Advertisement

HOME : Paint.NET 4.0.21 : User Reviews

Results: 1-20 of 28 Total Found

REVIEWS

RATING

DATE

"Amazing Program"

by: ThisBoy

Paint.NET 4.0.6

2015-08-18

Pros:

I love software that never crashes. With the latest versions 100s of filters are built in. It does what some of the most expensive software does only much easier. Works with Win10.

Cons:

I cannot think of anything.

Other Thoughts:

Read the help files and join the forum. You will meet some wonderful people. More special filters for free. Print to a PDF or directly to your printer settings. Beautiful color.

Advertisement

"Lousy printing"

by: Grumbler

Paint.NET 3.5.10

2013-05-08

Pros:

Decent painting tools.

Cons:

Relies on MS built in printing. Imagine spending 3 hours creating You made it say 4" by 5" cause you WANT it printed 4" by 5". So then comes time to print. What? MS print??? 2 to page , 3 to page etc. Preset Precentered. What. I want it printed the size I made it. No presets please.

Other Thoughts:

Have to save & print with other program.
Thank god for IrfanView, Xnview for printing.To the Size you wanted.

"Best in freeware"

by: Vijjay

Paint.NET 3.5.10

2012-12-31

Pros:

Simple and easy. works great "LOVE IT"

Other Thoughts:

Great!

"The Best of all Paint type software"

by: BigBadWolf

Paint.NET 3.5.10

2012-01-13

Pros:

This is the Benchmark for all Paint type of programs , it's easy to use no matter if you're a beginner or a Pro.

Cons:

None

Other Thoughts:

This is simply the Best , and it will serve 90 % of your needs.
I install this on all my Computers .
5-STARS All the way.

"Excellent!"

by: Kadir

Paint.NET 3.5.6

2010-11-21

Pros:

little, fast and succesfull.

Other Thoughts:

None

"Great - With Warning"

by: NWCurandero

2010-04-26

Other Thoughts:

This is the first version of this program that REQUIRES

"A winner!"

by: Jedijax

2010-04-14

Other Thoughts:

A free, easy-on-the-eyes app with a terrific user interface and options. It is something of a beautiful breed between Photoshop and Windows Paint; a lot more developing options than the latter and less complicated than the former.

It is perfect for regular-to-knowledgeable users who need the best of both worlds. My only complaint is the customization options are pretty scarce, no by-button or by-bar personalization. Aside from that, a magnificent freeware!

"Excellent!"

by: Photo Editor

2010-02-08

Other Thoughts:

This is a great program for free for editing pictures. There's also a really good utube video on how to use this program to do that.Sorry I don't have the link, but it's easily found on utube.

by: Bees

2010-01-05

Other Thoughts:

easy to use and like as windows paint.

"Love it!"

by: Matt

2009-05-24

Other Thoughts:

It's a great program. It is as advanced as photoshop, but it is as easy to use as microsoft's mspaint.

"Very good package!"

by: Henrik Posepilt

2009-01-01

Other Thoughts:

Pros:
Very easy to use, but still with advanced tools.


Cons:
Help files are a bit limited
Tools have a little confusing names if you're used to Photoshop

You are also welcome to visit my site http://www.freegraphicstools.com for a thorough review.

"Much Better than MS Paint"

by: Mouse Chaser

2008-07-08

Other Thoughts:

This Is So Much Better Than MS Paint Which Comes With Windows.Works Good With Gif and Jpeg Images.Also Works Very Well On Vista Home Basic.This One Of The Better Paint Programs Out There.

"Get It"

by: ThisBoy

2008-06-19

Other Thoughts:

Nicely done! Easy to use and wonderful to make bad images look good. Lot of tools u may find in very expensive software. Many thanks to the author for making this terrific software available. Very small foot print and is not bloated.

"Layers!!!"

by: Smoochy

2008-01-14

Other Thoughts:

You can work with layers! This is not to take for granted among freeware photo editing software. Great!

"easy"

by: paintware

2007-11-21

Other Thoughts:

easy to use and friendly

by: Joshua

2007-08-31

Other Thoughts:

Thanks!
Bye I´m Joshua

"I used"

by: Reviewer

2007-08-24

Other Thoughts:

To use this program, but then they updated and stopped support of 2000. So now I have to use a out-dated version of it.

"paint mejorado"

by: Rubeen

2007-08-13

Other Thoughts:

mejores imagenes

"Fast and Free"

by: ninjaloot

2007-05-30

Other Thoughts:

I disagree that Photobie is better than Paint.NET. As far as my business needs, Paint.NET is the fastest and most efficient program I have used. I do like the GIMP as well but doing some image editing on the fly, I always turn to this application.

"good but not terrific"

by: oppo

2007-01-19

Other Thoughts:

Paint.Net is surely a nice program, but it is far from complete. You will find lots of missing features if you start to do some real painting seriously. For general purpose, it is good enough. It is true that most XP by default have .Net framework, but it is version 1.1 not 2.0, by all means, you have to download and install it to be able to use Paint.Net It is unfair to say GIMP and Pain.Net are the only real players. If you look around you will find many other good candidates such as artweaver, it is a perfect free tool for real Painting. As to photo editing, another free .Net application Photobie gets much more features, which let you to get things done nicely.

Because Paint.Net has some link to Microsoft, it appears to be more popular than others. In fact, you should always look for alternatives for the best fit.

Results: 1-20 of 28 Total Found