Advertisement

Results: 1-15 of 28 Total Found

Advertisement

REVIEWS

RATING

DATE

"Not what is promised. Program buggy."

by: kenhall5551

Malwarebytes Anti-Malware 3.0.5

2016-12-27

Pros:

NONE. I could not use it

Cons:

"free version" does not scan at all. Free trial period was void even though I JUST downloaded it. Piece of junk. Went back to the 2.21 version.

Other Thoughts:

The Excellence I have come to expect from Malwarebytes over the years took a real blow with this crappy software. I do not recommend it at all. The free trial was "expired" even though I had just downloaded it. The free version would not scan, rendering it useless.

"It works"

by: kjlgbfansb

Malwarebytes Anti-Malware 2.2.1

2016-04-02

Pros:

I came across this software while trying to fix my wireless connection to my home router.I had purchased another a different program.Two days later I had problems.I called Advance they were real nice but wanted me to spend $399.00 for tech support.Well I used Malware's free program it found seven problems that my paid for program missed. Then with a little more work I regained access to the router.

Cons:

I really have no cons.I saw the other post about it changing the persons homepage but I did not have that happen.

Other Thoughts:

My other thought is when you have a problem you are told to go on line for help that is perfect if you can get on line. in my case I rounded up an ether net cord and connected to the router.

"OK"

by: Happy Dappy

Malwarebytes Anti-Malware 2.2.0

2016-03-02

Pros:

Changes My Firefox Home Page.

Other Thoughts:

Nice Program, (Works)
(But )If Only Would Not Change My Home Page.

"What is with the Reminders every 15 min?"

by: Ken C

Malwarebytes Anti-Malware 2.2.0

2015-10-22

Pros:

Does a good of of keeping malware off of my computers

Cons:

Scans are really slow and chew up resources. What has me ready to uninstall is the constant popup wanting me to upgrade.

Other Thoughts:

I have used this product since it was released but I am on the verge of scrapping it over the popups. My job requires concentration and to have this happening all the time is just too distracting. If their goal is to get me to purchase the upgrade then they are no better than the programs they block.

"I finally ditched Malwarebytes."

by: stuart

Malwarebytes Anti-Malware 2.1.8

2015-09-24

Pros:

Good detection,,that's about it.

Cons:

bloated, hogs resources, too many false positives, nag nag nag, each new version brings new bugs.

Other Thoughts:

I never thought I would ever say that I am glad to see the back of Malwarebytes but I really am happy to ditch it !

Since they began their overhaul of Malwarebytes it just seems it's being developed by a bunch of chimps ! First off is the fact that the new versions are consuming double the power of the old version without much new in the way of features . Scan times are so slow that a full scan will take hours to complete and forget doing anything whilst scanning as it will consume all the resources your pc has. What is with the nag nag nag to update to the latest version, you check the box to remind you later and 5 mins later it's back, nag nag nag. If you continue to ignore it then it takes matters into it's own hands and updates all by itself. I could also tell when it was performing a signature update as my PC would simply stop during this process, make sure you check one of the awful default settings to check for new signatures every hour or you will go insane.

Thankfully they cut down on the pop ups which were constant but the default settings are still a mess. I really could go on and on about Malwarebytes but the last straw was when it declared my license key was a fake when I bought the program fair and square, I could have contacted them and probably got it resolved but in the end i decided to say bye bye as most Anti Virus programs offer similar protection now anyway. It is still king at malware removal and the free version does that just fine so it's probably worth downloading for that reason.

"Awesome Antivirus"

by: AmanKaur

Malwarebytes Anti-Malware 2.0.4

2015-01-15

Pros:

Simple to use

Cons:

slow while full scan

Other Thoughts:

Detect malware and remove them with the help of an effective apps namely Malwarebytes Anti-Malware 2.0.4. I am using full version of this antivirus, its scann with better way but whole scanning process is slow.

by: james bennett

Malwarebytes Anti-Malware 2.0.4

2014-12-23

Cons:

I have down loaded this program twice, and each time I get a trial version with notice to upgrade ??????????

Other Thoughts:

None

"Pop ups will drive you mad."

by: Stuart

Malwarebytes Anti-Malware 2.0.2

2014-06-26

Pros:

New interface looks good, detection is good, regular updates.

Cons:

New interface will also drive you insane with pop ups, website protection is all over the place, big red boxy alerts, getting a little heavier on resources, new interface is badly lacking in options you need.

Other Thoughts:

Malwarebytes is a classic example of a simple effective program being ruined by its developers ! In this version 2.01 ?(I am running the premium version) they redesigned the interface, it looks good and that's the only good thing I have to say about it.

One thing I cannot stand is security programs that flash up with big red warnings for something that's not that important. It looks like Malwarebytes have taken a leaf from Super Anti Spyware regarding this. Malwarebytes comes with website protection that seems obsessed with flashing a big red box all f****** day long, what's the big deal that demands so much attention ? Its telling me its blocked a IP number, , Its not caught Malware, I am not infected in anyway , its just blocked a IP number. So why is it flashing with all bells and whistles like someone has just hit the nuke button for, can you turn off these stupid warnings? well kind off !

You can turn them off but by doing so you turn off "all" alerts, that's handy, way to go Malwarebytes. Why in Gods name is it to much to ask to be able to switch website warnings off but please alert me if being attacked or infected. How did that ever get passed testing ?

Malwarebytes seems heavier, its certainly buggier and has froze sometimes or not started correctly, updates seem to be pretty hairy as well. I have also noticed my network slowing down on some sites and Skype is nearly crippled, it may have something to do with programs that use P2P I suspect. The only improvement I can see is that the scan in the background doesn't bog the PC down so much.

