Advertisement

Reviews
Rating
Date
 Advertisement
   
  
"Great, but going Adware with user tracking"
by: prizm1
Mozilla Firefox 27.0.1

2014-02-14
Pros:
Better web surfing security than IE

Cons:
Going Adware: http://www.usatoday.com/story/tech/2014/02/12/reviewed-mozilla-ads/5424759/ It will track your surfing habits and will prompt you with ads based on your surfing profile when you open a new window.

Other Thoughts:
None

Was this review helpful? 

8 users found this review helpful.
  
"yuck"
by: 
Mozilla Firefox 25.0 Beta 12 / 24.0

2013-10-28
Pros:
None any more

Cons:
To many updates that aren't for the better.This program is growing i size by the week.Use to be good around version 3

Other Thoughts:
None

Was this review helpful? 

51 users found this review helpful.
  
"Don't update"
by: Davo
Mozilla Firefox 24.0 Beta 6 / 23.0.1

2013-08-29
Pros:
Add-ons

Cons:
latest versions not compatible with Kaspersky site advisor Also when on flightradar, size grows to over 2 gig after 30 mins Stores even when remove on close is ticked

Other Thoughts:
Pale Moon also grows, must be a FF bug
Its still much better than FF


Was this review helpful? 

67 users found this review helpful.
  
by: Gerry
Mozilla Firefox 23.0

2013-08-06
Pros:
Firefox has always been better than IE, because you can configure it the way you want. IE gives you very little choice, less with every new version.

Cons:
Yes, the latest versions are too bloated and too frequent.

Other Thoughts:
Solution: Install an older version and disable automatic updates. If you no longer have an older version, try looking at oldapps.com. They have installers for Firefox that go back as far as 9 years! I got my copy of 15.0.1 from that site, have been using it for several months, and have no complaints. The extensions I'm using with it work just fine, too. Some of the more recent extensions may not be available for this version, but so what! Even without any extensions at all it's far better than IE.

Was this review helpful? 

119 users found this review helpful.
  
"Okay but could be better"
by: Nick
Mozilla Firefox 23.0

2013-08-06
Pros:
It's Firefox and it's still better than IE or Google Chrome.

Cons:
It's gotten heavy and slow compared to what it use to be. It mostly started with the rapid release of new versions (who was the saboteur?).

Other Thoughts:
Firefox should get back to the basics and become lean and mean again. Or there should be a fork in the road and a spin off should be created.

Was this review helpful? 

88 users found this review helpful.
  
"Down, down, down..."
by: monarch butterfly
Mozilla Firefox 23.0 Beta 10 / 22.0

2013-07-30
Pros:
It still exists,because the alternatives - IE and Chrome evil empires are even worse.

Cons:
In six years Firefox has lost 10% of its users, or to be more precise - its loyal fans,(from 25% to 15%).And all we hear from Mozilla is: "Never mind, we are just getting better".

Other Thoughts:
I still have one question, though.How much Mozilla was paid by Google and Microsoft to let Firefox go down the drain? Rhetoric, of course.Time will tell.

Was this review helpful? 

76 users found this review helpful.
  
"crap"
by: Cbour
Mozilla Firefox 23.0 Beta 5 / 22.0

2013-07-12
Pros:
Firefox has become bloated and works like crap and i have dumped it many versions ago as the updates alone drove me crazy

Cons:
Crap

Other Thoughts:
if you want a good version of Firefox with out the updates try out Pale Moon

Was this review helpful? 

77 users found this review helpful.
  
by: fra
Mozilla Firefox 23.0 Beta 3 / 22.0

2013-07-04
Pros:
ótimo

Cons:
nada

Other Thoughts:
None

Was this review helpful? 

74 users found this review helpful.
  
"mozilla 20.0.1"
by: sammoses484@gmail.co
Mozilla Firefox 21.0 Beta 3 / 20.0.1

2013-04-19
Pros:
im useing mozilla firefox as my browes but each time i try to load my csico page it wornd work. its requesting that i most installed adobe flash player 11.7, which i did.but everytime i try to installed it the pop-up dailer box appear saying the version im trying to installed is not the most resent version. so i check on adobe.com to which one is the resent version and 11.7 is the most resent one.

Other Thoughts:
None

Was this review helpful? 

78 users found this review helpful.
  
"Don't bother updating"
by: Gerry
Mozilla Firefox 20.0

2013-04-02
Pros:
I refuse to install the latest version, but I'm staying with version 15.0.1 which I like very much, because even this outdated Firefox offers many advantages over IE9, and Chrome is too intrusive. This comment is being posted with FF at the moment.

Cons:
In my current version I can't disable crash reporting and make that setting stick. The option is checked again after a restart. Not a big problem, anyway, as FF hasn't been crashing.

