Advertisement

HOME : Notepad++ 8.1.9 : User Reviews

Results: 1-20 of 33 Total Found

REVIEWS

RATING

DATE

"Something is gone wrong"

by: Overseer

Notepad++ 7.5

2017-08-18

Pros:

None

Cons:

Multiple file editing does not work, edited .mru files are not usable on android devices in any music player because the system does not see all the files even if they are in the list and also in their directory. Tested multiple times, results varied but always bad.

Other Thoughts:

I prefer using older versionst than 7 or other text editors.

Advertisement

"It's clean"

by: Admin

Notepad++ 6.6.2

2014-05-09

Other Thoughts:

Please use the "Direct Download 1" or "FreewareFiles Direct Download" link rather than the ad-supported download manager.

Direct Download link: http://download.tuxfamily.org/notepadplus/6.6.2/npp.6.6.2.Installer.exe

We checked the file locally and with VirusTotal.com which reports the file as clean:

https://www.virustotal.com/en/file/ab74a3966128a3e7f6ba7e3400f393d71c7fa971ae8b54ea53e32adad6caf3c9/analysis/

The ad-supported download manager does not include viruses, however, it does include 3rd party software that does not need to be installed in order to download the software. All offers can be declined and the download manager will proceed to download the software.

If you used the download manager option, your antivirus software probably flagged the software as adware because of the ad-supported download manager. We list direct download links for all software listed on our website and the download manager is optional.

"malware!"

by: spielmanjr@yahoo.com

Notepad++ 6.6.2

2014-05-09

Pros:

no idea

Cons:

malware attached

Other Thoughts:

None

"Simple & Very Reliable"

by: russell ny

2010-03-06

Other Thoughts:

I have been using this for years and seldom have any problems. Simple to use and gets better with each newer version. Thanks !!

"Notepad++ 5.6.6"

by: twospirit

2010-01-30

Other Thoughts:

There are lot of Text Editors out there. However, Notepad++ is on the cutting edge when it comes to continuous updates. And, their forum ain't bad either.

"Great Text editor"

by: Prayash01

2009-01-26

Other Thoughts:

Great Text editor

"Fantastic"

by: smackhack

2008-11-25

Other Thoughts:

To the author, thank-you, thank-you, thank-you. This is one awesome editor, and if your programming in a language not supported, you must live in another dimension. This is the best editor I've used in a long long time. And Free? What more can I say?

"Notepad++"

by: Nocturnus

2008-10-27

Other Thoughts:

Very fast and support almost all files. The best!

"Makes notepad obsolete"

by: compmend

2008-06-30

Other Thoughts:

This program is notepad + more, the "more" is what makes this program excellent. It is very fast, convenient, and the syntax highlighting is great. It does not support RTF files as another reviewer mentions but if it did it would probably be named WordPad++.

"Better than a 1"

by: runner

2008-06-16

Other Thoughts:

To the previous reviewr:

Although it does not support RTF, it's still better than a "1" rating...

"Still does not support RTF"

by: GBJ

2008-06-16

Other Thoughts:

As good as this text editor may be, it STILL does not support RTF (Rich Text Format!) IF it does, it is certainly well hidden. :-(

"superb!"

by: joeres

2008-03-11

Other Thoughts:

great job

"Awsome"

by: PC man

2008-01-15

Other Thoughts:

A must have for computer programmers!

"love"

by: lolscape

2008-01-04

Other Thoughts:

love

"coding"

by: sbsaylors

2008-01-04

Other Thoughts:

simple light powerful, best one Ive used

"Really good, too much for me"

by: Kinky Karl

2008-01-04

Other Thoughts:

It's a good software. However, if you only want a notepad replacement and if you are not a programmer, then this is an overload. So it was for me. Therefore I use Editpad Lite from JGSoft, which is also freeware: http://www.editpadpro.com/editpadlite.html

"Great !"

by: Tin

2007-12-24

Other Thoughts:

packs a heck of a functionality for such a little program.

"excellent!"

by: m2boy

2007-10-16

Other Thoughts:

A very good editor!

"Great Product"

by: Ohlaph

2007-10-06

Other Thoughts:

I use this program for all of my programming because it's fully customizable, color coded, and great for anyone who hand codes anything! I mainly use it for PHP, HTML, CSS, JavaScript, n junk. It's tight, try it!

"The best"

by: rft123

2007-09-10

Other Thoughts:

The best freeware editor acailable!!

Results: 1-20 of 33 Total Found