Advertisement

Reviews
Rating
Date
 Advertisement
   
  
"Does what it says"
by: Mike
Belarc Advisor 8.3.0.0

2012-11-10
Pros:
Does what it says and can be quite useful at times.

Cons:
A bit slow

Other Thoughts:
For all you people who complain about this that and the other, this is a free program that someone has worked hard to give to you for nothing. If it is not to your liking dont use it and go a pay for another program.

Was this review helpful? 

118 users found this review helpful.
  
by: Krog
Belarc Advisor 8.2.1.7

2011-07-22
Cons:
Crappy screenshot! Doesn't show anything. A total waste of space.

Other Thoughts:
None

Was this review helpful? 

90 users found this review helpful.
  
"Belarc"
by: Mike
Belarc Advisor 8.1.16.7

2011-01-21
Pros:
Shows information for the system

Cons:
Takes too long to load up. Even after closing and reopening it 5 min later. Tries to install virus protection. Use to be a good program. Looking for another one.

Other Thoughts:
None

Was this review helpful? 

79 users found this review helpful.
  
"Very Nice.."
by: Jake


2010-03-01
Other Thoughts:
Operating Systems: Runs on Windows 7, 2008 R2, Vista, 2008, 2003, XP, 2000, NT 4, Me, 98, and 95. Both 32-bit and 64-bit Windows is supported.
Belarc's products are in use on well over twenty million computers and are licensed by numerous customers including: AIG, Dana, Kindred Healthcare, NASA, U.S. Air Force, U.S. Army, U.S. Census Bureau, U.S. Coast Guard, U.S. Marine Corps, U.S. Navy, Unilever, WebMD/Emdeon, and many more.


Was this review helpful? 

81 users found this review helpful.
  
"Poor"
by: Jon


2009-11-30
Other Thoughts:
At a time when all programs are, or should be moving towards portable use off a flash drive, Belarc is one of those that sticks entries in your system32 folder, defying you to run it on a flash drive.

We don't need more privacy invasion, so I labeled this a 1. Use something much better that doesn't install itself who knows where on your drive like Speccy or Aida32.


Was this review helpful? 

69 users found this review helpful.
  
"Belarc"
by: Jim


2009-03-14
Other Thoughts:
Belarc is a great management tool. I use it to identify the motherboards, memory, hard drive capacity - everything is there for evaluation.

Was this review helpful? 

89 users found this review helpful.
  
"Decent!"
by: Avenge 70fold


2008-12-12
Other Thoughts:
Pros:
- Free
- Easy
- Good information

Cons:
- NOT portable
- Spreads files (ie, dll files)all over the system instead of in the program folder like a good program should strive to do.


Was this review helpful? 

95 users found this review helpful.
  
"Why Not?"
by: QHoT


2008-10-15
Other Thoughts:
Gives you information in one place about your computer and its configuration. This info is helpful when doing upgrades etc.

For those of you concerned about where the results go, please do the following.

Unplug yourself from the Internet and run the program. It will give you the results and you can print them out.

Then plug yourself back into the Internet, happy that you are safe from this free software.


Was this review helpful? 

81 users found this review helpful.
  
"WHY ?"
by: commercob


2008-06-12
Other Thoughts:
JUST WHY ??

Was this review helpful? 

86 users found this review helpful.
  
"Good"
by: Junk Buster


2008-03-12
Other Thoughts:
I would give this more than the 4 I just did, only, I like software that doesn't install to the system32 directory just like spyware & viruses commonly do.

While I do realize this program is NOT spyware, & it DOES do what it says, I hate that it does NOT follow conventional software rules that say, install to program file directory.

I like software that "behaves" & plays nice, not installing to hidden locations and who knows where!!!!

If they fix this, I will give it a 5!!!


Was this review helpful? 

72 users found this review helpful.
  
"Security issues?"
by: Major


2008-01-06
Other Thoughts:
Those of you that question the security of this problem, are you serious?

You can open up most text files in a web browser but that doesn't means its accessible to those evil hackers on the web.

It saves it as an html file because html is easily formatted to look nice and everyone has one.

As for the program itself it is definitely a good little program and does what it claims.

What is nice is that it gives you the licenses for various software you have installed.


Major


Was this review helpful? 

84 users found this review helpful.
  
"Dean Who?"
by: Jackie


2007-11-06
Other Thoughts:
Does Dean work for the software company who made the product? One MUST wonder... Having anything stored in your computer with the HTML tag could very well be seen by spyware put on your computer at a later date. Should one turn off Java and active scripting after installing this proggy? I believe in protecting ones-self from the folks out in cyber-space trying their best to infiltrate customers systems. Just surf safe, and don't go to the publishers site for any reason after you download this. I sure wouldn't....

Was this review helpful? 

71 users found this review helpful.
  
"and I do not trust it!"
by: Joeres


2007-08-30
Other Thoughts:
Does not see my antispyware software, antiviruss software or firewall - Did not see my windows updates after I updated critical updates! Be happy with it, I will not use or trust it anymore!

Was this review helpful? 

89 users found this review helpful.
  
"why?"
by: dwel


2007-08-29
Other Thoughts:
i love this program, i really do. but ...... why is there an update every week? with no updated list? or tweak list?
i onno
i still love it


Was this review helpful? 

80 users found this review helpful.
  
"Belarc v7.2.20.5"
by: Willy


2007-08-29
Other Thoughts:
Does a pretty decent job of listing installations, and builds an accurate hardware profile. Not perfect, but then again is there perfect software?

Apparently some have expressed concern over the profiles being shown in a web based browser. This is locally shown in the browser, not accessible to others. From the website: "All of your PC profile information is kept private on your PC and is not sent to any web server."

Certanly worth the download IMO.


Was this review helpful? 

78 users found this review helpful.
  
       
Copyright © 1998 - 2014 FreewareFiles. All Rights Reserved.