Advertisement

HOME : Stellarium 0.21.0 : User Reviews

Results: 1-13 of 13 Total Found

REVIEWS

RATING

DATE

by: Valcan

Stellarium 0.14.1

2015-12-02

Pros:

I tried this new version but I discovered this is only a beta version. I suggest waiting for the final release.

Other Thoughts:

None

Advertisement

"Excellent Planetarium"

by: CyberWolf64

Stellarium 0.12.1 Beta 5 / 0.12.0

2013-04-08

Pros:

Contrary to previous poster, the UI does NOT suck. It is extremely easy to use and is SELF-EXPLAINING, just hover over and it tell you what it is. How simple can you get?

Cons:

NONE.

Other Thoughts:

Downloading any of the bigger star catalogs will take time, especially the biggest, it is rather large by any standards.

"UI Sucks - Stay Away!!!"

by: AstroMan

Stellarium 0.11.3

2012-05-19

Pros:

Takes up otherwise unused space on HD

Cons:

UI absolutely sucks...if you have LOTS of time on your hands then go for it, otherwise, stay clear of this program!!!

Other Thoughts:

None

"Excellent Planetarium Soft"

by: trala

Stellarium 0.11.0

2011-07-02

Pros:

This is an excellent astronomy/planetarium software.

Cons:

None

Other Thoughts:

Can't believe why this is not a "Pick" at FreewareFiles.com... What else do you want from an astronomy app that is free? It is better than many paid apps. This makes me think FreewareFiles 'picks' apps according to personal taste, not how good a program is.

"Work flawless!!"

by: Chocobito

2010-02-24

Other Thoughts:

Work like a charm, and is very friendly, totally recommended for amateur atronomist.

"New Versions ruined what once was a great program"

by: Aetius

2010-02-18

Other Thoughts:

Version 9 was great, I would rank it a 5

But since going to version 10, the program has continuly gone down hill.

The Version 10s are buggy, slower, more complicated, less user friendly and prone to freezing and crashing especially on certain Video cards.

"Excellent"

by: abkTech

2010-01-30

Other Thoughts:

This tool is a must download for everyone. Works smooth and fine. Graphics are great. Really, a must download.

"Useless"

by: trey

2010-01-29

Other Thoughts:

Within 30s of running it for the first time after a clean install:

"stellarium.exe has encountered a problem and needs to close. We are sorry for the inconvenience."

"Stellarium"

by: Nog

2008-10-10

Other Thoughts:

Stellarium is the best planetarium program I've tried. It works on Max, Windows and Linux too, has a nice clean interface and works like a charm!

"Exceptional !!!"

by: Amateur Astronomer

2008-08-31

Other Thoughts:

This is one of the best planetarium programs I have ever seen, and I have looked at several of them. From the ability to render realistic sky, zoom, point-and-click information and being incredibly simple to use, it gets 5 stars on every front. Night mode is excellent for taking outside with a laptop and not straining your eyes due to red color rendering. Tracking and deep sky zoom are superb. Constellation art from several cultures is a wonderful and educational surprise! Congratulations to the authors - this is an excellent program for amateurs and professional users alike. Very well done! Thank you for creating this excellent program and for making it freely available!

"WOW !!!"

by: Silvester

2008-01-17

Other Thoughts:

I love it!

"Incredible"

by: Bill T

2007-10-15

Other Thoughts:

This program is fantastic. use this on a laptop along with your telescope or binoculars and you will will be viewing instead of searching all night!!

"Nice App!!!"

by: Moolkye

2006-10-06

Other Thoughts:

This is my favorite constellation software. This app is easy for and my kids to use. It provides beautiful graphics, great logic, and a great layout. A wonderful app!

Results: 1-13 of 13 Total Found