Advertisement

Resources

Reviews
Rating
Date
 Advertisement
   
  
"looks nice but junk underneath"
by: Bob
Advanced SystemCare Free 3.7.3

2011-06-17
Pros:
nice interface, easy one click options.

Cons:
free version is junk and restricted, default settings will take away any performance gain, be careful what boxes you tick as it might kill your pc, not worth the hassle.

Other Thoughts:
I heard a lot of good reports about ASC so i tried this free version and a don't understand why anyone would pay for this.
It does nothing that Ccleaner,Revo and Auslogics cant do and they are much less annoying.
You are constantly reminded that the full version will optimize your pc by up to 300%,,pmsl, they must have some code writers in China,,or is that code cloners!!
The default settings are a laugh and every effort is made to interfere with your daily work as its set to auto scan, start up with Windows and requires a program update every 6/8 weeks.
To update the program you click on a link that opens your browser and directs you to their site that WOT flags up as dangerous!!
The main interface is sleek and tidy but when you try some of the utilities it feels like a small program thats been crudely bolted on to it!
I have never seen so much resources required for a scan,its hideous and with Windows 7 its painfully slow.
A workmate recommended 10bit software to me and i get the feeling he must hate me as he recommended Chinese software who are suspected code thieves and responsible for building this utility nightmare.
Download Ccleaner, Revo Uninstaller and Auslogics disc defrag,,job done using legitimate Freeware programs...


Was this review helpful? 

33 users found this review helpful.
  
"does not work"
by: Irfan
Advanced SystemCare Free 3.7.3

2011-04-08
Pros:
free

Cons:
does not work

Other Thoughts:
None

Was this review helpful? 

33 users found this review helpful.
  
by: LD
Advanced SystemCare Free 3.7.3

2011-04-02
Pros:
New version 3.8.0

Other Thoughts:
None

Was this review helpful? 

54 users found this review helpful.
  
"Be Careful"
by: silvertop
Advanced SystemCare Free 3.7.2

2011-01-13
Pros:
Neat user interface. Very powerful utilities.

Cons:
Too powerful in some cases, for advanced users only as you can 'clean' your system to a non booting windows. Do not use the default cleanup options and view items before you delete them.

Other Thoughts:
Had to remove it after two sessions where my windows 7 would not boot up. Had to run restore. This is the second time over the last year I had to do it. I have given up and have gone back to Glary Utilities.

Was this review helpful? 

25 users found this review helpful.
  
"good software"
by: Jeff
Advanced SystemCare Free 3.7.2

2010-12-21
Pros:
This program is good, but I only use maintenance feature to take out all the garbage.

Cons:
none

Other Thoughts:
None

Was this review helpful? 

33 users found this review helpful.
  
by: mechanicsgautam
Advanced SystemCare Free 3.7.2

2010-10-26
Pros:
Good tools provided for system care

Other Thoughts:
None

Was this review helpful? 

33 users found this review helpful.
  
"Not quite there"
by: User ASC 3.7.2
Advanced SystemCare Free 3.7.2

2010-10-20
Cons:
It installed a desktop shortcut on every user account in the laptop but will not allow its execution or activation unless that it is an administrator account. I have 1 admin account plus a few user accounts. It should not install itself in each of the user accounts if only the admin account can run it. Not that smart eh!

Other Thoughts:
It does not seem to do complete cleaning. I ended up using CCleaner to do more cleaning...

Was this review helpful? 

26 users found this review helpful.
  
"It's version 3.7.0"
by: FreewareFiles Admin


2010-08-16
Other Thoughts:
This is version 3.7.0. We downloaded and tested the program prior to updating the listing.

Their website also lists version 3.7.0:

http://www.iobit.com/download.html#freesoftware


Was this review helpful? 

41 users found this review helpful.
  
"Fake version"
by: LD


2010-08-16
Pros:
Fake version, last on home page is 3.6.1.

Cons:


Other Thoughts:


Was this review helpful? 

24 users found this review helpful.
  
"IObit"
by: lpk


2010-07-15
Other Thoughts:
on their 5th year,i was able to take the opportunity to get a full pay version for life.and used it on many laptops for all my tech and techy friends,they and i are all glade,as i have been beta testing it for the full 5 try the free version youll been glade to!

Was this review helpful? 

28 users found this review helpful.
  
"Stomp the PC slowdown"
by: Draven Wraith


2010-06-19
Other Thoughts:
I have been using Advance System Care for around a year and have experienced any PC problem because of it; in fact it has fix errors when I go messing around in with the regedit, I use it every time I get off the internet and it finds the spyware. I have the PRO version installed on two PCs along with Security360 also from IObit. I love these programs, they do what they say. Yes there are more powerful cleaners out there and Iíve used them to the point that my PC wonít start, Iím Leary of registry cleaners to begin with but ASC does about as much cleaning as I want from a Cleaner, I do notice a big difference after using it.

Was this review helpful? 

25 users found this review helpful.
  
"Good app"
by: Dr.H


2010-06-07
Other Thoughts:
fast simple and effective with nice interface

Was this review helpful? 

34 users found this review helpful.
  
by: LD


2010-05-25
Other Thoughts:
New version 3.6.0

Was this review helpful? 

29 users found this review helpful.
  
by: Springtime


2010-04-13
Other Thoughts:
Perfect software, thanks for use, bye

Was this review helpful? 

34 users found this review helpful.
  
"Easy to Use"
by: Shaktikumar


2010-04-13
Other Thoughts:
Good for protection from threats

Was this review helpful? 

27 users found this review helpful.
  
       


Copyright © 1998 - 2014 FreewareFiles. All Rights Reserved.