Advertisement

Reviews
Rating
Date
 Advertisement
   
  
"Not bad One"
by: Vijay
Mozilla Firefox 32.0

2014-09-10
Pros:
"My favourite browser!" Instead of Google Chrome And Opera is not more special

Other Thoughts:
Google Chrome is a real spyware with the face of a browser.

Was this review helpful? 

10 users found this review helpful.
  
"Absolute crap!"
by: RonnieJ
Mozilla Firefox 32.0

2014-09-02
Pros:
none

Cons:
too many to mention

Other Thoughts:
Since FF wants to look like Chrome....I will just go with Chrome.......the real one...........I used to love FF......not now.......

Was this review helpful? 

13 users found this review helpful.
  
"Utter crap"
by: Bear
Mozilla Firefox 32.0

2014-09-01
Pros:
None.

Cons:
Since the introduction v29, what was the best browser out there has become a poorly executed Chromeclone, with a dash of IE contamination. Consider Pale Moon if you liked FF before they sold out and told their user base to eff-off.

Other Thoughts:
If only the rating scale went to zero, or even negative numbers. At best, the operation of the software garners it a 1. Mozilla's "consideration" of users most surely drops it below that sad point.

Was this review helpful? 

17 users found this review helpful.
  
"Truly a waste of space"
by: Mike
Mozilla Firefox 32.0 RC 1 / 31.0

2014-08-29
Pros:
None

Cons:
Everything. Each time there is an upgrade my favorite skin and some other extensions become inoperable or just removed. How can this be possible in this day and age surely an upgrade should be able to incorporate your preferred skins and extensions. Each new version brings more bloat and less flexibility. These days its just another i.e Looking at all the skins available maybe 8 actually work in this upgrade.

Other Thoughts:
Rubbish

Was this review helpful? 

19 users found this review helpful.
  
"Terrible"
by: cbour
Mozilla Firefox 31.0 Beta 9 / 30.0

2014-07-13
Pros:
Over rated is it's becoming Bloated.Even Chrome is better by very little

Cons:
every thing

Other Thoughts:
if you like this engine try Slimjet which is faster more customable and much more feature's

Was this review helpful? 

28 users found this review helpful.
  
"Crap"
by: Bear_NH
Mozilla Firefox 31.0 Beta 8 / 30.0

2014-07-08
Pros:
None

Cons:
Utter, bloated, Chromish crap. Runs slow, not configurable, crappy UI.

Other Thoughts:
Try Pale Moon.

Was this review helpful? 

36 users found this review helpful.
  
"Look for another browser"
by: TJ
Mozilla Firefox 30.0

2014-06-11
Pros:
None

Cons:
I would've figured that they would get back to the basics but no. This is still the same problems since 29. Can't revert to a sensible look and add ons don't work.

Other Thoughts:
Telling people that it's new and different when it isn't is not good for business. I'm moving to different browser permanently.

Was this review helpful? 

49 users found this review helpful.
  
"Great, but initially threw me for a loop with all the changes"
by: Josh
Mozilla Firefox 30.0 Beta 3 / 29.0.1

2014-05-11
Pros:
Fast

Cons:
Took a while to learn

Other Thoughts:
I admit that I, like many others, thought Firefox was taking a turn for the bad with the new release. So many changes, and I tried to "remedy" them with add-ons or theme changers when I first tried it.

However, when I played around with it a bit, the way they did things started to make sense to me.
_____

1) Firefox Options - Moved from top to the right side of address bar. Sure, I hated it initially, but it gives you more space for tabs across the top. I have come to like it for the extra space it gives me when tabbing things out.

2) Tabs - Though the rounded tabs seemed weird and chrome-like at first, I began to see things I liked much better after the initial shock. Current tab is clearly defined, and background tabs have a | divider to separate them as opposed to being seen as tabs in older versions. I assume this was done both for performance, and because it makes no sense to show all backgrounds as tabs when you can use straight divider lines instead to speed things up. Hovering over a background tab, will of course, show the tab.

3) Forecastfox - Did not work initially, but they have a beta that fixes this, and if you drag it to top left of your tabs, it works better without the need for another plugin to show the add-on bar. I changed mine to only show 3 day weather and mostly no other options like radar etc so I can have max tab space.

4) Profiles - Consecutive Firefox upgrades cause profile problems that can only be fixed by deleting the old profile and creating a new one. Before you do this, allow me to explain how to retain your settings, such as saved passwords and tell you what causes this.
Newer Firefox's change many things, and sometimes they try to make calls to areas in older profiles that either no longer exist, use older methods of doing things, and can cause firefox to lag, crash, hang-up, or do weird things.
To fix this:

A) Download MozBackup & close Firefox completely.
B) Run MozBackup & checkmark Bookmarks & Saved Passwords to backup.
C) Go to Start/Run & type %appdata% & hit enter.
D) Move your Mozilla folder to a safe place, such as C:Mozilla
E) Run Firefox to create a new profile, & exit it completely.
F) Load Mozbackup & restore your Bookmarks & Saved Passwords

You can backup other settings, but I would keep it minimal to what you absolutely must have, to avoid corrupting the new profile as much as possible. You can always install the newest versions of add-ons for the best performance & compatibility.
_____

Hope I have helped someone with my review. Have a great day!!!


