Advertisement

HOME : McAfee Stinger 12.2.0.205 : User Reviews

Results: 1-15 of 15 Total Found

REVIEWS

RATING

DATE

"OS"

by: Larry

McAfee Stinger 12.1.0.2004

2016-05-06

Cons:

See other thoughts: Appears to support only shown OSs.

Other Thoughts:

Per Intel Security linked site:
Q: What versions of Windows are supported by Stinger?
A: Windows XP SP2, 2003 SP2, Vista SP1, 2008, 7 and 8. In addition, Stinger requires the machine to have Internet Explorer version 8 or above.

Advertisement

"not on xp"

by: Allan

McAfee Stinger 12.1.0.1446

2015-04-08

Pros:

free and should be ok

Cons:

tried on two xp computers and wont fire up. tried the 2014 model and same wont fire up.

Other Thoughts:

again a company that will kiss micro shafts butt. xp is still the best, if you use linux online. Micro shaft wants xp to die. but windows 8 is a dud..

"Direct Download Links"

by: Admin

McAfee AVERT Stinger 12.0.0.725

2013-12-30

Other Thoughts:

@I, Geek

Please use the "Direct Download 1" or "FreewareFiles Direct Download" link rather than the ad-supported download manager.

We list direct download links for all listings and the download manager is optional.

"Adware"

by: I, Geek

McAfee AVERT Stinger 12.0.0.725

2013-12-30

Cons:

It would be nice if the FreewareFiles Download manager would not forecely shove Mobogenie down yourneck everytime you decide to download this program from their site.

Other Thoughts:

You broke my heart FreewareFiles, i used to admire you...

"Same Problem Bill"

by: Rodger(2)

McAfee AVERT Stinger 10.2.0.867

2012-11-07

Pros:

easy to use

Cons:

same problem as bill-I use xp sp2 as well and it does what he says and has done so for a long time.

Other Thoughts:

I gave up on it and use clamwin portable as it is free and works like a magic charm!

"wont work so good"

by: Bill

McAfee AVERT Stinger 10.2.0.448

2012-01-01

Pros:

free-used to work fine on XP SP but will not anymore

Cons:

opens with no folder in the ccan box(used to be C)Added a small folder to scan then goes into a smart scan mode and scans whole computer!

Other Thoughts:

anyone else having this problem? This used to work fine-I use version 10.2.0.351 with no problems but that was the last version that works!

"Great But..."

by: Rodger

McAfee AVERT Stinger 10.2.0.267

2011-08-31

Pros:

Exellent program but I wish they would give us a definition file to load instead of the whole program

Cons:

My fingers are sore replacing it every week or so - Grin....

Other Thoughts:

None

"Very good!"

by: Proffesor

McAfee AVERT Stinger 10.1.0.1139

2010-11-18

Pros:

This program is very good at doing what it does. It found 1 on my computer that others didn't. Now my computer runs fine.

Cons:

NONE

Other Thoughts:

None

by: Raymond

2010-07-17

Other Thoughts:

This software is small, but well perfect...thank you for freeware useing, bye bye

"good"

by: ss

2009-09-07

Other Thoughts:

good

"good"

by: dj

2009-07-15

Other Thoughts:

fine but need to improve on the settings

"good"

by: khan

2009-03-27

Other Thoughts:

super

"Good S......."

by: The Old Man

2008-10-30

Other Thoughts:

Really ggod program

"The Vermin8tor says:"

by: The Vermin8tor

2006-10-14

Other Thoughts:

Put it on my PC once, didn't pick up any viruses..Have it (outdated) on an Ultimate Boot CD (UBCD)checks your memory for bugs.Pretty good program.Try it,use it.It's ok.

"very usefull"

by: fr4n5

2006-04-07

Other Thoughts:

this utility very usefull

Results: 1-15 of 15 Total Found