Advertisement

HOME : Artweaver 7.0.7 : User Reviews

Results: 1-9 of 9 Total Found

REVIEWS

RATING

DATE

"crashes"

by: SLK8ne

Artweaver 3.0

2011-11-24

Pros:

if it works, has lots of brushes and effects.

Cons:

crashes constantly.

Other Thoughts:

Version 2.0 and 3.0 of this program crash constantly under XP SP2 when I try to open a new drawing space. Still using 1.0, which is excellent.

Advertisement

"Good, stable, but, limited"

by: SLK8ne

Artweaver 1.22

2010-10-11

Pros:

Free. Lots of brushes and effects. Fair layer support.

Cons:

No free brushes you can add off the Internet. No commercial use without paying for a license.

Other Thoughts:

All in all a really nice program, but, unlike Gimp, somewhat limited in not being able to add brushes. But, all in all well worth the download.

"Very good freeware"

by: SLK8ne

2010-08-02

Other Thoughts:

Good alternative to the Gimp, especially if you've got lower system power. Reliable and runs like a dog. Handles layers, and has good effects selection.

"Brilliant"

by: Happy User

2009-11-08

Other Thoughts:

Another brilliant little freeware program!

"good enough for me"

by: Freewareboy

2008-09-30

Other Thoughts:

I don't need Photoshop, I'm just a home user. So Artweaver is perfect for me.

"A Good Start..."

by: TheEvilRentaro

2006-11-27

Other Thoughts:

Needs major improvement on brush-tracking and layer support while exporting, but outside of that it's a good start to something.

"Amazing"

by: guy

2006-02-04

Other Thoughts:

This is a surprisingly powerful program and it's only at version 0.3! It reminds me a little of Project Dogwaffle without the awkward interface.

by: ~JT

2005-12-30

Other Thoughts:

Very poor...

"Great!"

by: marko

2005-12-29

Other Thoughts:

Great software!
It's like Photoshop Jr.
Pure revelation.

Results: 1-9 of 9 Total Found