Advertisement

HOME : UltraVNC 1.3.41 : User Reviews

Results: 1-11 of 11 Total Found

REVIEWS

RATING

DATE

"Good but Overdone!"

by: Stephen F.

2008-12-27

Other Thoughts:

Sure, Ultr@VNC is world famous but wa-a-a-y over-bloated and uses a lot of embedded registry & installation files. Just try to uninstall it?! I use AMMYY which is almost trivial with NO installation--just run it on target computer (Start it) and run on main-console computer (Start/connect using ID # from target)! Why over-bloat your system with VNC? I'm not sure if VNC is any faster that AMMYY, but AMMYY works very well for me.

Advertisement

by: saintsfan

2008-09-02

Other Thoughts:

Very nice, but cannot give it 5 stars because its geared more towards someone with very good pc-network knowledge.
NOT FOR THE AVERAGE USER.

"Needs NT or higher"

by: bear

2008-05-31

Other Thoughts:

Doesn't install under 98, ME like it says. Needs Windows NT or higher to install.

"?"

by: Thomas

2008-04-25

Other Thoughts:

I have no idea how this program works. Can someone explain how I can connect to another pc.

"Very useful"

by: PC Techie Guy

2008-01-09

Other Thoughts:

I have been using UltraVNC since it's conception. It saves me a lot of traveling, and running over to machines on my job & at home. For the guy who said it's unstable, they have a "non-beta" stable version available on their site (although it may only be 2K/XP compatible). 1.04RC1 is being developed primarily for Windows Vista compatibility I believe. They even have a forum to discuss any issues.


"Top tech Support helper"

by: Lonnie

2007-11-09

Other Thoughts:

UltraVNC is one of the best VNC tools I have ever used. For the person who said windows has it's own apparently hasn't used windows remote v UltraVNC. No Comparison UltraVNC beats windows remote on speed and ease of use. I work on computers and have several clients that UltraVNC is set up on. Vary valuable tool to use when others are having problems. The File transfer which windows doesn't have is a big plus.

"Not Stable"

by: Eggyolk

2007-06-05

Other Thoughts:

Choose the 1.0.2 version. Found bugs in this one.

Anyway, this is an awesome program.

"Yes Indeedy"

by: lorbitherize

2007-01-18

Other Thoughts:

Due to incompatibilities with my two machines - Win98se/XP - Windows Networking is as slow as frozen pudding, BUT NO MORE! MuuAAhHaHA!

"kool prog"

by: mike

2006-11-07

Other Thoughts:

i use it in my netowork class awsome program and windows kits you out when there loged on and securty issues

by: viral

2006-10-18

Other Thoughts:

hasent win xp already got remote assistance

"Very Good!"

by:

2005-12-25

Other Thoughts:

This software works like a dream!

Results: 1-11 of 11 Total Found