Advertisement

Resources

Reviews
Rating
Date
 Advertisement
   
  
"Don't Upgrade To PRO"
by: MFA
Youtube Video Downloader 3.9.6

2013-01-03
Pros:
Freeware version operates flawlessly. Download speed is reasonable. Conversion speed/accuracy is good.

Cons:
Don't waste your money for the PRO version. Download speed dropped drastically. After a minute or so after starting download the program stopped. My internet access was blocked. I had to reboot computer to access Internet from any program. I went back to freeware version and it works flawlessly.

Other Thoughts:
None

Was this review helpful? 

83 users found this review helpful.
  
"Easy to use and Complete"
by: UserOnceInAWhile
Youtube Downloader 3.3

2012-02-18
Pros:
This is a very simple tool to use. I was looking for something straightforward that was not too intrusive (you need to decline the toolbar stuff though) and could allow me to download videos and convert into MP3. The Pro version lets you do that in one step, but the free version does it in 2 easy steps. Very well written software. Thanks

Cons:
None found yet

Other Thoughts:
None

Was this review helpful? 

49 users found this review helpful.
  
by: joeres
Youtube Video Downloader 3.0

2011-06-16
Pros:
simpel and straightforward, like it

Other Thoughts:
wonderful app!!

Was this review helpful? 

54 users found this review helpful.
  
by: Downloader
Youtube Video Downloader 2.5.4

2011-02-09
Pros:
Thanks

Other Thoughts:
None

Was this review helpful? 

54 users found this review helpful.
  
"Limited Utility"
by: Anonymous Smith


2010-05-29
Other Thoughts:
Use Youtube Video Downloader 2.5.4 to download videos only in MP4 format. If one prefers another file format, one must go through a second step of converting file. I decided on another download utility because of this. Youtube Video Downloader will also convert downloaded files into WIndow Media Audio (wma) format for Windows Media Player and a few cellphone or iPod formats. Any other format requires a separate conversion utility. As for video quality, the downloaded file is indistinguishable from (as good or as bad as) the online original.

Was this review helpful? 

51 users found this review helpful.
  
by: Hatob Hatob


2010-04-19
Other Thoughts:
Very Good

Was this review helpful? 

53 users found this review helpful.
  
"It's clean."
by: FreewareFiles Admin


2010-04-11
Other Thoughts:
We checked the file locally and with VirusTotal.com, both of which reported the file as clean. Following are the results from VirusTotal:

http://www.virustotal.com/analisis/597c2d673814cfe3094ccb65fe64d480885f178bf11b94ded450c461a2d9a9c8-1270822237


Was this review helpful? 

49 users found this review helpful.
  
"youtube downloader"
by: wildlabrys


2010-04-10
Other Thoughts:
my anti virus stopped the download due to a trojan virus.....

Was this review helpful? 

94 users found this review helpful.
  
"GOOD"
by: Alex


2010-03-20
Other Thoughts:
GREAT!!

Was this review helpful? 

85 users found this review helpful.
  
by: huz


2010-03-18
Other Thoughts:
Goood

Was this review helpful? 

46 users found this review helpful.
  
"Perfect!"
by: Angie


2010-02-03
Other Thoughts:
EASY to use - SIMPLE, PRACTICLE design - GREAT CHOICE of converts to choose from - overall,EXELLENT product!

Thank you!


Was this review helpful? 

74 users found this review helpful.
  
"A good program but..."
by: i81b4u


2010-01-01
Other Thoughts:
I have to agree with Marko.

This is a time waster. If you're already using the latest firefox why bother with this?


Was this review helpful? 

51 users found this review helpful.
  
"Timewaster"
by: Marko


2009-12-23
Other Thoughts:
Why waste time copy n paste all the links, just run firefox with the brilliant "1-click youtube video download 1.1" addon tool and save as flv,mp4,3gp.
one click and done,simple.



Was this review helpful? 

48 users found this review helpful.
  
"COOL"
by: LOL


2009-12-15
Other Thoughts:
It IS SICK

Was this review helpful? 

52 users found this review helpful.
  
"Meh"
by: i81b4u


2009-10-04
Other Thoughts:
"use Firefox extension instead"? - No don't think so. It's slow if you don't mind waiting. The same goes for Youtube Video Downloader. I use Free Download Manager and it's very fast and works every time and it's not just for youtube either.

Was this review helpful? 

46 users found this review helpful.
  
       


Copyright © 1998 - 2014 FreewareFiles. All Rights Reserved.