Advertisement

HOME : Index Your Files 5.0.2.6 : User Reviews

Results: 1-15 of 23 Total Found

Advertisement

REVIEWS

RATING

DATE

"Fantastic!!"

by: Alith

Index Your Files 5.0.2.6

2011-03-11

Pros:

fast, thorough and perfect

Cons:

can't find any yet....

Other Thoughts:

we added a Drobo FS to our system for a more stable searchable archive key word being searchable. We lost all searching abilities because we could no longer index a network drive efficiently. Google Desktop Search (GDS) sort of worked, but missed a LOT of files. this catches them all! Thank you for all your hard work!

by: Greg

2010-04-02

Other Thoughts:

I was disappointed in the file searching speed. The text searching speed did not appear to be any faster than similar applications. For file searching I have to go with "Everything". It's incredibly fast if you have NTFS file system.

"Nice"

by: Blue

2010-03-12

Other Thoughts:

Comments like the last remind me that much on the net isn't worth seeing.

Everything.exe doesn't index, it just reads from the NTFS record and as such is a totally different animal than this. Everything.exe is useful but not if you have a network drive OR you want to find content within a file; both of which this does. On my system, this took about 30 seconds to index 221,000 files; not so bad compared to alternatives.

"Very disapointed!"

by: fred

2010-03-08

Other Thoughts:

Takes way too long to index files. Everything.exe is much, much faster. It indexes my entire 150 GB hard drive in about 10 secs.

"very good"

by: ygatemu

2009-07-25

Other Thoughts:

good! I really love it so much!!!

"PC Index to the Max"

by: RodHerz

2009-06-29

Other Thoughts:

Never ever thought posible a free indexer could compete against a paid program.

"Indexes network drives!"

by:

2009-03-26

Other Thoughts:

Windows Desktop search will not search corporate network drives unless the network administrators give permission (and they don't). Index Your Files indexes network drives, no permission required! Easy to use, very quick, and it uses very few resources. The GUI is a little plain, but so what? It's free. My thanks to the author for a job well done.

"I am delighted"

by: asgarcymed

2008-06-26

Other Thoughts:

This app is superb!!! The BEST and FREE!! To authors I say - Thank you very much!!!

"IYF"

by: homerOS

2008-03-16

Other Thoughts:

An excellent work!

by: RE:

2008-02-18

Other Thoughts:

It is so easy to use this programm.

by: TRM

2008-01-20

Other Thoughts:

It does not use a standard interface, and I, for one, was not able to figure out how it works. I'm not giving it only one star because other reviewers felt it was a very good program.

"I love this!"

by: Tung

2007-12-17

Other Thoughts:

Thankyou author for this software.
The best amazing soft I ever seen :).

"Impressive"

by: txkO

2007-12-01

Other Thoughts:

I want the Final version, RIGHT NOW! :)

"Impressive"

by: txkO

2007-12-01

Other Thoughts:

I want the Final version, RIGHT NOW! :)

by: heinz

2007-12-01

Other Thoughts:

funktioniert nicht!!!

Results: 1-15 of 23 Total Found