Advertisement

HOME : KeePass Password Safe 2.38 : User Reviews

Results: 1-15 of 17 Total Found

Advertisement

REVIEWS

RATING

DATE

"Great Program"

by: Crackity Jones

KeePass Password Safe 2.19

2012-06-16

Pros:

No more silly passwords just because they're easy to remember. This will generate long strings of characters and numbers that nobody could guess. After you've entered your master password and decrypted your password database, this thing will even fill in the username and password fields on websites for you. Works on Windows, Linux, Mac, Android, and iOS. Easy to set up, but read the instructions.

Cons:

Wish there was a better way to sync with iOS. Currently you have to use Dropbox, which I guess is okay since the database file is encrypted. Also I suppose it's a pain when you first start using it, but it will become part of your routine eventually.

Other Thoughts:

Change your master password now and then. When you set up a new account, use the timer feature to remind you to change passwords at set intervals.

"Absolutely perfect"

by: Marc

KeePass Password Safe 2.18

2012-01-07

Pros:

I'm using this tool for years. There have been some functions added but it has always perfectly offered what it has been created for. Easy to use, nice interface, an incredible number of options and most of all for such a piece of software: fully reliable! I can't think of a better tool on my PC. It's really a must.

Cons:

None

Other Thoughts:

None

"The Best"

by: Youn Tze

KeePass Password Safe 2.16

2011-07-21

Pros:

The Best Among All FREE Password Keeper I've EVER used. Strong Encryption Algorithm, nice interface, easy to follow instruction, PERFECT!

Cons:

none

Other Thoughts:

for portable version i think it'll be nice if the developer include some file needed for the program to run from .Net Frameworse 2.0, so it's really portable.

Thank You Developer,, I LOVE YOU!

"Spybot Warning"

by: GMS_59

KeePass Password Safe 2.15

2011-04-12

Pros:

I like KeePass -keep all my passwords with it, very useful.

Cons:

This new version however, after installed Spybot -SaferNetworking.com- said content contained a file called (VirusVault) after removal KeePass still worked.

Other Thoughts:

None

"Great Password Organizer!"

by: HCB

2010-03-05

Other Thoughts:

Very good user interface. Nice program.

"Very good,but...."

by: deebee

2009-03-18

Other Thoughts:

As usual,this version of KeePass is very good,but I personally prefer ver. 1.15,simply because 1.15 does not have the .net framework dependency. So I'll stick with the 1.x versions,which have worked perfectly for me for years. So only a 4 for this version from me due to .net. If you don't mind the .net,then it's worth a 5.

"best password keeper"

by: Freeware-Seeker

2009-02-16

Other Thoughts:

It's free, it's open source, and it works great! This is my favourite password keeper. Have been using it for 2 years now and never had any problems with it. It's very easy to use and very safe.

"kneepass"

by: DaveOh

2008-10-31

Other Thoughts:

Best thing i've found and at a wonderful price! works as stated and haven't found anything wrong yet, used it for a year now! But you do have to remember your master password or save a key file! if you can't do that you don't need a computer!

by: watermaster

2008-08-25

Other Thoughts:

I find it difficult to set up as I am not very computer literate. It appears to have a lot of nice features but not too many details on how to make them work. It is not a sub for robo form.

"Keepass"

by: deebee

2008-01-14

Other Thoughts:

Iv'e tried loads of password managers & Keepass is easily the best. It doesn't even need to be installed,you can run it from anywhere you like. Great program IMO.

"TROJANS"

by: Rex

2008-01-14

Other Thoughts:

I suggest you scan it for Trojans. I stopped two trojans trying to access my computer fro their download site.

"The best around!"

by: CumHere

2007-11-18

Other Thoughts:

No other password manager is better!

"hi"

by: RAhul

2007-10-03

Other Thoughts:

hi

"Excellent and multiplatform"

by: fenixproductions

2007-09-04

Other Thoughts:

Excellent password storage application. I've been using this from many years. Never let me down.
There are few other versions of this app available:
KeePassX - for GNU/Linux or MacOS XX
KeePass for J2ME - for mobile devices.
and other (PalmOS, PocketPC, Smart Devices,...)
Each one of them use the same database format so you can always have your passwords on USB or cell phone.

KeePassX:
http://keepassx.sourceforge.net/
KeePassJ2ME:
http://keepassserver.info/

"Stable and useful"

by: SH

2007-02-05

Other Thoughts:

Have been using this now for over 3months. Never crashed and very reliable. Small to fit on USB Flash Disc too! Best of all it's open source!!!! Best password system I've used (and I've tried most of em!)

Results: 1-15 of 17 Total Found

Related Software
DOWNLOADS

1.

Nucleus Kernel Password Unmask 1.0

Shows and unmasks password of applications.

5389

2.

MirandaPasswordDecryptor 1.2

Miranda Messenger Password Recovery Tool.

2997

3.

Password Corral v4.0.6

A free password manager that includes strong encyption, clean interface, more.

4384

4.

Password Safe Portable 3.45.0

A free, portable, secure password manager.

10662

5.

NewPass Password Generator 1.0.0.0

Allows you to create strong passwords that meet your specifications.

1926

6.

WEP Key Generator 1.0

Generate a valid WEP key from a 5,13,16 or 29 characters long phrase.

3789

7.

xPwdGen 1.0.3

A small tool which allows you to generate thousands of passwords.

2344

8.

CD Keys 1.0

Create from one to thousands of unique CD Key/Serial Numbers.

4330