Advertisement

HOME : FlightGear 2020.3.9 : User Reviews

Results: 1-9 of 9 Total Found

REVIEWS

RATING

DATE

by: steff

FlightGear 3.0.0

2014-03-11

Pros:

can't tell if there are any

Cons:

just does not work on windows 8. Constant crashing.

Other Thoughts:

wiuld be nice if errors are fixed

Advertisement

"For those who said this is hard"

by: Jalu Pryantoi

FlightGear 2.10.0.3

2013-08-04

Pros:

Excellent Simulation,Graphics Are Awesome,Few Planes To Choose.

Cons:

Should have more effects.

Other Thoughts:

Hey! To all who said this is hard, this is not a game. Its a simulation. Simulations should be hard, not easy. If you want something easy, go buy FSX or X-Plane!

"Difficult"

by: FishDoc

FlightGear 2.10.0.3

2013-02-19

Pros:

Conversely, this makes the program very good for those truly interested in the essentials of flight.I find the program way to difficult to manage as a casual user.

Cons:

I find the program very difficult to manage as a casual user.

Other Thoughts:

Perhaps some developer(s) could adapt this for casual users which would attract a much broader audience.

"Flight gear"

by: JR

FlightGear 2.0.0

2011-08-30

Pros:

NONE!

Cons:

VERY VERY HARD TO FIGURE OUT!

Other Thoughts:

None

"visuals"

by: vj

2008-03-16

Other Thoughts:

visuals are great

"hmmmmm"

by: acechef

2008-02-20

Other Thoughts:

not sure what to say..found the controls difficult. very very slow, did everything on there sight to speed it up. but nope, clicked the icon, came back after making dinner and it just started up.

what was nice was the start up GUI. nice to pick out the plane before starting.

anyway i will stick with my fsx.

"Flight Gear"

by: Bapu

2007-09-20

Other Thoughts:

Very Good

"incorrect link"

by: griz

2007-09-11

Other Thoughts:

The correct link for flightgear is www.flightgear.org not .com. Also as far as I can tell, the newest version is .9.10 with .9.11 being the up and coming release. i could be wrong.

"Looks Great But...."

by: Rodger

2007-08-27

Other Thoughts:

You need a degree from MIT to fly it! Geez guys why cant you make a simple version for us wussies? I just want to fly for a while then crash it into manitowoc wisconsin!!

Results: 1-9 of 9 Total Found