Advertisement

HOME : SharpE 0.8 RC 3 : User Reviews

Results: 1-11 of 11 Total Found

REVIEWS

RATING

DATE

"I like it"

by: Mike

SharpE 0.8 RC 3

2012-08-07

Pros:

This is surprisingly good. It is fast and reasonably easy to use. I am still exploring all the possibilities but it looks good and works well.

Other Thoughts:

Not for everyone I guess. If you are used to using the windows shell it takes a bit of getting used to but really worth a bit of patients and a try.

Advertisement

"not really sure if I should try it or not!"

by: Gorlash

SharpE 0.8 RC 3

2012-05-31

Pros:

desktop alternatives are always nice, especially if they're free.

Cons:

The website, once you find it (see Other Thoughts) is so uninformative that I haven't been able to convince myself that it's worth spending time on. It *sort of* looks like it's skinnable, but I'm not sure.

Other Thoughts:

BTW, the website shown here is no longer valid. The current website for the product is:
http://sharpe.sourceforge.net/

"Not Good Enough"

by: Dave

2010-03-12

Other Thoughts:

Slow, poorly organized, not practical. SharpE made me realized that the Microsoft shell is great.

"I'm using this right now!"

by: sharpshark28

2006-03-06

Other Thoughts:

I've had this for a good while and decided to give it a nice review. Let's see;
Cons - Semi glitchy virtual desktops, and it does a weird thing with my background which disabled my wallpaper changing program. No biggies
Pros - Cursors, easy to edit bars that can be docked to the top or bottom of the screen, desktop "widgets" (I forget what SharpE calls them), nice effects for desktop icons, hiding and unhiding tray icons, nice taskbar, top bar plugins (very cool), and my favorite part of all! is the ability to change your desktop size.

Which is very usefull if you configure it to have full screen windows in the middle, without the toolbars overlapping, and have desktop icon shortcuts underneith! I guess that doesn't make any sense if you havn't downloaded it yet but it's awesome trust me. :P

Give it a try, you can always go back to plain old windows explorer at any time. ;)

"Wow Just WOW"

by: Brian

2005-11-25

Other Thoughts:

i have no idea what that other person who said this is for geeks and gamers was talking about becuase this program is absolutely great:)

"Hmmm"

by: Anyone23

2005-09-13

Other Thoughts:

If I were you I would stick to explorer. Sharp-E is no good for anyone other than computer techies
or odd geeks!

"Hmmm"

by: Anyone23

2005-09-13

Other Thoughts:

If I were you I would stick to explorer. Sharp-E is no good for anyone other than computer techies
or odd geeks!

"Yuck!"

by: Jackthbean

2005-09-13

Other Thoughts:

Sharp-E is pretty bad, not only is it hard to use, but it also slows your computer! Interface is not too bad. I would not recommend this program to anyone.

"great shell"

by: bluekey

2005-08-05

Other Thoughts:

sharpE has come a long way and this release is prime quality freeware

by: version

2005-08-04

Other Thoughts:

Been using this Shell for years now and it just keeps getting better and better. It's stable, fast, versatile and does what i want it to do with ease. If you havent tried SharpE you dont know what your missing out on.

"Not bad"

by: clw765

2005-08-03

Other Thoughts:

A little plain in appearance, but otherwise a decent shell replacement.

Results: 1-11 of 11 Total Found