Advertisement

Results: 1-15 of 19 Total Found

Advertisement

REVIEWS

RATING

DATE

"Much Improved"

by: Stuart

360 Total Security 8.6.0.1109

2016-06-11

Pros:

Light, free, not intrusive, good detection, many bugs fixed,

Cons:

None worth caring about.

Other Thoughts:

Well I have to say since my last review I have noticed a big improvement in this program. First of all I was surprised and impressed when they contacted me to advise me on issues I had with the program regarding my Safe List, after a few exchanges they fully resolved all issues I had, this program is free yet I got full support and the support was brilliant. They acknowledged that there was a problem with the Safe List feature and the newest version works just fine.

It is so refreshing to see a company actually give a damn about their product and customers so I will now be sticking with 360 as I have yet to find another AV that can match it's all round performance.

"Another one bites the dust."

by: stuart

360 Total Security 8.0.0.1072

2015-12-22

Pros:

free, light, nice ui

Cons:

blocks programs and processes despite them being on my trusted list.

Other Thoughts:

I am really annoyed at this program as in most respects it seems pretty decent, it's light, has a good ui and some handy built in tools.

My problems began a month ago when it blocked programs that I want to auto start, some were essential like Riva Tuner for my graphics card, I got so annoyed having to start it up manually but it didn't stop there. 360 began disabling any program that it didn't like without telling me and on one occasion caused Windows not to boot, after starting in safe mode i managed to fix the problem but my patience were wearing thin.

After finally getting it to behave I performed a update today and yip you guessed it, 360 blocked all the programs on my trust list and once again Windows would not boot. I simply don't have the time a patience to keep this program as my AV so I am afraid as of today it's binned.

"Impressive for a while"

by: jajoa

360 Total Security 7.2.0.1052

2015-08-28

Pros:

seemed very complete for a free program

Cons:

I've used free Avast for 14 years without problems.I came across 360 TS and liked the set up and appearance,so I thought I'd give it a try.I have for the past few months.I'm on a slow Dialup connection,and I like to dld free apps to try out ect.. many times i'm downloading ex: a 30 mb program.and in the middle of it,I would stop the dld(because of other things I need to do).When I finally resume the dld,I get a message telling me "unable to continue the output folder has been deleted" Needless to say I'm p/off since I know full well that's not true!I checked 360 TS/Virus ,and there's my dld.I move it to the Trusted list(where it was from a previous dld),I click resume the program in my Downloader,and to my surprise it works again! Another thing I don't like,is a small window that appears in the lower right hand corner of the desktop,it disappears so fast I don't have time to read it and decide what to do.Have a nice day.

Other Thoughts:

I've gone back to Free Avast for now

"No Review - Need some guidance"

by: Abé

360 Total Security 7.2.0.1052

2015-08-16

Other Thoughts:

All you reviewers sound like Boffins. My question is plain and simple: Is 360 TS Good for the layman PC(stupid oak) & internet user that is curious to see what is out there and trying to slowly educate himself??

"Impressive performer"

by: wombats_wombats

360 Total Security 6.0.0.1154

2015-03-15

Pros:

Light on resources, impressive features, nice GUI. Good to see a free a/v that isn't plagued with constant invitations to upgrade (aka avast).

Cons:

None that I've found so far.

Other Thoughts:

To "-NONSECURE" - can you be specific about the issues you list (without caps lock shouting please). Otherwise you'll be seen as a shill for a competitor's product.

by: NONSECURE

360 Total Security 6.0.0.1151

2015-03-04

Pros:

Very interesting features, but...

Cons:

I can assure you all: THIS IS A VERY DANGEROUS PROGRAM, DISTRIBUTED WITH SEVERAL TROJAN MODULES and MALWARE! YOU have warned!

Other Thoughts:

None

"360 Total Security 5.0 Beta / 4.0.0.2067"

by: Samiksha Gujral

360 Total Security 6.0.0.1131

2015-02-04

Pros:

System execution is very fast and installation is also very easy.

Cons:

This is not a show stopper, but it did flag a few apps as suspicious. I had to "trust" each one individually. It would be nice to be able to "trust" all at once.

Other Thoughts:

None

"Awesome!"

by: Samiksha Gujral

360 Total Security 5.2.0.1086

2015-01-21

Pros:

It is easy to use and familiar.

