Advertisement

Resources

Reviews
Rating
Date
 Advertisement
   
  
"upgrade and died"
by: Allan
PDF-XChange Viewer 2.5.308.1

2014-06-05
Pros:
free

Cons:
wont work on xp sp3. DEAD , wont fire up

Other Thoughts:
Is the black hand of micro shaft behind this. A lot of new apps wont work on xp sp3.WHY WHY.. I have use this app before worked fine. so why not know ?

Was this review helpful? 

12 users found this review helpful.
  
"Very good!"
by: TORA
PDF-XChange Viewer 2.5.214.2

2014-02-26
Pros:
Does everything a basic user would ever need, and more . . .

Cons:
Can't think of any

Other Thoughts:
If you are looking for a quick, feature-rich, functional .pdf viewer, then I think this one will surely do the job for you. Give it a try. I think you will be pleased. For those of you, like myself, who do much research on old scanned documents, the OCR (digitally rendering the text) feature is a wonderful asset.

Was this review helpful? 

19 users found this review helpful.
  
" PDF-Xchange printing"
by: Printsavy
PDF-XChange Viewer 2.5.204

2012-07-24
Pros:
Ok it is nice for viewing your PDF's and will not slow the system down I will give it that much

Cons:
BUT, when it comes to printing my support calls went Through roof and was pounding my head why I was getting all these print issue from my users. then i notice some admin installed PDF-Xchange so I said ok I will work with it , well I tryed every kind of driver on our dells, xeroxes and plotters nothing worked.

Other Thoughts:
My thoughts ...uninstall it from your servers Quickly ..ok for viweing but not for printing

Was this review helpful? 

56 users found this review helpful.
  
"Very good program"
by: pdfUSER
PDF-XChange Viewer 2.5.203

2012-06-22
Pros:
OCR is very good Comment, writing, highlight, drawing, measurement are excellent for a free program. No problems with heavy pdf use over few years.

Cons:
Pro version have nice features more. Need to use other pdf programs to make those. Sign - "Nitro reader" Open some locks - "muPDF" Arrange pages, split, merge etc. - "PDF Split And Merge basic"

Other Thoughts:
Use the OCR engine for other things like area screenshot

Was this review helpful? 

50 users found this review helpful.
  
"My New Favourite :-)"
by: IK242
PDF-XChange Viewer 2.5.201

2012-02-24
Pros:
small, fast, easy to use, clean output (no watermarks - unless you want them), more features than CutePDF. The most important one is searchable PDFs (unless using software that uses image/graphics to present text as CADs) but options to set default folder for printed PDFs and/or open generated file in PDF reader (if you want to verify result)

Cons:
none

Other Thoughts:
should have option of silent output (autosave, so user does not need to click on OK every time). then it would be perfect...

Was this review helpful? 

53 users found this review helpful.
  
"I'm very satisfied PDF-XChange"
by: ipenzey
PDF-XChange Viewer 2.5.189

2010-12-16
Pros:
I have use new build (2.5,189) from the original site http://www.tracker-software.com/product/pdf-xchange-viewer. I'm very happy to work with my pdf-files from СAD. Very fast scrolling. Faster than Adobe (sometimes I used Adobe for the similar files). Now I like only PDF-XChange.

Other Thoughts:
By default, PDF-XChange will use a maximum of 25% of available memory. Users can change this in Preferences, Performance to between 10% and 75%. If you want to use other applications and wish to keep PDF-XChange open, you can minimise it. Memory use will drop below 2 Mbytes. The new version has some new nice features (it's ability to change colour, fonts or main background according to your style and mood, close even a single opened tab without closing the Viewer itself, also open/close pop-ups grouping them by colour, XFA-forms...)


Was this review helpful? 

50 users found this review helpful.
  
"The best PDF reader available"
by: Razec
PDF-XChange Viewer 2.5.188

2010-12-05
Pros:
1. Very fast and smooth scrolling 2. Remembers your last page location 3. Loads of extra features out of box such as stamp (adobe and foxit reader cries)

Cons:
1. memory usage is higher (probably as a result of page location caching and the very smooth scrolling) 2. You have to pay for a Pro version to get on the spot editing capabilities on a PDF document

Other Thoughts:
The list above says it all, this is the best PDF reader i've ever tested, and this is the fastest PDF reader for my sister's Atom based netbook (as we know Atom sucks with almost all PDF readers when it comes to complex page rendering like loads of pictures etc)

Was this review helpful? 

57 users found this review helpful.
  
by: 
PDF-XChange Viewer 2.057

2010-10-21
Cons:
None

Other Thoughts:
None

Was this review helpful? 

67 users found this review helpful.
  
"Ideal Alternative"
by: Bonorz


2010-06-24
Other Thoughts:
This is most ideal alternative to heavyweight Adobe PDF Reader. Fast open PDF files and has many nice features too albeit small in size 24.4MB if compares to Adobe's 240.8MB. If you've hard disk space constraint like mine, get this one. Thumbs up!

Was this review helpful? 

59 users found this review helpful.
  
"Excels the job"
by: victor Luarca


2010-05-14
Other Thoughts:
have used it recently, dumped all others
including adobe. is fast, and you can anotate, underline, and make comments
with the tools it includes. the copy
text feature is good.


Was this review helpful? 

51 users found this review helpful.
  
"variations peter during"
by: sewellreag


2009-12-14
Other Thoughts:
new browser stratosphere physical regions circulation 1960 expected

Was this review helpful? 

48 users found this review helpful.
  
"Excellent"
by: windowmaker


2009-10-29
Other Thoughts:
Better than Adobe Reader with many features for making changes.

Was this review helpful? 

94 users found this review helpful.
  
"Fantastic!"
by: utopia4550


2009-09-29
Other Thoughts:
Forget Adobe - this program is wonderful! Quite often, I need to add notes to a pre-existing pdf, and this program lets me do so. The typewriter function is very handy. It's much more smooth than Adobe for viewing multiple pages.

Was this review helpful? 

52 users found this review helpful.
  
"Better than Adobe bloatware & Foxit Reader"
by: Samkins


2009-09-18
Other Thoughts:
Surperb easy to use PDF Reader .It gives you free annotation tools (drawing, typewriter, comments) WITHOUT adding a watermark unlike Foxit Reader . You can print "current view", which allows you to kinda crop things when you print them.

Was this review helpful? 

55 users found this review helpful.
  
"Made the task"
by: Matemaniaco2006


2009-07-14
Other Thoughts:
It's the only PDF viewer that let me insert a comment or change the background of text. For printing, does the task well too.

Was this review helpful? 

62 users found this review helpful.
  
       


Copyright © 1998 - 2014 FreewareFiles. All Rights Reserved.