Advertisement

Results: 1-15 of 15 Total Found

REVIEWS

RATING

DATE

"Tablet issue"

by: Achilles

Comodo Firewall 6.3.302093.2976

2014-01-25

Pros:

Reliable free firewall that most of the time sits quietly in the system tray, doing its job (Win 7).

Cons:

A tendancy of over-reacting on certain trusted installations, like false positives. A bit hard to set up and comprehend.

Other Thoughts:

Useful hint: Do NOT try to install this firewall on your Windows Tablet (Win 8.1). It rendered my machine useless, even after re-start. I had to do a system recovery to get it up and running again...

Advertisement

"What happened?"

by: KristovSluga

Comodo Firewall 6.0.264710.2708

2013-03-27

Pros:

Free,some component does protect- i mean stealthing ports,but that is all i can figure it out.

Cons:

It slows down computer, it has a bug that disable saving some files to desktop(no matter what priviledge you have-depends upon his will),Hips training does not work as it should,

Other Thoughts:

This new version is-risky product.Good old version was rock solid.But this version struggle with itself,how can protect from nasties?? Too many work on interface, so little on functionality and stability.

"trojan / firewall"

by: Ninjatron

Comodo Firewall 6.0.264710.2708

2013-02-05

Pros:

Well it runs pretty stable .. ummmm

Cons:

Doesnt show me any attacks or type of attacks used or what ports the attacker hit. It connects to an outside server and for what reason? updates dont move that quickly thats sneaky i dont like it. this firewall does not tell me anything. While i was using it this my PC got hit and restarted itself. This firewall dost not protect you .

Other Thoughts:

If you use this firewall you lower your computers over all security . Do not use this , its more of a trojan than a firewall in my opinion .

"Best Free Firewall"

by: cyberbellee

Comodo Firewall 5.12.59641.2599

2012-11-08

Pros:

* Out-of-the-box it can offer the best software-based firewall protection. * Novice can easily configure this product to suite their needs. * A pro can perform lots of advance tweaks to further enhance protection. * Sandbox is pretty useful. * Tested and earn good reviews from various testing labs. * In-cloud scanning offers quick result for unknown and potentially harmful software.

Cons:

* In-cloud scanning is a bone and bane in terms of protection and privacy. You can't have both by using free product. This is where Comodo accumulated a white-list of "over 15 million known PC-Safe files". * Enabling password and changing it will require you to type both new and old password. Maybe a bug. * From time to time (specially after an update), Comodo will display some advertisement of their products.

Other Thoughts:

My opinion whether Comodo is "spying" or not is that, when the software is performing auto-update, you don't know what information is being relayed from your system to the software developer. But how can you complaint when you are patronizing a free product. You have to give something back so that the product will improve. Either you have to live with it or find alternatives. The real question to ask (and every users should be mindful) is what Comodo is doing for those information that they gathered aside from improving their product?. How long they they keep personally identifiable information and whether these information is encrypted/isolated/unhackable?

"Excellent Product"

by: CyberWolf64

Comodo Firewall 5.12.59641.2599

2012-11-08

Pros:

Just a flat out excellent product. Extremely good firewall, with a very fine HIPS as well. Tops of my list for firewall products.

Cons:

NONE.

Other Thoughts:

Well, as to previous poster saying this is "spying on you". That is just PLAIN WRONG. I keep tabs on open ports.
There are NO ports being used by this product, lest of all to spy on user activity. Paranoia is such a wonderful thing.

"Silent Spy"

by: Trinx

Comodo Firewall 5.12

2012-10-29

Pros:

(Sorry for my poor english.) This is one of the best firewall with excelent defense+ module. BUT!!!

Cons:

Wathever this soft is spying us. You can shutdown auto-updates and in cloud scanning but program still send your activity to Comodo. If you installing new software if you go to any www Comodo knows about that.

Other Thoughts:

There is nothing for free of charge on this world. :(

"PU"

by: Sulla Felix

Comodo Firewall 5.12

2012-10-12

Cons:

After many install attempts Comodo firewall V5.12 x64 fails to initilze and run. I have dropped back to V5.10 x64 that does work.

Other Thoughts:

None

"Best Firewall out there!"

by: Oz

Comodo Firewall 5.9

2012-01-07

Pros:

First class protection second to none.It's free,even paid firewalls aren't as good as this is.

Cons:

Nothing I can think of.

Other Thoughts:

I recommend this to all looking for the very best in a firewall.

"all their 5.9s"

by: mweizer

Comodo Firewall 5.9

2011-12-20

Cons:

All of Comodo's 5.9 version offerings: Firewall, Anti-virus and Internet Security (suite) are 57.62mb download size All the 5.8 version offerings were 33.71mb All the same size means loading a bunch of crap; now all 20mb larger means more crap

Other Thoughts:

They never put what the updates are here for any of their offerings.
When they have a changelog, it's way outta date
Seems poor form , to me. But I'll give them a "fair"

"Excellent Firewall"

by: Kas

Comodo Firewall 5.8

2011-10-15

Pros:

I have never missed testing latest version of firewall from COMODO and found that it is now gradually better and improved. Its superb performance concurs with what have been said in the product description. I regard this firewall is the best leading free firewall in the market. Others can be considered good but COMODO firewall is still the best.

Cons:

NIl.

Other Thoughts:

It won't hang or crash you PC.

"Still the best free firewall."

by: Kas

Comodo Firewall 5.5

2011-07-05

Pros:

Further updates with improvements from COMODO. Silently protecting your PC in the background. This is the best free firewall in the market. Thanks COMODO.

Other Thoughts:

I recommend my dear users to try out this firewall. You won't regret.

"Best Firewall"

by: Kas

Comodo Firewall 5.4

2011-05-11

Pros:

This 5.4 version is more stable than previous version. Smoothly run on Win7. The best of all free firewalls.

Cons:

None.

Other Thoughts:

Recommended trying.

by: John from Philly

Comodo Firewall 5.3

2011-04-19

Pros:

Excellent!! The best of the best FW. As for those who have problems using it with Vista or Windows 7, the problem is not with Comodo, but those 2 operating systems. It seems that Comodo has yet to be configured when dealing with systems having back door operations.

Cons:

None!!

Other Thoughts:

None

by: cc

Comodo Firewall 5.3

2011-03-31

Pros:

Works for a few days but...

Cons:

Screws up your system afer awhile if it's Vista or Win 7

Other Thoughts:

I tested every free firewall on this site and the only one that passed the GR leak test was Zonealarm.

by: geek

Comodo Firewall 5.3

2011-03-04

Pros:

Best Firewall ever! It's even better then Agnitum or Online Armor. COMODOs products might not all be great but this is COMODOs best product. Efficiency 10/10 looks 10/10 Memory usage: 7RAM when idle Excellent automatic updates

Cons:

Unfortunately sometimes COMODO's "allow" list gets deleted/overwritten and you need to re-allow you're trusted programs, tough this might be the result of using CCleaner or Advanced SystemCare so i'm not sure.

Other Thoughts:

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

Results: 1-15 of 15 Total Found