Advertisement

HOME : SRWare Iron 51.0.2700.0 : User Reviews

Results: 1-15 of 21 Total Found

Advertisement

REVIEWS

RATING

DATE

"For An Older Version"

by: Mouse Chaser

SRWare Iron 51.0.2700.0

2016-07-25

Pros:

I Really Like The Browser, But This Version Of SRWare Iron Sucks Big Time. Takes Forever To Load Web Pages.

Cons:

Nice Browser, Wish It Would Load Webpages Faster,Instead Of Taking Forever.

Other Thoughts:

None

"Linux"

by: cbour

SRWare Iron 48.0.2550.2

2016-03-13

Pros:

Works very smooth and loads page's video ect very fast.I just started using this on Linux and work's as good as with windows

Cons:

None

Other Thoughts:

I would recommend as it does not track unlike Googleand its German which yjey tend to put lots of effort into what ever they build

"Excellant"

by: cbour

SRWare Iron 48.0.2550.0

2016-02-04

Pros:

Works very smoothly fast and is my second choice to slimjet which is also a chrome browser.No tracking like google chrome

Cons:

None

Other Thoughts:

Its a great backup browser to Slimjet with a few less built in option's

"Where to look for other versions"

by: Henk

SRWare Iron 38.0.2050.0

2014-10-24

Pros:

Great browser, but their website is updated less well than the browser itself. If you look for the latest downloads (such as the x64 version) don't search their site but instead go to their forum, where updates are announced more promptly: http://www.srware.net/forum/viewforum.php?f=18&sid=5e2ac67e3ce16c572b67a1da97a2e699

Cons:

None. It's just Google Chrome, including Chrome extensions if you want them, but without the privacy-invading snooping that Chrome does behind your back.

Other Thoughts:

None

"Version 32.0.1750.1"

by: Admin

SRWare Iron 32.0.1750.1

2014-02-03

Other Thoughts:

@KA

This is the public release. Although the version number on the website states 31.0.1700.0, the download is actually 32.0.1750.1.

The developer has not updated the version number on the website for months although they have released several versions.

by: KA

SRWare Iron 32.0.1750.1

2014-02-03

Other Thoughts:

version 32.0.1750.1 is not (yet, as of Feb 3rd) listed on srware.net's website. A beta? Not sure if this is meant for the general audience or developers so, I'll wait for the public release

"Extensions - messed up"

by: Lonnie

SRWare Iron 32.0.1750.1

2014-01-31

Cons:

I went to the latest ver 1750 and my extensions were not working properly so I went back to 31.0.1700.0 (236000) and everything works fine.

Other Thoughts:

None

"Good browser"

by: Scud

SRWare Iron 24.0.1350.0

2013-01-22

Pros:

Fast, small & tidy, no freezing up.

Cons:

None

Other Thoughts:

Use Ad Block to stop adverts. WOT & Avast Web Rep help to tell you about sites with a poor rating. Forget Google Chrome, use this.

"This is surprisingly a good browser."

by: Stuart

SRWare Iron 20.0.1200.0

2012-09-04

Pros:

Quick, smooth, tons of addons, enhanced privacy, overall good.

Cons:

Eh, none so far..

Other Thoughts:

A have to say i am surprisingly impressed with this browser, i tried Chrome a few months back and it was a buggy mess but this is pretty sorted.
Its quick at loading most pages and plays Youtube videos with no issues, a found Chrome was pretty choppy with flash.

My only niggle is the layout,i don't like this trend Chrome started with the kiddie interface but i am getting used to it and found a half decent skin that was eye pleasing.

A have Pale Moon as my default but a do find myself using this more often now.
Importing bookmarks was no problem and learning how to use it properly hasn't been a issue.

So far so good,lets hope it stays that way....

"Best Alternative to other Browsers"

by: Matt

SRWare Iron 20.0.1150.1

2012-07-11

Pros:

Secure, Private, Fast, Effective, and Fun One of my top 3 browsers: 1)SRware 2)Firefox 3)Opera

Cons:

Some addons available for FFox are not made for chrome(SRware) but alternative addons with the same functionality do exist...

Other Thoughts:

Used it as an alternative when firefox 12 froze and became unresponsive...loved it ever since.

Highly RECOMMENDED as an alternative to the all seeing "g00gle" who know no boundries of privacy.

Also best if used with
-duckduckgo.com or startpage.com as default search providers
-abine's DNT+
-noscript
-https everywhere

That'll keep hackers both the "sanctioned" and unscrupulous from collecting data with their dirty little unauthorized hands and using it against you.

Peace ya'll ;)

"Nice Browser"

by: Mouse Chaser

SRWare Iron 17.0.1000.0

2012-02-23

Pros:

This Browser Responds Really Fast And Does Not Freeze.

Cons:

None

Other Thoughts:

None.

"SRWare Iron is the best "fork" of Chrome we know.."

by: Dr. Nemo

SRWare Iron 10.0.650.1

2011-04-01

Pros:

Beats Chrome Google

Cons:

Please, read "Other Thoughts"

Other Thoughts:

Google Chrome is a real spyware with the face of a browser.

Iron SRWare leaves Google's browser and removes, almost completely, its spyware functions.

This means that SRWare Iron is the best "fork" of Chrome we know.

Notwithstanding we have two small recommendations that SRWare Iron team could attend:

1. Add a "QtWeb style" button for deleting Internet tracks, and

2. Restore the old window of Settings, which is more practical,
lighter and little than the horrible page that is used now.

"My Favourite Browser"

by: Caad

SRWare Iron 7.0.520.1

2010-11-10

Pros:

All 'report back to Google' functionality removed at source code level. Fast, modern browser. An Extension allowing pages to be rendered using IE engine is available: handy for Microsoft Update and other IE-only sites! Also has a Portable version.

Cons:

Sincerely, none that I can think of.

Other Thoughts:

As others have said, this browser NEEDS to make itself known to as many people as possible!

"Better privacy than Chrome"

by: TwilightZone

SRWare Iron 7.0.520.0

2010-11-02

Pros:

Removes all the "spyware" hardcoded into Chrome/Chromium. Seems faster than Chrome. Looks and operates exactly the same.

Cons:

Poor self-promotion. The guys who made this should be screaming about this browser from the mountain tops.

Other Thoughts:

To delete cache, download CCleaner and give your computer a good cleaning out.
I use it in Ubuntu Linux. Why isn't it offered in the Ubuntu Software Center?!

"My favourite browser!"

by: Cad Delworth

SRWare Iron 5.0.382

2010-08-22

Pros:

Has all the speed of Google Chrome with none of the 'spyware' features. You don't need 1001 add-ons to make it usable, as you would with Firebloat.

Cons:

There is no easy way to delete history, cache, etc. for anything other than 'last day,' 'last month,' or 'everything.' But that's a fault of the Chromium source rather than Iron.

Other Thoughts:

Results: 1-15 of 21 Total Found