Advertisement

Results: 1-20 of 82 Total Found

REVIEWS

RATING

DATE

"Comodo Internet Security Free And Reliable"

by: Steve Heywood

Comodo Internet Security 12.0.0.6810

2019-03-27

Pros:

Why Anybody Pays For Expensive Internet Security When You Can use One Of The Best Proven Internet Security Suites For Free Baffles Me. I Have Tried All Of The Payed Versions. And Yet I Always Go Back To The Best ( Comodo Internet Security).

Cons:

None What So Ever.

Other Thoughts:

None

Advertisement

"Free and Reliable!"

by: Jamesswart

Comodo Internet Security 11.0.0.6744

2019-02-12

Pros:

Unbeatable at detecting zero-day attacks

Cons:

NIL

Other Thoughts:

Allows only trusted applications to run on your computer

"Interesting features!"

by: william

Comodo Internet Security 11.0.0.6744

2019-02-06

Pros:

Cloud-based virus-scanning and behavior analysis of unrecognized files, Free and available in different languages.

Cons:

NIL

Other Thoughts:

None

"Enterprise Class Protection"

by: Janssleen

Comodo Internet Security 11.0.0.6744

2019-02-04

Pros:

Enterprise class packet filtering firewall Offers complete protection from Trojans, worms, buffer overflows, viruses, zero-day attacks, hackers, and spyware

Cons:

NIL

Other Thoughts:

None

"Interesting features!"

by: Jhon

Comodo Internet Security 11.0.0.6728

2019-01-09

Pros:

1. Cloud-based virus-scanning and behavior analysis of unrecognized files 2.Free and available in different language

Cons:

NIL

Other Thoughts:

None

"Reliable Internet Security Suite"

by: riyadeywi

Comodo Internet Security 11.0.0.6728

2019-01-08

Pros:

Available with a friendly graphical user interface and delivers enterprise class protection. Available in different languages and is free.

Cons:

Nothing to mention

Other Thoughts:

None

"A Free Product Worth Installing"

by: Patricia

Comodo Internet Security 11.0.0.6728

2019-01-07

Pros:

I’ve installed the Free Comodo Internet Security and I am very much satisfied with its security features like an enterprise class packet filtering firewall, enhanced host intrusion prevention, antivirus protection, application control and anti-spyware.

Other Thoughts:

None

"jecobjoel06"

by: jecobjoel

Comodo Internet Security 11.0.0.6728

2018-12-17

Pros:

+ Complete protection from a wide range of threats and malware attacks + Cloud-based virus scanner automatically scans unknown files

Cons:

Nil

Other Thoughts:

Nil

"Multiple layers of security!"

by: isreal

Comodo Internet Security 11.0.0.6728

2018-11-12

Pros:

It is amazing how one product can provide multiple layers of security like antivirus protection, advanced host intrusion prevention, anti-spyware, and a good firewall.

Cons:

Nil

Other Thoughts:

Comodo is the Best Free Antivirus Software

"Happy with the security features!"

by: Jecobjoel

Comodo Internet Security 11.0.0.6728

2018-11-08

Pros:

+Automatic scanning of untrusted and unknown files +Delivers enterprise class protection

Cons:

NIL

Other Thoughts:

None

"Great antivirus!"

by: Kate

Comodo Internet Security 10.0.1.6258

2017-07-28

Pros:

+ It works - so far no viruses on my system, no signs of missed infection either. + It's free + It has more functions than just an antivirus - URL-checker and shopping security, too

Cons:

- It can be annoying with pop-ups.

Other Thoughts:

Comodo has a ton of other programs (http://softdeluxe.com/search/comodo/), including cleaning apps and firewalls, so it can pretty much do everything on the computer without conflicts between the programs - works for me, at least

"Comodo works great, but can be slow"

by: SamuNiine

Comodo Internet Security 10.0.1.6258

2017-07-25

Pros:

It is a reliable antivirus, and I personally find it very useful. It blocked suspicious files I've tried to use and detected a threat on an USB-drive from a friend, so it works and it's good.

Cons:

The latest version can be somewhat slow, however.

