Advertisement

Results: 1-15 of 15 Total Found

REVIEWS

RATING

DATE

"360 Total...."

by: mikiostojic

360 Total Security Essential 8.8.0.1043

2017-09-07

Pros:

One of the best...I had't problem after 3 year...excellent done...compliment

Other Thoughts:

None

Advertisement

"awesome"

by: claudio

360 Total Security Essential 8.8.0.1020

2016-11-18

Pros:

Light,simple it's great software

Other Thoughts:

None

"Useless"

by: Phil

360 Total Security Essential (formerly 360 Internet Security) 7.2.0.1021

2015-09-24

Pros:

Didn't make my machine crash.

Cons:

Constant false-positives. Drove me nuts. It flagged my own batch files, a ton of harmless EXEs, and even shortcuts. It was nonstop. And all the while, I had several REAL trojans on my drive that it never detected.

Other Thoughts:

Claims to use the Bitdefender engine, but something's not right. When I installed the REAL Bitdefender, it caught the trojans on my system. (As an aside, so did Kaspersky.) This useless thing did not.

"Protection"

by: Willie Wonker

360 Total Security Essential (formerly 360 Internet Security) 6.0.0.1021

2015-04-02

Pros:

-CyberWolf64 Click on the Bitdefender and Avira Icon and Turn on each manually.It will load the engines and updates.

Other Thoughts:

None

"Awesome Program...BUT..."

by: CyberWolf64

360 Total Security Essential (formerly 360 Internet Security) 6.0.0.1021

2015-03-22

Pros:

Works beautifully. BUT only the version prior to the latest. When it was titled 360 Internet Security. When it became Total Security Essential went downhill. Why? See below.

Cons:

In 360 Internet Security you could have the Bitdefender Engine be part of the REAL-TIME protection. In 360 Total Security Essential, NEITHER the Bitdefender nor Avira Engines could be activated as real-time protection. All the settings dialog show was for the MANUAL SCAN ONLY. REAL-TIME STAYED DISABLED NO MATTER WHAT. IF they can fix that then I will update again. Tied latest, DID NOT like the fact they deny use of the extra engines for real-time use, removed and went back yo 360 Internet Security (version prior to this one).

Other Thoughts:

PLEASE FIX THIS QIHOO!
I NEED to have BOTH the Bitdefender AND Avira Engines to be usable as part of REAL-TIME protection as well as just for on-demand scanning.
Thanks.

by: SARGEQUANGTRI

360 Internet Security v5.0.0.5104

2015-01-22

Pros:

NONE

Cons:

I INSTALLED THIS PROGRAM IN MY COMPUTER. IT HAD A TROJAN WITH IT - HAD A HARD TIME REMOVING IT. BEWARE ! ! ! ! !

Other Thoughts:

None

"Update"

by: DC1111

360 Internet Security v4.9.0.4900

2014-12-09

Pros:

Free,auto updates,real time protection,download protection,webcam protection & proactive defense. Not slowing down pc

Cons:

Still blocks IDM when right clicking open directory, still no website blocking

Other Thoughts:

I have been using 360 internet security (with Windows 8.1 on my desktop and laptop) now for 302 days and still happy.
I still run Malwarebytes (free edition)once a week.

"GREAT"

by: MIKE

360 Internet Security v4.9.0.4900

2014-04-14

Pros:

LATEST AV TESTS .. OUT DOES AVAST AND OTHERS

Cons:

NONE

Other Thoughts:

WORKS GREAT ,EASY ON SYSTEM

"Good, for the moment"

by: I, Geek

360 Internet Security v4.9.0.4900

2014-03-31

Pros:

- No ads (at least so far) - Doesn't seem to be a resource hog, it has 3 exes running in the background all 3 consuming together 19-25mb of ram (just a few MB more then security essentials) - Descent scan speed - unlike the previews guy, first update took just 2min.

Cons:

A few hours after installation, it found Media Player Classic (KLCP) as a malicious file... - sometimes it kinda freezes your computer for a few seconds (mostly after boot) - haven't encountered a malicious site to see if the site blocking works yet.

Other Thoughts:

Was previously using MSSE but thought of giving this AV a try since some independent AV testers seem to have given this program a better score then MSSE.

Installed v4.9 on Windows XP. After installation it's size goes to 550MB.

Also for those of you that don't know this AV was previously known as Qihoo 360 and is developed by a Chinese company.

"v4.9.0.4900"

by: DC1111

360 Internet Security v4.9.0.4900

2014-02-22

Pros:

Free. No pop up adds tell you to upgrade. No registration required.