Other Thoughts:
Apparently Mozilla has been circling the airport for quite a while and has recently set a new course for the drain, but who cares? You don't need to update Firefox if you don't want to. I've disabled automatic updates for the few extensions I have, so even though the updated ones became incompatible with my outdated version of FF a long time ago, it has never affected me. I've also disabled automatic updates of the browser itself, and even checking for them. If for some reason I need to reinstall FF, my entire profile folder, the installer and the version of the Flash plugin that works properly have all been carefully backed up to a USB jump drive with a note to myself about where they came from on the hard drive. As long as I make sure that the profile is back in its proper place, Firefox will open with all my previous settings and bookmarks intact after the reinstall (I had to do that when I made the mistake of switching to IE9). All this was worth the very little effort it took to take the precautions.

Was this review helpful? 

104 users found this review helpful.
  
"Goodbye Firefox"
by: spark
Mozilla Firefox 19.0.2

2013-03-09
Pros:
None, the cons make you so angry that its hard to see any pros..

Cons:
Take your pic, slow, crashes, needs updates all the time, bloated and on and on..

Other Thoughts:
My temper has finally snapped with Firefox, the last few updates have made me switch to Chrome.
For 5 years Firefox has been my default browser but ive stuck with it hoping it would get better, the last 18 months have been hell with Firefox getting worse after each update.
The last 2 updates finally made me switch, Firefox is not usable when it crashes for no reason and is very bloated now.

I have Firefox running 6/10 tabs at any given time, i often have my browser running for hours or even a full day.
I noticed that after a few hours my PC would bog down badly and sometimes crash, for some reason Firefox starts consuming excess ram if opened too long.
This is not a new bug so why the hell is it not patched.

Firefox is slower than IE9, if thats not falling from grace then i dont know what is.
Their rapid development plan is a joke, its clear its not working and whoever suggested it should never be allowed anywhere near another project.
The only thing it develops is new bugs as Mozilla try and bolt on more crap to a already obese browser.
If they keep this up Firefox will be dead in a few years, it wont survive the Chrome attack, maybe its had its day, if the same team continue this crazy plan its as good as dead..


Was this review helpful? 

85 users found this review helpful.
  
"Crap"
by: cbour
Mozilla Firefox 20.0 Beta 3 / 19.0.1

2013-03-06
Pros:
None

Cons:
As i have said before fire fox can't go a day without another update which shows they are messing and can't get things right. I use pale moon which will only update if they see a benefit to it which is very seldom and it works great

Other Thoughts:
None

Was this review helpful? 

76 users found this review helpful.
  
"What are Mozilla playing at?"
by: Stuart
Mozilla Firefox 20.0 Beta 1 / 19.0

2013-02-24
Pros:
Tons of addons, easy to install

Cons:
slow loading time, very buggy, crash prone,bloated, slow in general,

Other Thoughts:
The last time i used Firefox was many years ago, i remember switching as Firefox was getting heavy and slow, compared to today's version those problems seem minor.
I have to say it wasn't on my own PC, it was a customers that i done a clean install of Windows 7 Pro on and she insisted on Firefox.

I honestly thought something was wrong with her PC, Firefox is broken in every way.
I use Pale Moon and its in a different class to Firefox for speed and reliability.

It takes ages to load, 7-10 seconds on a high powered laptop with a new OS installed.
When i first ran it i had my first crash installing a few addons..
Then i noticed the PC was bogging down so i opened the task manager and good old Firefox is helping itself to way too much RAM and CPU.
After installing all the addons it ran like a burst balloon, it was painfully slow on just about any webpage.
So i tried Speedy Fox and it didn't like that at all, pages would appear half rendered or not at all or it would crash.
It was completely unusable in any way.

After exiting the PC was still running awful so i checked the task manager again and there is good old Firefox running at full tilt, it doesn't shut down properly.

So to recap its slow, crash prone, buggy, heavy and not worth bothering with.
How could Mozilla go from such a good browser to such a mess in such a short time.
I wouldn't recommend using it at all or until Mozilla wake up and fix things.


Was this review helpful? 

92 users found this review helpful.
  
"Too Many Updates"
by: WDM
Mozilla Firefox 20.0 Beta 1 / 19.0

2013-02-21
Pros:
I use it almost exclusively because of the plugins.

Cons:
I've turned off automatic updates. With every update another plugin fails to work.

Other Thoughts:
Why all the updates? New 'Features'? Don't want them. Security patches? Didn't know it was so weak. Give it a rest!

Was this review helpful? 

114 users found this review helpful.
  
"20.1"
by: bour
Mozilla Firefox 20.0 Beta 1 / 19.0

2013-02-21
Pros:
use to be good

Cons:
All that you do with firefox is update.Its getting to be everyday now

Other Thoughts:
None

Was this review helpful? 

67 users found this review helpful.
  
       


Copyright © 1998 - 2014 FreewareFiles. All Rights Reserved.