Advertisement

HOME : AIMP 4.10.1727 : User Reviews

Results: 1-15 of 201 Total Found

Advertisement

REVIEWS

RATING

DATE

"Good but,"

by: CH1306

AIMP 4.01.1703

2016-03-16

Pros:

Flexible, powerful, I liked the interface

Cons:

Tended to crash if worked hard.

Other Thoughts:

None

"What's the use of a media player with a hideous interface?"

by: bolgwrad

AIMP 4.00.1695

2016-02-16

Pros:

Comprehensive, apparently

Cons:

Possibly the worst default skin I've ever seen on any freeware anywhere. So bad I couldn't be bothered to find another.

Other Thoughts:

Foobar does it better. Or MusicBee if you want to go to town. Would try again if they redid the GUI completely.

"It's Clean"

by: Admin

AIMP 3.55.1350

2014-07-03

Other Thoughts:

basscd.dll is a library that is used by multiple programs (Samsumg Kies, DAPlayer, Impulse Media Player, etc.) We scanned the file on VirusTotal and it was reported as clean:

https://www.virustotal.com/en/file/0b80e510b7b6eee8549af9f2a7f9316b9e01d63ef95d4f402ac3b21e96bb0d19/analysis/1404411459/

Hope this helps.

"Avira Free Antivirus Detection"

by: AIMP 3.55.1350

AIMP 3.55.1350

2014-07-02

Other Thoughts:

This file is detected C:Program FilesAIMP3Modulesbasscd.dll

Detection : TR/Crypt.XPACK.Gen2

It's false or true

"Aimp 3.55"

by: G

AIMP 3.55 RC 2 / 3.51.1288

2013-11-02

Pros:

Painless install, easy setup, small footprint, equalizer & dsp

Cons:

Button colors on default skin uninspiring regardless of color set.

Other Thoughts:

A time tested mature program.

"Damn good!!"

by: Janus

AIMP 3.51.1288

2013-08-11

Pros:

Does most everything you would need in a music player. This is starting to come a little too close to MediaMonkey for comfort. If it had some more playlist columns it would be just the same. Wow!

Cons:

Could use some DX cross support for those with serious music quality issues. New editions every 10 minutes so it seems. How about some major changes, then a new version. Scares me that it is Russian, but no obvious problems so far.

Other Thoughts:

None

"Not bad"

by: RonnieJ

AIMP 3.20.1165

2012-12-29

Pros:

sounds great

Cons:

no cddb support

Other Thoughts:

None

"so far, I like it"

by: Gorlash

AIMP 3.20.1165

2012-12-26

Pros:

I've used WinAmp for *years*, and am trying AIMP for the first time. Sound quality is definitely excellent; I compared 192Kbit vs 256Kbit versions of same track, can *really* tell the difference! Very nice...

Cons:

Minor: yes, it would be nice to have audio and video playback in one program, but I've been moving away from WinAmp for video anyway, in recent years. Not a big deal for me.

Other Thoughts:

A nice selection of skins, some that *I* even like (yeah, I'm picky). I'll be using AIMP now, unless something goes wrong later. Works fine on Win7/64bit.

"Playlist width"

by: abillio

AIMP 3.20.1163

2012-12-07

Other Thoughts:

width of playlist no problem
undock playlist, resize, redock

"AIMP 3xx"

by: Uyraell

AIMP 3.10.1065

2012-07-28

Pros:

Small resource demand. Very good GUI, very easy playlist management, easy to change skins, with good selection of skins available. It WORKS WELL, with none of the flaws of Winamp. It does everything I've asked of it, and does so well. Updates easily and rapidly, without issues/problems.

Cons:

Minimode could be slightly smaller, but is otherwise perfectly usable. No other cons.

Other Thoughts:

I thoroughly Recommend AIMP 3.
I got AIMP 2.0 some years ago, and updated regularly as they came available.
AIMP3 has outdone it's predecessor in ease of use, Reliability, and performance.
The GUI is easy to read and use, far better than Winamp.
There are many alternative skins available should the user wish them.
I have used some 16 media-players of the years, and am completely satisfied with AIMP 3, this current edition.
Never have I experienced faults or reliability issues, which were daily events with Winamp, regardless of which Winamp edition was used.
AIMP has had none of that, ever: and has been completely problem-free.
Do NOT be put-off by AIMP's Russian origins: this product bids extremely well to outperform any better-known equivalent, and do so handsomely.
In short, I'm very glad indeed to give AIMP 3 a 5 star rating, and recommend it very highly.
The home website is rendered in either Cyrillic or English alphabets, and is extremely easy to navigate, helpful, and very well designed.
In itself, that may not seem much, but: it soon became clear that this efficiency and neatness was also part of the AIMP player itself.
Highly recommended, and a very well earned WELL DONE! to the AIMP Team.

"AIMP"

by: caitlan

AIMP 3.10 Beta 1

2012-04-18

Other Thoughts:

have been using Aimp for sometime and it's the best I've found so far.sound is good and the playlist is great.

"FAIR"

by: metalord

AIMP 3.00.981

2012-02-17

Pros:

volume leveling.... Yeah that's about it!! sound is... FAIR - heard better.

Cons:

the equalizer is a joke the playlist is a bigger joke no burner / ripper...?

Other Thoughts:

If your wanting "good" sound from a free audio player, I would suggest MediaMonkey or Foobar. Both have EVERYTHING you need if your serious about how your music looks and sounds!

"EASILY THE BEST"

by: thr original freerid

AIMP 3.00.976

2012-01-02

Pros:

People who say this player doesn't have the best sound quality obviously have a tin ear{many people do}. As a musician I can personally assure you this is the best player available for sound perfection!!!!!

Cons:

none

Other Thoughts:

If you have a brain in your head you will get this player

"NOT the best"

by: Xzilus

AIMP 3.00.970 RC 3

2011-12-31

Pros:

(Scoffs) Um it has a portable version? And I guess lots of skins?

Cons:

Doesn't sound all that great - EQ Sucks Doesn't burn or rip? - Multimedia??? It's from Russia!!

Other Thoughts:

Who needs or Aimp or Winamp when there is... FOOBAR!

"the best"

by: rmathies99

AIMP 3.00.950 RC 1

2011-11-08

Pros:

Aimp records mp3 of streaming broadcasts and offers a good selection of stations . Although I love winamp this beats winamp for alot of reasons .

Cons:

shoutcasts streams are not available in US thru Aimp for some odd reason . aimp has audio effects but you are not able to use your winamp effects and visualisations are very limited .

Other Thoughts:

If you have winamp and aimp then you have the best of it all . Now if only i could make mp3 of those shoutcast streams and use my dfx audio !

Results: 1-15 of 201 Total Found