Advertisement

Results: 1-15 of 69 Total Found

Advertisement

REVIEWS

RATING

DATE

"bad update"

by: Ninjatron

Opera Web Browser 41.0.2353.46 / 42.0.2393.14 Beta

2016-11-08

Pros:

ive used this browser for years, it was great before this update.

Cons:

This update screwed up my adobe flash and keeps telling me to run it after ive hit yes 200 times = FAIL I tried to close it and it says im not the administrator (on my machine) = HUGE FAIL I was so angry when that happened and the modual itself running took 300mb of my ram!! WTF yaknow , then i tried to remove it and it says im not the administrator and to contact the administrator on this machine = SUPER FAIL LOL get this crap off my computer nuff said

Other Thoughts:

Skip this update - easy pick a dif browser

"@shansen08 - VirusTotal.com Results"

by: Admin

Opera Web Browser 40.0.2308.81 / 41.0.2353.23 Beta

2016-10-14

Other Thoughts:

We checked the file locally with avast, McAfee, and Malwarebytes' Antimalware, all of which reported the file as clean. We also checked the file with VirusTotal.com which scans files with over 50 different virus scanners:

https://www.virustotal.com/en/file/9c8618633d695ba0bac3e0c66cb599d9deaf1cf8ee079f7516da5ac989c0a8c7/analysis/1476464758/

It appears that your Antivirus software is reporting a false-positive.

I certainly appreciate you taking the time to notify us about this program as we want to keep our listings clean and provide a safe place for our users to download software.

We'll continue to check this program as the virus definitions are updated. If we find malicious code, we'll certainly pull the listing.

"Opera Web Browser"

by: shansen08

Opera Web Browser 40.0.2308.81 / 41.0.2353.23 Beta

2016-10-14

Pros:

None

Cons:

I was unable to use it. After I downloaded it, my virus program detected a Trojan and it was quarantined.

Other Thoughts:

None

"The serious problem of incompatibility!"

by: AAA

Opera Web Browser 37.0.2178.43

2016-05-09

Other Thoughts:

Opera v. 37.0.2178.43 doesn't work with Windows XP and Windows Vista. The installation is not possible because of serious incompatibility problem (new Chromium engine). The last version for XP and Vista is 36.0.2130.75.

"Opera 27.0.1689.66"

by: Vismay

Opera Web Browser 27.0.1689.66

2015-02-09

Pros:

Good Browser For Me!! :)

Cons:

None

Other Thoughts:

Install 'Download Chrome Extension' from Opera add-ons.
This extension you will be able to download and install extensions from Google Chrome Web Store directly in your Opera browser.

"Opera Resurrected!"

by: Mister White

Opera Web Browser 27.0.1689.54

2015-02-03

Other Thoughts:

Finally! My assumptions proved to be true! The original developers of Opera themselves unsatisfied towards they're creation is headed, has started working on another browser! Vivaldi Browser! Even tough it's in Tech Preview, it's far more promising then the latest version of Opera.

I wish FreewareFiles would add this gem to they're software database.

PS

I'm not affiliated with Vivaldi Technologies! I'm just a die hard old Opera fan and wanted to share this good news with the rest of you.

"Opera Web Browser 27.0.1689.54"

by: Kanika

Opera Web Browser 27.0.1689.54

2015-01-27

Pros:

It runs very fast and when it runs correctly and that's vary rare

Other Thoughts:

Opera web browser is a very fast. Its offers many powerful features with a new and beautiful minimalistic design. The Opera web browser is free, and it is the smallest and fastest browser in the world! It gives safe and secure web browsing to the user that helps to give an amazing
experience while browsing the websites. The users can explore or browse different sites with quick navigation of multiple tabs. More so, they can view or download differenmt apps or games from the opers official store. I am also using this browser from last 3 to 4 years. As compare to old version this version is very easy to use and many more features.
Opera web browser has many features:
Search and navigate easily
Instant back
Crash recovery
Page zoom
Fit to window width

"Opera 23 not connecting to the Internet."

by: JacesJerc

Opera Web Browser 23.0.1522.72

2014-08-06

Pros:

Installs correctly. Opera 22 still works. I'll be staying with it.

