Advertisement

Results: 1-20 of 28 Total Found

REVIEWS

RATING

DATE

by: memee

Microsoft Malicious Software Removal Tool 3.17

2011-03-08

Pros:

none

Cons:

this prog is as useless as windows defender, but you can see it doing something...happy,nothing found

Other Thoughts:

None

Advertisement

"not real time protection"

by: Henry

2010-04-04

Other Thoughts:

MSMST is a diagnostic, not a protection. It scans the computer only when you click it. When it reports something, that means your computer has already been infected. That's too late.

"it worked"

by: mikeyb

2009-07-15

Other Thoughts:

nothing else worked but this did! thanks microsoft you came through!

"Updates need to be followed"

by: Alien

2009-05-12

Other Thoughts:

The tool may have come already installed on your computer, however, you need to accept the updates. Running the same version that was installed will only give you the same results you had when you first got your computer. New malware will not be detected unless the tool is updated each month.

by:

2008-11-16

Other Thoughts:

This came ready installed on my new Pc, I have run it a few times and it never finds anything, yet other programs have found spyware... This prog is really not worth bothering with.. Just a waste of space on your hard drive.

"It's GREAT"

by: GBJ

2008-09-09

Other Thoughts:

No reason whatsoever for low scores here!

"shut up shodumb"

by: stuart

2008-08-21

Other Thoughts:

shodan, please stop giving us the bill gates appreciation speech. this piece of microsoft junk is not worth the bother. for a company so big how can it produce such little??

"shodan is mike,mike is shodan..trust me"

by: the truth

2008-08-01

Other Thoughts:

SHODAN MUST WORK WITH MICROSOFT,ALONG WITH MIKE..
SHODAN TALKED ABOUT THE HARD WORK MICROSOFT PEOPLE DO LIKE HE IS ON THE CLOCK WITH THEM..
AND IF YOU LOOK CLOSELY,U WILL SEE THAT THE BOTH USE THE -,IN THERE SENTENCE....

WELL,HIS OR HER 2 REVIEWS..

"Not so useful"

by: Jeus

2008-01-08

Other Thoughts:

You only need this if you have no protection at all, otherwise it will find nothing.
Norman also has a piece of free software like this.
You can kill some minutes of your Windows life with that, but nothing more.

"Does it work?"

by: Jonnyx

2007-12-01

Other Thoughts:

How can i rate a program that detected nothing,the only way you can test this progarm (not recomended) is go to visit those dodgy Warez sites.But i will give this program the benefit of the doubt as Windows Defender, real time protection has actually blocked trojans,while carrying out my test.So if this programs scanner is the same as Windows Defender i will give it a 3 rating.

"works"

by: Mike

2007-11-14

Other Thoughts:

Does what it says - for all those people who dont like Microsoft why do you even bother downloading it - give us a break

"A GREAT Tool!"

by: Shodan

2007-11-14

Other Thoughts:

EXCELLENT tool. Use it! And to those of you who are always so down on Microsoft - we would all appreciate it if you would move your butts to another platform - ASAP. If you had ANY clue the pains that MS takes to bring you quality software, you would think twice about such stupid comments. One idiot even rated this tool a '2' BECAUSE IT FOUND NO PROBLEMS on his computer. Brilliant. Simply brilliant. duhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

"?????"

by: microsquishee

2007-08-07

Other Thoughts:

I ran it, found nothing on my computer.

by: prashant ravindran.

2007-05-12

Other Thoughts:

good to use. can use it even if we have otherb antivirus installed. it doesnt hang the system.cheers!!!

"Been there! Been burned!"

by: farpointstation

2007-05-08

Other Thoughts:

In God I trust! In Microsoft I distrust! I just uninstalled an MS Office 2000 update as it corrupted my scripting files! MS got me again! When will I ever learn!

"must try"

by: alterego

2007-02-13

Other Thoughts:

trust one more time microsoft

"Excellent add-on."

by: Oneinunity

2007-01-10

Other Thoughts:

People who think that this is a replacement for other malicious software removers do not know what they talk about. Yes, Microsoft knows more about the Windows systems than any other company, so it's no surprise that this tool removes some specific treats where other cleaners fail.

"1 too much The Vermin8tor"

by: joeres

2007-01-10

Other Thoughts:

why 2 points The Vermin8tor?

"LIARS"

by: Piroboy

2006-10-25

Other Thoughts:

for those hu sed it dosent rely scan ur drive, it dose. it scanned my whoe drive and fixed 2 poblems for me,you just have to be paitent.

"The Vermin8tor says:"

by: The Vermin8tor

2006-10-14

Other Thoughts:

Avoid it like the plague.Most MS programs are not very good,or trustworthy.I avoid them like a dog with rabies.And no I don't work for the opposition."

Results: 1-20 of 28 Total Found