|
|
 | Review | Rating | Date |
 |
 | "OK" I use Caller ID on Firefox. It reports this site as being verified as follows:
dnsalias.net | Owner: DYNAMIC NETWORK SERVICES, INC, United States, 1 Sundial Ave Ste 301, MANCHESTER, NH, 03103 | Server location: Finland
For whatever it's worth.
by: merrick | 5 | 2008-09-14 |
 |
 |
 | "sounds fishy" if something on the internet looks fishy it probly is stick with apache treid and tested and no spyware,adware,malware or viruses
by: sounds fishy | 5 | 2007-03-20 |
 |
 |
 | "IFFY or not, better than most" Source might be iffy, as most of the freeware but this seems to work perfectly and is the one i'm going to use as long as there is better solution available (this far not). By the way, I've understood that there is no company behind - and that's one major reason this to have possibility to work better than most!
by: NiceGuy | 5 | 2006-11-25 |
 |
 |
 | "My 2c worth" Pocketeer makes an excellent point. The source sounds a bit IFFY. Not worth it. Plenty of others around. I note that this company released Home FTP Server almost on the same day as this one. With same iffy address.
by: alberteinstein | 3 | 2006-11-24 |
 |
 |
 | "My 2c worth!" Gave it 3 untried. Pocketeer makes an excellent point. Couldn't agree more. The source does sound very IFFY. With all the choice around these days you don't have to take a chance with anything. Stay with known names!
by: alberteinstein | 3 | 2006-11-24 |
 |
 |
 | "makes one wonder" when their server is unreachable and has an extention of .DNSALIAS
Not sure I want to run this progy. Sounds great in theory tho!
by: POCKETEER | 5 | 2006-08-27 |
 |
 |