Advertisement

Results: 1-15 of 79 Total Found

Advertisement

REVIEWS

RATING

DATE

"Option for checking downloads with antivirus.....??"

by: VN

Free Download Manager v5.1.30

2017-07-01

Pros:

Reliable download manager

Cons:

Newer version seemingly does not have an option to check the downloads with antivirus.

Other Thoughts:

None

"Auto-Detection-with-Prompting Feature was a really cool surprise"

by: Free_Stuff_Addict

Free Download Manager 3.9.7.1625

2015-12-17

Pros:

- easy setup - not a RAM hog - multiple features & settings - not complicated to "figure out" - does not appear be free in exchange for incessantly posting annoying pop-up ads in the lower right area of your task bar or browser window like MANY so-called "free" software do...

Cons:

+ + ZIP _ NADA _ ZILCH + + So-Far-So-Good ! ! ! ! No Complaints here ! !

Other Thoughts:

1. Recommend you get a little familiar with the interface prior to use and when you are ready to start using it keep in mind that you download a program(app) or something like a PDF or simple word processing file clicking a different menu option than you do for media files such as a video or a torrent file. You'll see what I mean, it's not difficult or complicated, but this tip is nice to know in advance.

2. I was really happy to see that after a few downloads, like just a few moments ago, I clicked the download button on a site and did not need to also manually open Free Download Manager or cut & paste anything such as a download page url string or do anything at all,, Free Download Manager has a browser plug-in that detected the download pending and then discreetly displayed a small very easy to read and understand pop-up message confirming that I wanted to proceed with the download (with an option of what directory location, etc etc), I clicked "Yes" and the download went smooth as silk and pretty quick too. That's a real REAL nice touch.

I'm really happy I came across this utility.. for once you actually get what you thought you were getting, and even a few welcome surprises EXTRA,,, and FOR FREE... Thanks Guys... FREE DOWNLOAD MANAGER ROCKS

"Better than described."

by: Greg Zeng

Free Download Manager 3.9.6.1623

2015-10-19

Pros:

Handles torrents very well. Inserts itself into internet browsers (Chromium-based, Firefox-based & Internet-Explorer-based) very well.

Cons:

Some browsers baulk with this inserted download manager. So had to not use it there.

Other Thoughts:

Opera (ver.32) has a good enough download management tool so it it not needed here, except for torrents.

"Brilliant & reliable"

by: shnbwmn

Free Download Manager 3.8

2012-01-29

Pros:

- it just works, no hassles - easy to customize

Cons:

- none

Other Thoughts:

The best free DL manager

"It's clean."

by: Admin

Free Download Manager 3.8

2012-01-01

Other Thoughts:

We checked the file locally with avast, McAfee, and Malwarebytes' Antimalware, all of which reported the file as clean. We also checked the file with VirusTotal.com:

http://www.virustotal.com/file-scan/report.html?id=
b90c433f31f41222bb8f7b5ade4b4df812f4ef28aeb5184dc7f2aefcbe495e28-1325432624

It appears that Emsisoft Anti-Malware 6 is reporting a false-positive. We test with multiple virus scanners to ensure the integrity of the results.

"Couldn't Down it!"

by: ?

Free Download Manager 3.8

2011-12-31

Pros:

?

Cons:

Emsisoft Anti-Malware 6 instantly quarantined this file as a: Hoax.Win32.archSMS.laad.AM.N!E1 virus!

Other Thoughts:

I couldn't even get the file, not that I should have.
Sorry.
Am I the only one?
If Emsisoft re-classifies the file, I'll re-post.

"Very gVery good download manager"

by: deebee

Free Download Manager 3.8 RC 2

2011-11-10

Pros:

Downloads all I want,including YouTube videos. It's free.

Cons:

None that I can see.

Other Thoughts:

Excellent and free.

by: Tharun

Free Download Manager 3.8 Beta 4

2011-08-20

Other Thoughts:

Why they are releasing beta for a long time???

"Great DLM"

by: Simon

Free Download Manager 3.8 Beta 3

2011-07-18

Pros:

Seldom Disappoints

Cons:

Scheduler can have a few rare glitches. Could reuse existing connections.

Other Thoughts:

None

"Excellent"

by: Hitla

Free Download Manager 3.8 Beta 2

2011-07-06

Pros:

It downloads everything, sorts them and gives the user a whole bunch of controls over their internet connection and downloads.

Cons:

None I can think of.

Other Thoughts:

You have to download and install it, then go through all the features, then you won't believe this program is free.

"RapidShare Downloader"

by: FreewareFiles Admin

2010-06-13

Other Thoughts:

RadidShare does not allow remote linking and also requires the user to wait XX amount of seconds before being redirected to the download file.

For RapidShare links, you should use:

FreeRapid Downloader:
http://www.freewarefiles.com/FreeRapid-Downloader_program_51965.html

Although the wait time is still the same, you will be able to download the file without visiting the RapidShare website.

"This thing sucks!"

by: justme

2010-06-13

Other Thoughts:

I have tried several versions of this program and NONE of them work right! I will add a download link like from Rapidshare and it will download only the link (like 46 kbs!), It won't actually download the file! Unless I'm doing something wrong this thing is a piece of crap!

"Cheers"

by: Partha

2010-04-19

Other Thoughts:

More user friendly and feature rich than paid versions of leading download managers.
Give it a try..

"It even dowloads torrents"

by: Todd

2010-04-19

Other Thoughts:

This has been my favourite DL manager for a few years now, and yes it can even download torrents!

"Can't Download torrent files"

by: jackie

2010-03-20

Other Thoughts:

It can' download torrent files.

Results: 1-15 of 79 Total Found

Related Software
DOWNLOADS

1.

HelloNzb 1.4.3.1

Download binary files and articles from Usenet servers via NZB files.

7690

2.

Symantec LiveUpdate 3.5

Allows your Symantec product to check for programs and other updates.

6875

3.

SSDownloader 2.1

Security Software Downloader is a small download manager for security software.

5901

4.

FreeRapid Downloader 0.9u4Pick

Make multiple downloads at once from RapidShare and other file-sharing services.

134569

5.

JDownloader 2.0

An open source, platform independent download manager.

45958

6.

wxDownload Fast 0.6.0

An open source download manager.

4024

7.

MediaSniffer 2006

Analyze html pages to find and download links to media files like images, movies and music.

3540

8.

VisualWget 2.6

A download manager that uses Wget as its core.

8102