Other Thoughts:

You can have Comodo Internet Security for free, and it's nice. http://www.freewarefiles.com/Comodo-Internet-Security_program_46193.html

"@other human"

by: Admin

Comodo Internet Security 7.0.51350.4115

2014-03-07

Other Thoughts:

The standalone firewall is available here:

Comodo Firewall 7.0.51350.4115
http://www.freewarefiles.com/Comodo-Firewall_program_65125.html

"Remove the unnecessary antivirus!"

by: other human

Comodo Internet Security 7.0.313494.4115

2014-03-07

Pros:

WTF!!

Cons:

No comment.

Other Thoughts:

I used to use this firewall when it didn't interfere with my Avast AV. When Comodo Internet Security started interfering with Avast, I changed to a firewall only app, Privatefirewall. When Comodo offers CIS as only a standalone firewall, I might go back to using CIS. Version 7.0.313494.4115 doesn't need an AV!!!

by: talon1812

Comodo Internet Security 6.2.285401

2013-07-22

Pros:

None

Cons:

None

Other Thoughts:

This is one awful piece of software. I've downloaded it from CNET and Filehippo.com and every version gets a fatal error on installation. Can't use a program when it doesn't even install. Multiple versions and multiple attempts, all with the same results.

by: Crazydaze

Comodo Internet Security 6.1.276867.2813

2013-05-11

Pros:

Update to prev. comment........ actually ANY version prior to 6.0 is much more user friendly ..... the last version before 6.0 is ... Comodo Internet Security 5.12.256249

Other Thoughts:

Enuf said ...

"Version 5.9"

by: Crazydaze

Comodo Internet Security 6.0.264710.2708

2013-02-23

Pros:

I totally agree .... 5.9 is the best ... Comodo needs to read these reviews and work towards improvment without changing the most appreciated gui. Do away with all the new glitz ,glitter, belles and whistles.... Please???

Cons:

GUI overkill ....all the "fancy new stuff is unnecessary and largely unwanted. Just do the job .... and make it fairly simple like before ...

Other Thoughts:

If you have version 5.9 ...be sure to open Comodo .... go to the MORE tab/ then preferences .... and UNCHECK the box to automatically check for program updates. This way you won't get the nasty surprise of an update to Vers. 6

Hope this helps...

"It was too good to be true"

by: Stuart

Comodo Internet Security 6.0.264710.2708

2013-02-04

Pros:

Really struggling to find any recently.

Cons:

Over complicated if that's possible, slows and even cripples some programs at boot, a few bad default settings, hopeless cloud based scanner.

Other Thoughts:

Only Comodo have the ability to ruin a good program in such a short time.
I noticed some of my programs ere either buggy or even crippled sometimes, i first thought i had a virus but after hacking through endless settings i soon realized that Comodo was the culprit.
It would be fair to say the cloud base scanner isn't quite there yet, when its not busy trying to identify unknown files it often chucks them in the Sandbox for good measure by default.

It seems like development overdrive, Comodo were never simple programs and now they are impossible to use unless your happy wasting hours trying to figure out how to configure it properly.

"What happened?"

by: KristovSluga

Comodo Internet Security 6.0.260739.2674

2013-01-28

Pros:

Used to be good,nice Ui,good firewall

Cons:

FAILED TO DETECT!!

Other Thoughts:

I have always think CIS is best. But before week or two i changed my mind. I have download one suspicious file, CIS did not say a word, i execute it,CIS say nothing. I scanned system with MBAm, there was 3 trojans dropped on system by that file. CIS failed! Sorry guys, but CIS has become untrusty :(

"Nooooooooooooo!!!"

by: Crazydaze

Comodo Internet Security 6.0.260739.2674

2013-01-23

Pros:

Have yet to FIND any ...... yet ANOTHER GREAT software goes the way of BLOAT!!! I have always boasted CIS as the best all round ...... especially for the not so computer saavy........ WELL!! can't do that anymore ... WAYYYYYYYYYYY to much bells, whistles and other BS .. keep it simple and effective like the OLDER versions....... PLEASE

Cons:

Most of what made it one of the best is now somewhere .......... i guess in the NEW userrrrr interface GUI d%(

Other Thoughts:

VERY,VERY X 10000000000 disapointed!

Results: 1-20 of 82 Total Found