Cons:

No firewall. No site blocking First Update took about an hour.

Other Thoughts:

Keeps wanting to block IDM when right clicking open directory,even when adding to white list.
Been using for almost a month now and so far I'm happy with the protection.
I have also ran Avira pc & Malwarebytes to be certain.
Using Windows 8.1 pro

"v-4.7.0.4700"

by: mweizer

360 Internet Security 2013 v4.7.0.4700

2013-11-22

Cons:

Always like to see the "what's new" here but at least it's easy to find on site "Version Info"

Other Thoughts:

Not sure if it may matter but on their site there is a 195mb 32bit and 202mb 64bit
So, is the download, here, just for 32bit?

and
---- from their site----
Supported Systems: Windows XP 32-bit, Windows Vista 32-bit, Windows 7, Windows 8, Windows 8.1
--------------

Does the above look confusing to you?
Would you bet my life on it?
I would GUESS that all are 64bit but only XP and Vista are both.

-----what's new-----
1. Added URL filtering to Firefox.

2. Other bug fixes.
-----------


Oh, and it's from China (Qihu Tech.) not S.Korea, I was being cheeky

"No 64bit browser support"

by: Michael

360 Internet Security 2013 4.3.0.4200

2013-09-23

Pros:

It caught all of the tests I put it thru on my Win7 Pro 64bit system.

Cons:

It did NOT catch any of the tests I ran thru my Palemoon or IE10 64 bit browsers.

Other Thoughts:

If you have a 32 or 64 bit system and use a 32 bit browser, it's excellent. I went back to Eset as it supports my 64 bit browser.

"v-4.3.0.4200"

by: mweizer

360 Internet Security 2013 4.3.0.4200

2013-09-13

Pros:

I agree with previous poster except the use of the word "little" and the program more closely approximates 500mb. Its multiple features functions quite well. It's well designed and ,for its type/girth, uninstalls incredibly cleanly (no empty, or otherwise, folder/files anywhere -- just some "typical" amount of registry entries)

Cons:

I'd rather have the option to include the Bitdefender engine/database. Three AV engines , damn , how many is enough? but this seems to be a trend with some of the new Asian AV progs coming out . Like Baidu now has Avira. Why the buddying up? Despite the extreme HD storage and CPU power, with the expanded/continual development of the Cloud, mostly driven by smart phones, large (and evolving) databases, except for rescue-type discs, are most efficiently remotely stored/maintained. My point/ prediction is that these companies are licensing off the "old" form for the soon to be .

Other Thoughts:

Among the running processes is one called Zhudongfangyu.exe
What the what?! A shogun? No, 360 is from south Korea.
Apparently, it's legit. Something to do with deepscan

Operationally, it's a 5 (I had it for 10 days with me still doing all the "varied" stuff I do).

"So far so good.."

by: Stuart

360 Internet Security 2013 4.3.0.4200

2013-09-09

Pros:

Light, easy to setup, minimalist interface, multiple engines, sandbox feature works well, built in utilities.

Cons:

Eh, none so far..

Other Thoughts:

So far this program hasn't put a foot wrong and ticks all the boxes that I want from my Anti Virus. Avast, AVG and a few others should take note and learn from this program. What I mean is it doesn't bug you every 5min craving attention, it doesn't force you to register with a email account and it doesn't constantly remind you that the free version you have installed isn't fully protecting you.

The interface is clean and simple so that anyone could use and understand it, it has advanced settings that are easy to understand and you can switch parts off the program off that are not required. It also comes with a Sandbox feature that doesn't cripple performance (Comodo and Avast should take note)and a privacy utility for cleaning up temp files. Updates are daily or you can select to update manually. Install size was approx 400mb with 5 running processes in the task manager. Its "lighter" than MSE which was a shock and has variable scans. A quick scan was quick at 3min although I havent ran a full scan..It scans USB devices by default and this feature can be switched off. It also has a gaming mode for maximum performance.

This is a good little program and I shall stick with it for now. Well worth a go and a good addition to the free Anti Virus market..

"BestForFree"

by: KristovSluga

360 Internet Security 2013 4.3.0.4200

2013-09-03

Pros:

-free -effective -light on system -3 engines ( bitDefender,Qvm II,360 Cloud) -sandbox -traces cleaner -excellete detection -very good removal

Cons:

there is no firewall :)

Other Thoughts:

I love this software,not going to have any other anymore.

Results: 1-15 of 15 Total Found