Advertisement

Reviews
Rating
Date
 Advertisement
   
  
"Calendar"
by: TerryB
Mozilla Thunderbird 24.4.0

2014-03-19
Pros:
A brilliant programme for email, but lacks one major facility for work use.

Cons:
Without an integral calendar it's a nuisance for work use and so on my work machine I have to stick with Outlook.

Other Thoughts:
I don't understand why it wasn't written with the same functionality that Outlook has to offer. Very different to FF, which is much better than IE.

Was this review helpful? 

5 users found this review helpful.
  
"Auto dial frm address book."
by: Thunderboy
Mozilla Thunderbird 24.0.1

2013-10-15
Pros:
Works ok for your email needs.

Cons:
Can't seem to find a working method to auto dial from the address book like Outlook does. Needs this functionality badly.

Other Thoughts:
None

Was this review helpful? 

35 users found this review helpful.
  
"Excellent Program"
by: CyberWolf64
Mozilla Thunderbird 24.0

2013-09-17
Pros:
Does everything I need to do VERY well. @-TerryB: Mozilla has stated on s a site I read that they will "release" an actual version number jump on v17, v24, v31, etc.

Cons:
None.

Other Thoughts:
Keep up the good work guys.

Was this review helpful? 

35 users found this review helpful.
  
"Something strange here"
by: TerryB
Mozilla Thunderbird 24.0

2013-09-17
Other Thoughts:
A new version ought to be fun, but.....The Mozilla website says V17 is current, not v24.
Even if the UK update is a few days behind the US, a jump from v17 to 24 in the course of a month since the last one sounds very strange.
I'll wait on this one.


Was this review helpful? 

36 users found this review helpful.
  
"Finally"
by: ThisBoyTV
Mozilla Thunderbird 16.0.1

2012-10-13
Pros:
This version is faster and uses little memory. It is more akin to the early FF that I always used. So far the few addons that I had work fine.

Cons:
First thing I did was delete the search engine file included. I never use Google to search nor any of the others. Still need to figure out how to get rid of Babylon when opening a new Tab.

Other Thoughts:
After trying many other versions I finally made the jump from 5.x to 15x and now this version. So far I am enjoying the speed and light weight.

Was this review helpful? 

59 users found this review helpful.
  
"Thunderbird not ready for prime time."
by: myremedy
Mozilla Thunderbird 16.0.1

2012-10-12
Cons:
Needs some useful features, like a decent way of auto-dialing from address book.

Other Thoughts:
None

Was this review helpful? 

55 users found this review helpful.
  
"thunderbird"
by: alank44
Mozilla Thunderbird 12.0.1

2012-05-05
Pros:
looks ok

Cons:
does not reconize password

Other Thoughts:
pure caa-caa now

Was this review helpful? 

46 users found this review helpful.
  
"v- 10.0"
by: mweizer
Mozilla Thunderbird 10.0

2012-01-31
Pros:
The 9.1 and this version 10.0 seem to be working well.

Other Thoughts:
None

Was this review helpful? 

53 users found this review helpful.
  
"v- 9"
by: mweizer
Mozilla Thunderbird 9.0

2011-12-22
Cons:
I had version 8, I installed this version 9 over 8 Now my email will not open. I get message saying application configuration is incorrect I tried to reinstall 2 times , same result frikkin graeat

Other Thoughts:
XP pro 32bit

Was this review helpful? 

50 users found this review helpful.
  
"Letdown"
by: Mike
Mozilla Thunderbird 8.0

2011-11-09
Pros:
Looks good but not much else

Cons:
Unfortunately this did not work well for me, I could not get half the things to work properly like half the addons don't work, importing my address book was a nightmare and I tried everything to get auto completion of email address's to work to no avail so I have given up.

Other Thoughts:
People bag Google all the time but I have found that GMail has improved a lot and is a piece of cake to use. For style and ease of use you cant beat incredimail but I got put off by constant nags to upgrade and all the bits and pieces it leaves all over your hard drive.

