Advertisement

HOME : PaintStar v2.70 : User Reviews

Results: 1-20 of 30 Total Found

REVIEWS

RATING

DATE

"Review"

by: cjshufford

PaintStar v2.70

2013-09-22

Pros:

simple, easy to use, free to use

Cons:

I cant think of any

Other Thoughts:

have used this software for many years and have downloaded it many times on four different computers for my use. I very much like how simple and easy for use. thank you.

Advertisement

"Could Be Better"

by: HM

PaintStar v2.70

2013-02-14

Pros:

Seems to need little resources compared to other similar programs.

Cons:

It claims to have vector tools like Adobe Illustrator or Corel Draw which is why I installed it. It does not. It has a bezier path tool which does not work well. You really can't compare this to Illustrator.

Other Thoughts:

There are better draw/paint programs out there that are also free and have more features.

"Gimp lite without source"

by: storm

PaintStar v2.70

2012-03-05

Cons:

A stolen cut down version of GIMP.

Other Thoughts:

Just get GIMP, if you like this.

"Good for the size"

by: SLKane

PaintStar v2.70

2011-03-27

Pros:

Small low system requirements stable Very usable

Cons:

Brush settings are rather basic and some can't be re-sized. Fewer filters than many other programs.

Other Thoughts:

Very nice little program. Not great for drawing/painting (I'd recommend MyPaint for that)For basic every day use it's great, and won't bog your system down. (I've had Gimp and Corel both lock my systems up so badly I had to reboot)

"Star by name......."

by: MikeHimself

PaintStar v2.70

2010-10-09

Pros:

Does most of the photo editing and manipulation that most people are ever going to want - including perspective control for architectural perfectionists. Fast. Compact. Free.

Cons:

Minimal user interface means you need to use a bit of intelligence to find out how everything works - but that might also be an advantage.

Other Thoughts:

I used Photoshop 5.0 LE for ten years (came as a magazine cover disk).
But it won't install on XP. PaintStar has a lot of similarities, so it isn't so difficult to make the switch. Goodbye Adobe, it was good while it lasted!

"GREAT freeware!"

by: SLK8ne

2010-08-02

Other Thoughts:

Absolutely excellent little program. For the system requirements and file size you wouldn't expect this much horsepower. But it has things that aren't even standard with Gimp or Artweaver. Absolutely outstanding.

"It's Clean"

by: Greg

2008-11-03

Other Thoughts:

Painstar is clean. VirusTotal.com results:

http://www.virustotal.com/analisis/bd230d7f79b5616bbadf019463c080e01bf654918c1a29f6d0744467f48b1870-1244495606

"Beware......"

by: glenstff

2008-11-03

Other Thoughts:

Mcafee site advisor....flags home page as red....dangerous. do not download.

"good software"

by: aisiem

2008-08-11

Other Thoughts:

I love it :)

by: danliti

2008-05-07

Other Thoughts:

The page you have requested could not be found. (404)

"?"

by: meeee

2008-03-27

Other Thoughts:

umm i dont get it??

"PaintStar 2.70"

by: Des Nnochiri

2007-08-28

Other Thoughts:

That paint palette hides a lot of functionality. PaintStar does all you'd expect an image editor to do- and a bit more. Especially like the context menu thumbnail feature (Eat your heart out, ContextMagic!) Bloatware this isn't. Excellent.

"NFW - amazing"

by: legion1978

2007-06-29

Other Thoughts:

it may (or not) be based on gimp but it is somehow better, because of the memory usage,less crashes and gtk independence. it has less features and stuff but still pretty amazingly small and usable..
ill use it instead of gimpshop (for now)

"EXCELLENT"

by: ALAND

2007-04-25

Other Thoughts:

EXCELLENT SOFTWARE!

"Ashi"

by: Ashi

2007-04-11

Other Thoughts:

AshiAshi

"seems good"

by: -Kali

2007-03-26

Other Thoughts:

it seemed to have quite a few features for being such a small file! if i ever need the space on the hard drive i'll def. switch to this program. might even use along with the GIMP.

"paintstar"

by: leprechaun

2007-02-10

Other Thoughts:

excellent freeware paint program
supports layers & easy to use

"confused"

by: gimp

2007-02-01

Other Thoughts:

if this is easy to use, then why not GIMP. too messy with distributed windows. not bad program though

"High quality and easy to use"

by: CCDOC

2007-01-09

Other Thoughts:

A wonderful free utility - and they're not paying me to say that.

"Incredible"

by: Yann

2006-08-29

Other Thoughts:

GIMP & Photoshop are dedicated and complex tools. So why using a rocket launcher to get rid of a fly ? This software is everything an average user needs on a daily basis and even more. Stored in 2 megs and a half ! Awesome, I love it.

Results: 1-20 of 30 Total Found