Advertisement

Results: 1-12 of 12 Total Found

REVIEWS

RATING

DATE

"No list found"

by: Nick

Windows Updates Downloader 2.50 Build 1002

2016-05-13

Pros:

n/a

Cons:

I installed it and there was not list found.

Other Thoughts:

They should update the software.

Advertisement

"For those who want the manual way"

by: Freewarelover

2010-06-27

Other Thoughts:

It's a very useful tool for people who prefer to update their Windows manually.

"oookay"

by:

2008-08-05

Other Thoughts:

Get over it alreadys if its that bad use linux

by: My $0.02

2007-09-13

Other Thoughts:

Microsoft has completely taken the end user off of the equation for updating the
Windows Vista and Windows XP operating systems.
The Redmond company has pushed a collection of 18 updates for both Vista and XP,
that installed on the operating systems not only without the users' consent,
but also without their knowledge.
The updates were downloaded and deployed through the Windows Updates.
Without any information being presented to the end users.
Microsoft is not delivering any information on the updates.
And the code is unavailable as a standalone download.
The Redmond company has also failed to officially comment on the issue.
Fact is, that Microsoft, via the Windows Update, has done so without user authorization,
and without bothering to provide any data.
This raises questions over what else the company has been doing to the users platforms
behind their backs.

Read it @ http://windowssecrets.com/comp/070913/#story1

"THE END"

by: My $0.02

2007-08-29

Other Thoughts:

Microsoft killed the initiative designed to supply offline Windows updates.
The AutoPatcher project is dead, courtesy of Microsoft. Antonis Kaladis.
Taking AutoPatcher down is an illustrative example of Microsoft's policy.
The Redmond company aims to be the only online source for updates.
Microsoft failed to offer an official explanation related to the faith it decided for AutoPatcher

"Fantastic"

by: Baloney

2006-12-29

Other Thoughts:

I'm about to reinstall Windows SP1+SP2 (with a Slipstream CD). Rather than having to download from MS Updates (which is long and means - of course - connection without critical updates), I will be able to install all updates from within the downloads I have performed with 'Windows Updates Downloader'. This keen little software, because of .Net Framework 2, has downloaded 215MB at an amazing speed!. By the way, if your system language is other than english, don't forget to download from the developer's home page the required .ulz file and run it - once 'Windows Updates Downloader is installed, but before running the latter - and you'll float on a cloud, as I do! - Brilliant!

"sucks"

by: quantum

2006-11-16

Other Thoughts:

i don't think this update is required by microsoft..specially when you visit to the site who distribute this update..its not a big deal..just activate your updates to automatic updates and you got that all updates u want..

"Decent"

by: extrap

2006-11-16

Other Thoughts:

I think people complain about .net because it is not a required platform for previous versions of Windows. Anyways, this is a great program for circumventing the Genuine Advantage Validation, which c'mon, it's probably the only reason why this software would be useful. haX0rZ r00l!

"Convenient"

by: y0himba

2006-08-17

Other Thoughts:

A program should not be rated poorly because of a person's dislike of the .net framewark. This is a very easy and convenient way to grab the latest fixes from Microsoft for storage or offline install.

"Net Framework 2"

by: Rodger

2006-08-16

Other Thoughts:

Would be nice if it said this in the info on this page......

"It's in English"

by: Tester

2006-08-16

Other Thoughts:

The program is in English as well. When you select the English updates, the package name returns in English. Look at the large screenshot.

"French language"

by: Graeme

2006-08-16

Other Thoughts:

Is there an English version of this prog?

Results: 1-12 of 12 Total Found