Was this review helpful? 

63 users found this review helpful.
  
"new"
by: cbour
Mozilla Firefox 30.0 Beta 3 / 29.0.1

2014-05-11
Pros:
I tried 29 and found it took a while to get use to.Seems to open fast but there are other's that do that

Cons:
learning process all over

Other Thoughts:
Personally i will stick to Pale Moon as they only update when they make a change for the better.Try it if you like the old firefox i think you will like it plus it's in 32Bit and 64Bit

Was this review helpful? 

60 users found this review helpful.
  
"Horrible browser"
by: Rob
Mozilla Firefox 30.0 Beta 3 / 29.0.1

2014-05-11
Pros:
It had a good history of being a fast and light browser.

Cons:
Too many updates, got slower, and made it user unfriendly with version 29.

Other Thoughts:
The executives who thought this would work should be fired. All their doing is ruining Firefox's reputation. Changing something just to call it new isn't the way to do things, especially when there not even sensible.

Was this review helpful? 

77 users found this review helpful.
  
"Not again"
by: Mikec
Mozilla Firefox 30.0 Beta 2 / 29.0

2014-05-06
Cons:
Constant updates have become a real pain with this browser. Just finished version 29 and now 30 is here.

Other Thoughts:
I stopped using this browser because a) there are far to many updates and it has become a real pain.

Each update messes with my settings, add ons and preffered skins.


Was this review helpful? 

67 users found this review helpful.
  
"to large"
by: cbour
Mozilla Firefox 29.0

2014-05-06
Pros:
None

Cons:
Not sure if it has any other than the constant updates

Other Thoughts:
For all of us that are tired of the way firefox is heading may i suggest trying pale moon 2.5.0 which works excelellant

Was this review helpful? 

61 users found this review helpful.
  
"Enough is enough"
by: Mikec
Mozilla Firefox 29.0

2014-05-02
Pros:
None anymore really, its not even that fast anymore.

Cons:
Firefox is rapidly becoming user unfriendly and more like I.E. Appears to be using tracking to support its advertisers.It is also becoming very bloated. Cast your minds back to the old FF versions Simple, customisable and fast. Still customisable but fat, bloated and slower with each new version. With the last two versions I have had problems with the page freezing and on four occasions the computer just shut down. I have a laptop that is in good shape on which I do many tasks, play games, music and videos and use two other browsers with out any problems except when I use FF. I uninstalled all addons re installed Java and Flash but nothing helps.

Other Thoughts:
After persevering through numerous updates I have finally bid FF goodbye. The latest update is particularly onerous. Every time I update there are problems with addons, compatibility, Adobe flash and java script, .Now I cant even use the theme of my choice because it is incompatible. I have found myself using Dragon that has none of these problems and is loading as fast as FF these days.Goodbye Firefox

Was this review helpful? 

63 users found this review helpful.
  
"New FireFox interface Australis"
by: melen001
Mozilla Firefox 29.0

2014-04-29
Pros:
Fast and customizable...

Cons:
many changes for previous version...

Other Thoughts:
Well I just got the new FF Australis interface page and, to tell you the truth, it really doesn't look that bad. Actually it might take a little time to get accustomed to but it seems okay. The whole problem is that we are accustomed to do things a certain way and when change and new technologies arrive we resent the fact that we might have to "start all over again" and that's understandable. As part of our learning habits that is not unusual at all. Changes and innovation are usually difficult for us to accept and "learned habits" is just part of our psychological traits on how we think and act so, if you really think about it, after awhile, getting accustomed to the new FF is really no big deal. Sure we've lost a few things that we liked on our homepage, but can you imagine if we still had the "original FireFox" and all that "old technology"??? Let me put it this way, I can remember the first car I had a 1963 Chevy Impala and no AC. Do you think that I would change my 2012 Lexus GS 350 for the "old, trustworthy and beauty" of the Impala??? Yeah, it's a nostalgic felling I guess and I loved that Impala but you get the idea. I got over it and I'm sure that you will too. Technology and innovation has it's sacrifices but the positives out weight the lost.... so I welcome you Australis and thanks FireFox for a job well done.......

Was this review helpful? 

55 users found this review helpful.
  
"Great, but going Adware with user tracking"
by: prizm1
Mozilla Firefox 27.0.1

2014-02-14
Pros:
Better web surfing security than IE

Cons:
Going Adware: http://www.usatoday.com/story/tech/2014/02/12/reviewed-mozilla-ads/5424759/ It will track your surfing habits and will prompt you with ads based on your surfing profile when you open a new window.

Other Thoughts:
None

Was this review helpful? 

70 users found this review helpful.
  
       
Copyright © 1998 - 2014 FreewareFiles. All Rights Reserved.