I am really pleased with how easy it was to use, and I have NO previous experience with using a scanner.

I would definitely recommend FreeKapture. Great!

by: jpjr

2009-03-15

Other Thoughts:

very good

"Intuitive and High Quality"

by: DrMario

2008-12-16

Other Thoughts:

FreeKapture is great free Twain program with no trial periods or advertisements. The layout is straightforward and buttons are easy to find. It has an accurate auto-crop and touch-up features. There's a simple mode and custom detail mode. You can compress to .jpg or print. Even without using instructions, the custom mode was self explanatory and scanned great on the 1st try.

"Promising!"

by: Rish

2008-07-21

Other Thoughts:

Wow was looking for a free scanning software everywhere, and this one just happenned to be simple quick and efficient. Installs nicely, press scan and save. Quality is very good too, in fact it didnt even let me save when i choose highest quality and that resolution was really high.

"Must be my scanner"

by: Ted

2007-09-18

Other Thoughts:

...all I get are scans that look like images in a funhouse mirror.

Results: 1-15 of 17 Total Found