Advertisement

Results: 1-15 of 19 Total Found

Advertisement

REVIEWS

RATING

DATE

"Should I be getting malicious software from freeware files?"

by: daveme7

SysInternals Suite 03.07.14

2014-03-20

Cons:

If I download a program, should it also download programs not a part of that package of software. Finally got rid of most things except now everytime I try to change my home page-it changes nothing. By the way, when trying to get to this website here-sent me to a different one.

Other Thoughts:

None

"good programs details at website"

by: daveme7

SysInternals Suite 02.04.14

2014-03-09

Pros:

A lot of good tools to explore with-see what they do

Other Thoughts:

If one went to the website, you can see detailed instructions and what the software should do. Had this for a few months and then decided to go to the website.

"Ditto to Previous Review"

by: Rodger

SysInternals Suite 05.23.12

2012-05-24

Pros:

not for average user too complicated for me as well

Cons:

leave a driver in non plug and play drivers in device manager-have to show hidden drivers-no mention of this in help

Other Thoughts:

none

"Not for average user"

by: Woof

SysInternals Suite 07.25.11

2011-07-27

Pros:

A large collection of tools for various aspects of system monitoring and control.

Cons:

Inadequate documentation or explanation of tool usage. Most of the items in the collection are command line tools.

Other Thoughts:

Not for your average user. While techies might find this collection useful, the ReadMe does not provide clear guidance on how to use it beyond a very basic bullet statement about each program. Only a few apps have help files. If you're not familiar with the guts of your system operations - stay away. Find programs individually on Freeware Files that meet your specific needs.

"EXCELLENT!"

by: Proffessor

SysInternals Suite 08.30.10

2010-08-31

Pros:

In my opinion, one of the best set of utilities. I am amazed that this is free. One of the programs called "Zoomit" I have set in my startup on Vista to load automatically. It makes it easy to zoom in or out of pages using my computer. Anybody who has any complaints about this set of free apps has no ideal how to use a computer and doesn't appreciate the price - "FREE". Everything works, and it makes no secret as to what apps will work or not work depending on which version of Windows you are using, most people don't take the time to read anymore, they are spoiled with click and go. JMO.

Cons:

NONE, it's free, it works, and honestly, I can't believe that they haven't put a fancy graphic wrap around some of these individual apps and marketed them individually. THERE ARE NO CONS.

Other Thoughts:

This is probably the best set of free apps their is for doing various things with Windows. TCP View is excellent for viewing who's inside your modem/router. This is a must have for those who are experienced. If you are not experienced you might find some of these a bit confusing, but that's no reason to give it a low rating, just because you don't know how to use something is no reason to rate it low, you should just not comment on something if you don't understand it. I understand it and this is one of the best. EXCELLENT!!!!

"It's portable"

by: Henry

2010-04-05

Other Thoughts:

Will readers please ignore all the comments that were made before year 2010 because I am talking about SysInt version 04.01.10. This version is comprehensive and user friendly, and what's more, it is PORTABLE.
Download the zip file, unpack it to a USB thumb. Just carry the thumb drive to any computer to run, without installation. For first time users, the main program is autoruns.exe. This is the only program you should click on. The other exe files are subroutines and not meant to be touched.

"Interface now available"

by: mic

2009-06-16

Other Thoughts:

Windows System Control Center (freeware)is available for this Suite as well as NirSoft- also excellent utilties. WSCC adds functionality and ease of us. See http://www.kls-soft.com/freeware/wscc.php

WSCC is portable, installation is not required. Extract the content of the downloaded zip archive to any directory on your computer.

"Nice collection"

by:

2008-05-30

Other Thoughts:

This is a collection of SysInternal utilities and a nice one, yet you will probably not need all of the programs included.
Remember however, that all of these utilities are also available as separate downloads at the SysInternals (Microsoft) website. So pick the ones you like!

"But..."

by: The Vermin8tor

2008-01-26

Other Thoughts:

Great package,some are useful,but not all.Rootkit revealer is just that,does little else.Maybe a space hog in program files, but could be useful to those who know what they're doing with them...

"Highly professional"

by: Kai Mappi

2007-12-19

Other Thoughts:

1. its not user friendly.
2.can make core changes/ more vulnerable to system crash.
3.not necessary unless you are a hacker or some other kind of professional.
4.not that much important.

"Great tools, however..."

by: CharlieOrlando

2007-12-19

Other Thoughts:

The individual tools in Sysinterals Suite are terrific. However, the suite -- as far as I can tell -- doesn't have an interface that allows you to select any specific tool easily. Well, at least I couldn't find such an interface. As a result, unless you're a total nerd who's willing to try pretty much willing to hunt through each tool individually until you find the one that you need, you may want to wait on this suite until a unifying GUI is added.

"great"

by: ztaylor123

2007-11-23

Other Thoughts:

This program(or set of programs) are all essential for keeping your PC running smooth and free of crap. The only problem I can find is there's no setup and no guide to determine what programs are right for you.

"perfect for the geeks"

by: Dr. Underpants

2007-11-23

Other Thoughts:

love it! i am a geek!

"to Egg"

by: PAR

2007-11-21

Other Thoughts:

No setup. Each executable is a pc tool. Run tool(s) based on what info/problem you want to know/solve.

"What do I run?"

by: Egg

2007-11-17

Other Thoughts:

Unzips a whole load of executables - but what do I run? There's not setup.

Results: 1-15 of 19 Total Found

Freeware Categories FREEWARE
CATEGORIES

Advertisement