Advertisement

HOME : STDU Viewer 1.6.375 : User Reviews

Results: 1-11 of 11 Total Found

REVIEWS

RATING

DATE

"Nice reader, but with problems"

by: Gerry

STDU Viewer 1.6.375

2015-04-28

Pros:

A versatile reader with good PDF rendering, lots of useful features and customizable keyboard shortcuts. I especially like the ability to rotate a single page of a PDF without affecting the rest of the pages.

Cons:

You might want to avoid using the "Browse" feature for folders with many PDF or image files. A thumbnail is displayed for each file, and on my Windows 7 system the program crashes before it has loaded all the thumbnails. In Windows Explorer or any 3rd-party file manager I can display as many thumbnails as I want with no crashes. Also, one of my 8 MB PDF files crashes the program a few seconds after it has opened. It's a 235-page scanned book. SumatraPDF has no trouble at all displaying that file.

Other Thoughts:

STDUViewer is quite stable when used with smaller files and/or folders.

Advertisement

by:

STDU Viewer 1.5.449

2010-08-31

Pros:

great

Other Thoughts:

None

"superb"

by: Jodokus

STDU Viewer 1.5.449

2010-08-27

Pros:

great reader for all kind of docs, you normally use one app for each kind of document

Cons:

a bit slow the logic of remembering seen docs

Other Thoughts:

None

"Speed & Simplicity"

by: Ming Dynasty

2010-07-23

Other Thoughts:

Simply the best! No bloated console, lovely neat screen appearance, and VERY fast. I love this program - many thanks to the developers.

"Misinterprets"

by: Quaro

2010-07-08

Other Thoughts:

This latest version misinterprets PDF files encrypted by Acrobat 9 with permissions password. STSU Viewer requires the USER password to open and view the PDF file. Foxit 4.0 reads the A9 permission encrypted files just fine. The incomplete programing by the boys at STDUtility.com need to correct their latest mistake.

"My pick!"

by: Jedijax

2010-04-29

Other Thoughts:

I've tried several pfd readers, looking for the right one, and I found it, like most everyone else, in Foxit Reader.

But this? My friends, this one lets you read PDF, as well as cbz and cbr. It even uses windows 7 features as they were meant to.

Nuff said!

"Excellent XPS viewer"

by: Fireland

2009-09-30

Other Thoughts:

I try this viewer for XPS and it really best for this files. Support PDF and TIFF also good features

"Awesome!"

by: Baloney

2009-09-25

Other Thoughts:

With time I get seldom surprised, but there are still a few things which marvel me, and this 'STDU Viewer' is of the lot. Very fast, and should it be but for viewing (and dealing with) PDF files it would as such worth a keep. This "thing" is amazing, you gotta try it!

"Best reader on the market"

by: Sat Isfied

2009-07-29

Other Thoughts:

Fast, fast, fast. And did I mention FAST? Plus, finally, something that works with those %$&*@ Russian djvu files. Tabbed interface. What's not to love?

"We are surprised the speed with which it opens up the multipage tiff and the pdf..."

by: Dr. Nemo

2008-11-16

Other Thoughts:

From Russia we receive this interesting Scientific and Technical Documentation Viewer ( STDU ) proposal for Tagged Image File Format, DjVu File Format, Portable Document Format and Text File Format. The render quality is stupendous. The capture tools that it offers work quite well, although we would want that the resolution was configurable. Mainly, we are surprised the speed with which it opens up the multipage tiff and the pdf. It is worthwhile to prove it and to have it among our programs.

"Fast, tiny, great"

by: x

2008-11-11

Other Thoughts:

Has a better and faster search than the gigantic Adobe Reader. Very fast, very light. May not be as good for filling form fields or some other functions, but for everyday use as a PDF reader, it's the best I've seen (including Foxit).

Results: 1-11 of 11 Total Found