Advertisement

HOME : VirtualBox 6.1.18-142142 : User Reviews

Results: 1-18 of 18 Total Found

REVIEWS

RATING

DATE

by: trala

VirtualBox 4.3.2-90405

2013-12-02

Pros:

Ehrm, v4.3.4-91027 has been out for several days...

Other Thoughts:

None

Advertisement

"Doesn't work right with Windows ME!"

by: Angie

VirtualBox 4.1.16-78094

2012-05-29

Pros:

Great free program, that works with newer OS from XP/Vista/7 & on.

Cons:

I'd like to run my Windows ME!

Other Thoughts:

Great virtual machine, & constantly updated.

"Excellent"

by: Abhishek Nair

VirtualBox 4.1.4-74291

2011-10-04

Pros:

An excellent piece of free software, best virtual machine, works flawlessly and is constantly updated to support better features.

Cons:

None

Other Thoughts:

Try it.

"Vmware player is better."

by: TD80

VirtualBox 4.1.2-73507

2011-08-25

Pros:

Easy to set up.

Cons:

Does not support 3d games.

Other Thoughts:

Vmware player is better cause it also supports 3d games.

"Good, But getting bloated"

by: alpha1

2009-04-15

Other Thoughts:

Version 2.1.4 was 'only' 37 MB.
Version 1.x was about half that size (22 MB).
Now version 2.2 has bloated to 62 MB.
One of the reasons I preferred VirtualBox over vmware player was it's smaller size. That advantage is now slowly disappearing. It would be a good idea to implement as many features as possible as plugin modules that you can download only what you need. But I still very much recommend VirtualBox.

"Portable VirtualBox 2.0.0"

by: jason

2008-09-15

Other Thoughts:

I found a version of VirtualBox 2.0.0 as a portable, which I will give the links to where I found them(I hope this is ok with the moderators for freeware files). I know version 2.0.2 is out now, but this I found to be cool to use on a usb stick.
http://www.softarchive.net/system_tools/sun_xvm_virtualbox_multi_lang_portable:97351.html

or direct download links:

http://www.megaupload.com/?d=61H1CHS6

or

http://rapidshare.com/files/145247150/S_x_V_2_P_b_m_www.softarchive.net.rar


I have been using VirtualBox for some years, and I prefer VirtualBox more than any other virtualization software out there. Plus, its free!!!!!!

"Its the begining of something great!"

by: debian7

2008-09-14

Other Thoughts:

I flipped out when I saw this on FreewareFiles and I immediately downloaded it, downloaded an ISO of Linux Mint, and tried it out. Works almost flawlessly from my perspective, however, my USB and video drives were not recognized (on Linux Mint). I'm stuck on 800x600 but it's still awesome to look at. This is only the beginning I'm sure. Give this program another 6 months to a year and I think it could do very well.

"Still the best"

by: PAR

2008-09-03

Other Thoughts:

For a free virtualization, this is the best out there. I use Qemu, VMware, MS VirtualPC and choose this one (and andlinux but it's different animal)

"Excellent Virtualization"

by: BLUESHIFT

2008-06-26

Other Thoughts:

Two thumbs up for this great virtua-software. Great for Novice users. Excellent for your virtualization needs.

"Correction about the link to Portable VirtualBox 1.6.2"

by: Jason

2008-06-10

Other Thoughts:

http://www.german-nlite.de/index.php?showtopic=14306&st=0

Honestly, virtual box has many better capibilites than MS Virtual PC as well as easier to use for newbies. Another great thing about VB 1.6.2 is that it is less cumbersome than some of the retail software that is out there such as Workstation, VMware, and another that I can't name of the top of my head.

"Portable Virtual Box 1.6.2!!!!!!!"

by: Jason

2008-06-09

Other Thoughts:

Virtual Box rocks!! However, I tend to like portable stuff, which I found a portable version of Virtual Box 1.6.2 at http://www.german-nlite.de/index.php?showtopic=7950&st=200. Now I had to work my way around some German, because I really dont know any, but it is plain as day how to download it. I hope it is ok for me to give the link for the portable version, so forgive me if it isn't, but I couldn't help it and I had to share where I got it. Virtual Box is so far the best program fo rvirtualization that I have came across, and its freeware as well as open source!

"VirtualBox 1.5.4"

by: ctt

2008-01-25

Other Thoughts:

This is a fantastic virtulization software program, and it's free. I installed the program and then install XP and Ubuntu 7.10. Both virtual OS are running at the same time. The Sharefolder function is great. I was also able to use map the USB printer and sharefolder in XP, just make sure that the virtual pc additions is installed.

"The link is gone! for the portable version?"

by: jason

2008-01-23

Other Thoughts:

I know I found a portable version out there, but now the site no longer works. What a shame, because the portable version is nice. And Innotek says it can't be done, ha! some one made it possible. Oh well, hopefully somebody will try to put another portable version out, perferreably a newer version.

"Portable VB 1.5.0!!!!!"

by: jason

2008-01-05

Other Thoughts:

Just letting everybody know who might be interested that a portable version is out there. I tried it and it does work. The link to the latest portable version is at http://z0rz.com/blog/

"though my linksys wireless adapter will not work inside virtual box"

by: jason

2007-07-30

Other Thoughts:

I love this,though why my wireless adapter wont work in the usb port when everything else that connects to usb does work?

"Very good Virtualization sw"

by: PAR

2007-06-11

Other Thoughts:

It's faster than qemu or vmware, it's free, it's even support Solaris X86 with minor tweak. What else do I need?

"freeloder"

by: ohhh yesss baby

2007-05-04

Other Thoughts:

you think this looks hard
and sounds hard
you think is hard
....N O ....
peace of cake
will save you from headaches
i think is better then VMware virtual machine i think
small in size freeware ease of use and useful
i run fedora 5 linux and win 98 on my win xp no special boot loaders or extra hard drives
you must read the help chm otherwise you will think this is nonsense

"freeloder"

by: ohhh yesss baby

2007-05-04

Other Thoughts:

you think this looks hard
and sounds hard
you think is hard
....N O ....
peace of cake
will save you from headaches
i think is better then VMware virtual machine i think
small in size freeware ease of use and useful
i run fedora 5 linux and win 98 on my win xp no special boot loaders or extra hard drives
you must read the help chm otherwise you will think this is nonsense

Results: 1-18 of 18 Total Found