Advertisement

HOME : Sweet Home 3D v6.6 : User Reviews

Results: 1-13 of 13 Total Found

REVIEWS

RATING

DATE

"A perfect companion to Sketchup"

by: compmend@yahoo.com

Sweet Home 3D v5.4

2017-02-01

Pros:

Very easy to use and allows you to import many different types of files. I have a bunch of furniture that I designed in Sketchup and exported to DAE files and was pleasantly surprised when I was able import them all.

Cons:

I am using the Linux version and it doesn't install, so I put program folder in Home directory and then made a link on the desktop. A minor inconvenience, but, thought I would mention it. Also, there are two files in the program folder, one that just says Sweet Home 3D and another called SweetHome3D-Java3D-1_5_2, I "had to run the program with the Java portion or else I received a "fatal error in the 3D rendering system" error. Just choosing the Java one, made the difference, the program started and ran perfectly.

Other Thoughts:

A very nice piece of software that is free, but, doesn't feel low quality. It isn't as complex as a full featured CAD drafting package but, it is very helpful for those who just need a quick visualization of a remodel, project, etc. and/or don't have the money for the paid alternatives.

Advertisement

"Easiest house planning I've tried"

by: Thundabox

Sweet Home 3D v5.1

2015-10-07

Pros:

Easy to use, not buggy

Cons:

Rather large footprint, limited furnishings included (but more on the web site)

Other Thoughts:

By far the easiest planning software I tried.

"Direct Download"

by: Admin

Sweet Home 3D v4.1

2013-09-30

Other Thoughts:

Please use the "Direct Download 1" or "FreewareFiles Direct Download" link rather than the ad-supported download manager.

We list direct download links for all listings and the download manager is optional.

"Forced download"

by: keith

Sweet Home 3D v4.1

2013-09-29

Cons:

You cannot download without agreeing to instal unrelated software (pdf software)

Other Thoughts:

None

"Excellent"

by: DataMouse

Sweet Home 3D v4.1

2013-06-04

Pros:

Runs just fine. Not slow at all and seems very stable on my minimal system.

Cons:

None

Other Thoughts:

I have a netbook, Intel Atom N450, 1gig RAM, Win 7 Starter SP1, 3G wireless broadband.

"Outstanding software"

by: Mingster

Sweet Home 3D v3.2

2011-07-15

Pros:

I only have praise for Sweet Home: 1) Easy to learn and use 2) Excellent User Interface 3) Fluid 3D graphics

Cons:

None!

Other Thoughts:

Many, many thanks to the developer. This software could easily be paid-ware. It makes interior decoration a breeze.

"Good Software for novice Architects."

by: Aftab Ahmad

2009-02-20

Other Thoughts:

Looking good and quite easy to handle.

"Good Idea - Good Work !!!"

by: Youn_Tze

2008-05-02

Other Thoughts:

Yes it's work, well done...
and Thank you to The Author

Keep The Good work !!!
May God Bless You...

"EXCELLENT! FUN TOO!"

by: HUPADUPAPI

2008-05-02

Other Thoughts:

EASY TO USE. EXCELLENT IDEA. BRAINSTORMING MAKING A HOME MADE A REALITY IN A FUN WAY. THANKS TO THE AUTHOR! JOB WELL DONE! KEEP UP YOUR GOOD WORK!

"very good"

by: colton

2008-03-18

Other Thoughts:

i download a lot of stuff from here but this one is pretty good and simple to use. I recomend it.

"dsf"

by: sdf

2008-01-27

Other Thoughts:

x

"ridiculous"

by: jen

2007-11-09

Other Thoughts:

dumbest thing ever made

by: Massi

2007-09-26

Other Thoughts:

Simply fantastic!

Results: 1-13 of 13 Total Found