Advertisement

HOME : CurrPorts 2.51 : User Reviews

Results: 1-9 of 9 Total Found

REVIEWS

RATING

DATE

"Alternative to TCPview"

by: Freeboy

CurrPorts 1.87

2011-04-09

Pros:

It's very easy to use and gives detailed information. Depending on your personal habits and taste, you may prefer this over Sysinternal's TCPview.

Cons:

none

Other Thoughts:

Download and try it. As for me, I use it daily. It's a good tool to make sure there are no ports open that may put your computer in danger.

Advertisement

"Great program-not spyware"

by: alpha1

2008-08-05

Other Thoughts:

I use many of Nir Sofer utilities. They are great.
To answer reviewer Calcatian question about why Nir Sofer site is blocked by a anti virus company,
well I think it is because some of his utilities are for recovering passwords,
and thus can be abused by some people.

"Just a question..."

by: Calcatian

2008-08-01

Other Thoughts:

Si far I have no issue at all with his apps & indeed he is a great developer.
Just need to know why ZoneAlarm blocks his site "www.nirsoft.net/utils" and pops a warning saying its a spy site?

"GREAT tool !"

by: GBJ

2008-07-10

Other Thoughts:

GREAT, like everything else from Nir Sofer.

"Good-not spyware"

by: alpha1

2007-11-19

Other Thoughts:

Reviewer ALIH said the author hides his identity. This is wrong. The author is Nir Sofer. I have been using his handy utilities for years now, wiythout any spyware related problems. Check out his website.

"CurrPorts v1.31"

by: Ziba

2007-11-14

Other Thoughts:

Great!

"DOUBTFULL"

by: ALIH

2007-05-10

Other Thoughts:

IT WORKS GOOD,BUT,WHEN IT CONNECTED TO ITS WEBSITE,I SAW THE COUNTDOWN SHUTDOWN MESSAGE( BLASTER WORM??? ),SO IF YOU USE THIS, DO NOT PERMIT IT TO CONNECT TO ITS ORIGINAL WEBSITE BECAUSE ITS OWNER HIDES HIS/HER IDENTITY.

"currPorts v1.11"

by: leopold

2007-01-16

Other Thoughts:

Excelente to vew what ports are open or listening, and if it is necesary to close them or to kill the process that is using it!

"Very handy"

by: alpha1

2006-09-11

Other Thoughts:

Great program to see which programs are connecting to the internet or network. I'm like most of the programs this person makes. Check out his site. Most programs are very handy, can be downloaded as zip files and are well documented. This is how it is suppose to be.

Results: 1-9 of 9 Total Found