Other Thoughts:

None

"@radar - It's clean"

by: Admin

360 Total Security 5.2.0.1080

2014-12-18

Other Thoughts:

We checked the file locally with avast, McAfee, and Malwarebytes' Antimalware, all of which reported the file as clean. We also checked the file with VirusTotal.com which scans files with over 50 different virus scanners:

https://www.virustotal.com/en/file/b6fff394e7ed019049f0f111d30985fe36ad08c465ff2f06c28fb6571cd95b10/analysis/

by: radar

360 Total Security 5.2.0.1080

2014-12-18

Cons:

hard to uninstall also had a trogan virus.

Other Thoughts:

crappy

"slows down my computer"

by: Henry

360 Total Security 5.0.0.1996

2014-08-27

Cons:

It significantly slows down my computer. Key presses and mouse clicks are not responsive especially when it is "updating" and "scanning". It even accuses my own website as "suspicous, phishing..." but unable to show any solid data to support such an accusation.

Other Thoughts:

None

"Nice"

by: Zenn

360 Total Security 4.0.0.2068

2014-08-01

Pros:

Works well, doesn't impact performance noticeably on a decent system.

Other Thoughts:

Another reviewer said " I recommend setting to ask rather than automatically performing actions". I recommend the opposite, if you have a multi-user system. The reason for this is that unless you have the application handle potential threats automatically, other users won't see prompts at all, and malware will be left right where it is. Better to quarantine a non-threat and have to restore it than leave a malicious file in place.

"5.0 Beta"

by: Korg

360 Total Security 5.0 Beta / 4.0.0.2067

2014-07-17

Pros:

System performance is very fast. Installation is easy. Support team does respond to issues. With addition of registry protection, I have now replaced Comodo which was slowing down my system too much.

Cons:

This is not a show stopper, but it did flag a few apps as suspicious. I had to "trust" each one individually. It would be nice to be able to "trust" all at once.

Other Thoughts:

Be sure to go through settings carefully. Some potential annoyances can be avoided by changing settings. I recommend setting to ask rather than automatically performing actions.

"Seems decent but does have some issues !"

by: Stuart

360 Total Security 4.0.0.2067

2014-06-30

Pros:

Very light, sleek interface, offers more protection than most free anti-virus programs, easy install,

Cons:

You need to kill pop ups, too many automated features, many false positives, utility program killed the performance of Pale Moon.

Other Thoughts:

Overall it seems to be a decent program that's spoiled with some niggling problems. Installation is as easy as it gets, during this it scans your PC for Start up issues, Viruses and Junk. It flagged up Start up issues and 1 virus infection which I found odd as I am very careful with my PC. It would not tell me what these issues were or indeed a option to uncheck any of the issues, just a fix or leave option which is a bit much.

As it turns out the program had identified perfectly genuine programs as issues, it decided Tiny Spell was malicious and a small program that changes the Windows start orb,it disabled both and I had to manually re-enable them.

Be careful with the built in utilities
as after checking the box to optimize it killed Pale Moon's performance. I ended up with half rendered pages and terrible lag.

Finally the defaults are set to nag you at every bootup to tell you that the boot time is quick and would you like to share it on Facebook, once or twice is fine but it pops up at every boot. The same goes for plugging in USB pens, it docks a little windows to the side of your screen, again you need to select it to only inform you when there is a problem.

These may seem like niggles but the false positives and crippling my network are more serious and the reasons why I have removed 360. Maybe after a little development it will be better...

"Good product, but..."

by: Korg

360 Total Security 4.0.0.2067

2014-06-19

Pros:

I found this to be quite good. It did not slow system performance that I could notice.

Cons:

It automatically removes registry entries that it detects as possibly malicious without warning and without option to allow them. This alone makes the software unusable for me, and untrustworthy.

Other Thoughts:

None

Results: 1-15 of 19 Total Found

Related Software
DOWNLOADS

1.

360 Total Security 9.6.0.1016

Free antivirus solution and computer optimizer.

126243

2.

Remove MS Antispyware 2009 1.0

This tool will remove MS Antispyware 2009 fake spyware remover program.

7144

3.

USB Device Protection 1.0.0.0

Protect your computer from dangerous programs that may exist on removable devices.

12344

4.

AVG AntiVirus Free v18.1

Use the AVG Anti-Virus System to reliably protect your computer.

1882245

5.

Ultimate Washer 2.0 RC2

Delete duplicate files and remove worms from your PC.

8028

6.

AVG Decryption Tool For Apocalypse 1.0.0.114

Free tool to recover your hijacked files that are locked by Apocalypse ransomware.

1559

7.

HS SoBigRemover

Remote removal SoBig viruses without downloading emails to your machine.

26085

8.

AdvancedUsbDoctor 3.2.3.4

Removes shortcuts created by USB viruses and restores hidden files.

8219