Overall I hate the new version that resembles a bad/early beta , it needs more decent options, less eye candy and please, if its the last thing you ever do at MB , kill the f****** pop ups, kill them today..

"Simple and effective.."

by: Stuart

Malwarebytes Anti-Malware 1.75

2014-03-24

Pros:

simple to use, easy interface, good at removing stubborn malware, daily updates.

Cons:

a little heavy, slow full scan, updates can be bumpy..

Other Thoughts:

I have been using the full version for years now and overall its still a good program. There are some areas it can improve on, full scans take time in just under a hour and its realtime protection can often be weak, it does make up for it in removing malware which it does very well.

I have also noticed it can be disabled by certain types of malware and requires installing it again, to tackle this there is a new feature called Chameleon.

Updates can be rough sometimes so I reduced it to daily, it seems to hog a lot of cpu during updates.

The interface is as basic and easy as you can get but its a no frills malware killing program so no big deal. A few more advanced features would be handy along with some tweaks to realtime protection. Overall its still a iconic, decent program and well worth the money.

by: Software Geek

Malwarebytes Anti-Malware 1.75

2014-01-13

Pros:

Top notch. Here is a hint on using it I got from BBC Radio5 Live nightime gadget show. Run Malwarebytes in SAFE MODE which I did in normal mode results nothing detected I then ran it in safe mode on my desktop and on my laptop which I use only for emails and trusted sites and not for surfing to my surprise I had the nasty Trojan Badur which is supposed to be hard to clean but it cleaned it, and the popups from dodgy and casinos etc have ceased

Cons:

Absolutely none for me.

Other Thoughts:

None

"awesome"

by: Ninjatron

Malwarebytes Anti-Malware 1.75

2013-05-31

Pros:

This software is a great deal for free i think - its stopped those fake antivirus scanners [antiviruspro2013]=for example thats bypassed all my security - even bypassed zonealarm pro ! and this program caught it and killed it , Carefull people theres a new version of that evil scanner going around its impossible to get rid of and it shuts your internet off entirely ! This program was the only thing that could stop it from installing itself AND ITS FREE !

Cons:

They stick you with a "trial" of the pro version its like a tease . When it quarantines a file you can restore it but.. if its a file you are using -it quarantinmes it AGAIN forcing you to shut off the program to use the file. It can run vary slow at times even on a super fast system .

Other Thoughts:

It needs a few improvements but over all i give it a thumbs up because it saved me from total disaster even when pandacloud failed. Use it its a good prog and will save your life , i cant say that about most of these free programs. This even killed the Jeefo worm. That worm eats antivirus software for breakfast. enjoy

"Simply the best"

by: Firefox Fan

Malwarebytes Anti-Malware 1.65.0.1400

2012-10-09

Pros:

Updates are available several times a day. It gets all the adware and crap toolbars you get with freeware from other sites or you forgot to opt out of and the crap that comes with updates even though you opt out.

Other Thoughts:

Full scan takes time but thorough.

"Very Cool"

by: Rodger

Malwarebytes Anti-Malware 1.61.0.1400

2012-04-11

Pros:

easy to use and does not hassle you-scanning is much faster in this version (1.61)

Cons:

None-well maybe one small one,cant set it to open maximized.

Other Thoughts:

Never found any badware but that is good!

"False positives"

by: Mike R.

Malwarebytes Anti-Malware 1.60.0.1800

2012-01-03

Pros:

I've had this program for several years. Catches some maleware that others don't. Rather slow on a full scan.

Cons:

Malewarebytes on occassion will produce a false positive hit on maleware. On my puter it did this twice. I followed recommendations and and deleted the maleware. This rendered my hard drive unusable. Iwould not ever use this program free or paid.

Other Thoughts:

None

by: Firefox fan

Malwarebytes Anti-Malware 1.51.2

2011-10-25

Pros:

I had downloaded some software GiliSoft DVD Region CSS Decryption 2.2 from another more commercially minded download site. I was suspicious when instead of a straight download I was transferred to a third party site which I never heard of. I checked the vendors website which Mcaffe blocked. Why I like this bit of software. I have Super anti spyware and Spybot search and destroy (fully updated) before scanning they found nothing. I then ran Malwarebytes Anti-Malware for a complete scan it picked up a nasty bit of Malware the others missed, it deleted the file for me. Its free

Cons:

None

Other Thoughts:

It deservs 5* rating

Results: 1-15 of 28 Total Found

Related Software
DOWNLOADS

1.

BitDefender Rescue CD

Scan and disinfect all existing hard drives before your operating system starts.

19593

2.

MCShield 3.0.5

Antimalware program to prevent infections transmitted via removable drives.

28560

3.

Microsoft Malicious Software Removal Tool 5.57

Checks for and removes prevalent malicious software from your computer.

117795

4.

Norton Antivirus Definition Updates (XP/Vista 64-Bit OS) 04-12-2016

Latest virus definition set for 64-bit OS Symantec Antivirus 10.x, Norton 360/2007 Products.

60323

5.

Avira Free Antivirus v15.0

Real-time antivirus protection against viruses, ransomware, trojans, adware, and other types of online threats.

629224

6.

Opachki Removal Tool 1.0

This tool can be used to scan and remove Opachki virus from your system or roaming profiles.

7553

7.

Symantec W32.Mytob@mm Removal Tool 1.34.0

Remove infections of the W32.Myob virus.

8308

8.

W32.Antinny Removal Tool 1.1.2

This tool is designed to remove infections of the W32.Antinny threat.

7053