Cons:

Our PC is Windows XP Pro 32bit. After autoupdating from Opera 22 to 23 our modem doesn't want to connect to the internet. Our modem uses Opera to connect to the internet. Only after uninstalling Opera 23, reinstalling Opera 22 and rebooting the PC, the modem connects to the internet. I hope this problem will be fixed in future versions.

Other Thoughts:

I don't know why I'm still using Opera these days. The Opera.exe executable used to be around 800 kilobytes. Now it is 44.6 megabytes. What happened there? It is slowing down our PC completely.

"Opera R I P"

by: Ninjatron

Opera Web Browser 22.0.1471.50

2014-06-06

Pros:

It runs really fast when it runs correctly and that's vary rare

Cons:

Crashes when opens at times , its not / no where at all as stable as the older versions, they changed things around now its harder to find the options or restore user interfaces.

Other Thoughts:

This company used to be good I don't know what happened to them , they might as well hold up a flag saying " we don't care about quality anymore this is 2014 -ith a picture of Justin Bieber with a banana in his mouth " lol I used to love this software now I cross my fingers when it loads and I shouldn't have to feel like that .

"Don't Waste Your Time"

by: Sprerock

Opera Web Browser 21.0.1432.67

2014-05-22

Pros:

Takes less than 5 minutes to realize Opera has become a joke before you uninstall it. It hardly qualifies as a "browser".

Cons:

Freeware Files should be embarrassed that they have this labeled as a "pick". Bad enough Opera is wasting people's time with this crap. Freewarefiles should not assist them by listing useless crap like this.

Other Thoughts:

None

"Still in the dark"

by: Moongazer

Opera Web Browser 20.0.1387.91

2014-04-10

Pros:

Opera replaced they're Presto engine with the Blink engine, witch resulted in slightly faster web navigation. It still retained it's Speed Dial feature.

Cons:

Comes with it's own built-in search engines provided by third party affiliated companies, but unlike in Opera 12.16 these cannot be removed, unless you edit Opera's source code. It's vastly rich configurable settings are missing from this "new" version. Cleaning your browsing history isn't as easy as 3 clicks in this new version. Even tough the new Opera has been developed and improved now for about 10 months, Opera Software still has a long away to go until they return this browser to it's former glory. Been using Opera for more then 5 years, and can't find 1 single option that i can call an improvement in Opera 15-20.

Other Thoughts:

I keep hearing people saying that Opera did not become a Google Chrome clone, yet i fail to observe any major differences between these two browsers.

It's been 9 months since Opera 12.16 has been discontinued, yet it's still more convenient to use the old version then the current version, even though it started having some incompatibilities and crashes on some sites (you need a backup browser for some pages), Opera 12.16 is not yet obsolete.

"My opinion"

by: Star_fighter

Opera Web Browser 19.0.1326.63

2014-02-20

Pros:

Fast. Speed dial can be used for bookmarking

Other Thoughts:

Opera now uses WebKit instead of the Presto engine. It does not mean that it is a clone of Chrome.

"this is the end..goodbye opera."

by: aku46

Opera Web Browser 17.0.1241.45

2013-10-12

Pros:

the only good thing is I visit several top sites just to give my review on latest opera (15 and up).

Cons:

almost all. its not even should be call BETA.

Other Thoughts:

if I want Chrome, i'll install Chrome.
I've been loyal Opera user since my first notebook 8 years a go..it is sad its end this way.

i'll stick with v12 as long as I can..though it wont be too long..

goodbye opera, nice 8 years.

"Spoiled"

by:

Opera Web Browser 16.0.1196.73

2013-09-06

Pros:

None

Cons:

Too many to mention. It is just a poor Chrome clone, no tailoring and few useful facilities. What a complete disaster.

Other Thoughts:

None

by: Trinx

Opera Web Browser 15.0.1147.153

2013-08-28

Pros:

0

Cons:

ALL! If I wanted to use Chrome, I would use Chrom. :(

Other Thoughts:

(sorry for my poor english) Best browser dies on our eyes. :(

Results: 1-15 of 69 Total Found