Was this review helpful? 

46 users found this review helpful.
  
"thunderbird 3.1.9"
by: the wolf
Mozilla Thunderbird 3.1.9

2011-03-15
Pros:
can set up multiple email accounts, a good replacement for windows mail (vista) ,windows live mail (vista, win 7) can be customize with themes and addons just like the firefox browser. and many other features .

Cons:
limited choice of themes , and addons (most of which are not compatible with thunderbird 3. 1 . 9) . not updated as often as firefox . spam controls for me don't work so good or fast enough. thunderbird must be trained to block spam which could take some time, instead i use a seperate email software that works good for blocking junk mail without having to open thunderbird to see what kind of junk mail i got .

Other Thoughts:
its good that mozilla is still updating thunderbird for security and performance however, mozilla or the developers of thunderbird's themes and addons have failed to update there versions of themes or addons to the newest version of thunderbird instead many of the developers leave there themes and addons in limbo or there no longer able to update them due lack of funding to keep some of the addons and themes updated and mozilla does very little to nothing to update there theme and addon site (get rid of addons and themes no longer being developed)maybe they found more interest in putting all there attention in updating there browser (firefox) even the addons and themes for firefox get updated at a better rate than thunderbird . i like thunderbird i think its a pretty good email program i use it because i don't care for the look of windows live mail and windows mail on my pc has become usable (problem with msoe.dll file) although the ui in the new version of wlm is slightly better than previous version i still go with tb what mozilla is doing with there addon site, and who knows how long the program will continue to be updated because more and more are switching to gmail, im,twitter,etc. and even facebook leads me to believe that programs like thunderbird,wlm,and other programs like it won't be around for much longer. of course i hope i'm wrong of course if i'm not then i'll stick with tb for as long as mozilla continues its development . otherwise i to will have to make the switch to the other programs i previously mention.

Was this review helpful? 

57 users found this review helpful.
  
"The best email client."
by: silvertop
Mozilla Thunderbird 3.1.9

2011-03-05
Pros:
Neat user interface, stable application. The best of the best in email clients. Lots of options to let the user setup as they wish. Excellent application. I'd give it 6 stars if possible.

Cons:
None what so ever.

Other Thoughts:
I have been using T-Bird since it came out and never have I had a problem. I have over 3000 emails in the database, never lost one. Unlike OEX which crashes when you turn your head away from the screen. Good work Mozilla.

Was this review helpful? 

51 users found this review helpful.
  
"Excellent but...."
by: Bob


2010-06-18
Other Thoughts:
Unfortunately none of my addons were updated since version 2.0.0.24 which I still utilize sometimes,but the addons are the blood of Thunderbird and from version 3 it became bloodless without them. I was obliged to turn to IncrediMail which is outstanding also.

Was this review helpful? 

44 users found this review helpful.
  
"No Spam"
by: Rosebud


2010-06-10
Other Thoughts:
I get no spam in my Inbox if there is spam it goes to my spam folder

Was this review helpful? 

51 users found this review helpful.
  
"FULLY supports IMAP4 unlike gmail"
by: liberalism is flagra


2010-02-25
Other Thoughts:
google likes to do things their way to the exclusion of standards so intensely evidenced by their non-IMAP4 flavor in gmail and their non-jabber flavor in gchat.

maybe mozilla will help google suck a little less badly

mozilla would like to seem to have come a long way as indicated by version numbers, but since forming the mozilla foundation and selling out users wholesale significant progress has been slow at best.

how's mozilla lightening integration working out? yeah, not very well. big surprise?

hardly

it could be worse: mozilla could be charging for a featured version....

oh wait that's exactly what they're doing

forsooth, mozilla foundation!


Was this review helpful? 

56 users found this review helpful.
  
       


Copyright © 1998 - 2014 FreewareFiles. All Rights Reserved.