Advertisement

HOME : Vivaldi 3.2.1967.41 : User Reviews

Results: 1-12 of 12 Total Found

REVIEWS

RATING

DATE

"After 2 years it hasn't put a foot wrong.."

by: stuart

Vivaldi 3.1.1929.45

2020-06-28

Pros:

Fast, secure, regular updates, great sync feature, nice built in features, runs chrome addons, you can customize it properly..

Cons:

None

Other Thoughts:

Simply the best browser available. One tip would be to put a bit of effort in setting it up to your liking and you wont be disappointed. No issues at all with Vivaldi,,,

Advertisement

"Bloatware!"

by: Davo

Vivaldi 1.10.867.48 / 1.11.915.3 Snapshot

2017-07-31

Cons:

Over 330 meg! Bookmarks & speed dial filled with stuff I don't want - sponsors????? Bookmark side bar tiny, only 7 visible

Other Thoughts:

Uninstalled via revo, it found 300+ entries left behind by the vivaldi uninstaller
I will stick to slimjet even though it keeps refreshing my desktop

"My new browser"

by: Riccardo

Vivaldi 1.8.770.54

2017-04-05

Pros:

many great features

Cons:

No sync between different computers, but I think they are working on this

Other Thoughts:

I moved from Firefox

"awsome"

by: cbour

Vivaldi 1.7.735.46

2017-02-08

Pros:

all very fast /Customizable lots of features

Cons:

None

Other Thoughts:

this version is better than the first i tried and i liked that one just fine.Plays all my videos with help from Ubuntu

"Like"

by: cbour

Vivaldi 1.5.658.44

2016-11-26

Pros:

works very smooth and is fast as well.Plays video fast and all types. Seems like a keeper

Cons:

none

Other Thoughts:

I have used so many Browsers and this is among the best and it is a take off of Opera which at one time a great browser however some working at opera decided they where headed the wrong way and produced this great browser

"Another Chrome's clone"

by: Mark

Vivaldi 1.3.551.38

2016-08-25

Cons:

Like Ziba said, it is another Chrome's clone. At first, I was excited about the news because of their promises, especially the integration with the email client. Sadly, time went by and they kept saying it was happening and yet they were delaying it. I personally felt like they were just trying to make the fuzz when they first launched it with the promise of the email client and took advantage of it, as a lot of Opera's users weren't happy about how Opera discarded M2 and they were hoping for an alternative. In fact, when they launched it, the statement on the official web page was "email coming soon!". That never happened. After reading the comments on their blog, now it seems there are only two guys working on the email. It is not their priority, and when you see cosmetic changes getting more attention than the email, you can easily do the math. So, without the email, to me, it is just another Chrome's clone. Considered they also have to catch up, (for instance, not all chrome's extensions work for me) I don't see the reason to stick to Vivaldi.

Other Thoughts:

None

"Just another Chrome"

by: Ziba

Vivaldi 1.1.453.52

2016-05-03

Cons:

Based on Chromium, so apart from cosmetic stuff it's just another clone of Google's Chrome. Sadly, it will never be another original Opera. I can't understand why the creators went with Chromium. They are led by Jon von Tetzchner, one of the founders of the original Opera Software, so why didn't they take the opportunity to start from scratch and recreate the best browser that ever was?

Other Thoughts:

None

"Vivaldi"

by: Dondshark

Vivaldi 1.0.435.42

2016-04-12

Pros:

Clean interface. Simple and straightforward. New to my PC but smooth and efficient. Quite impressive

Other Thoughts:

None

"Opinion + msg. 2 @Calcatian"

by: Trinx

Vivaldi 1.0.403.24 Beta 3

2016-03-11

Pros:

(truly sorry form my bad English) Oryginall look.

Cons:

Suspect installation process (form me). Of course they decide for user what pages are in "speed dial" (but it is sad standard in this times - i know i can change this pages) and more. Sorry but i don't waste my time to analyze what info about user are sending to ... "Vivaldi Team"? with this browser. The last few years if i think about browsers is the time of degeneration not progress. Sorry, but Chrome, Opera, and Firefox are on the bad way. Vivaldi is nothing new. We lost freedom of configuration. Many private data about us is sending by web browsers and colecting by autors and other. IMO It's time for alternative projects like Dooble Web Browser, SlimBrowser, Otter Browser and other. :((( If someone think i'm paranoic or stupid. Be my guest. It's doesent matter to me.

Other Thoughts:

@Calcatian
Sorry Bro. This is another mutation of chromium s...
Our Queen is dead. :(
There is only one hope for users like us (last good Opera fans)IMO: "Otter Browser" But there is many things to do in this project
Greetings ;D

"Great"

by: shnbwmn

Vivaldi 1.0.344.37 Beta 2

2016-01-06

Pros:

Nice UI; many options and cool settings for faster browsing; its "underdog" status makes it appealing.

Cons:

Portability is an issue. If I run the portable install version from the desktop the first time, and then move the folder somewhere else, the program still keeps the settings folder on the desktop. Very annoying.

Other Thoughts:

I'm hoping that what I experienced was just a mistake on my part, but if not I'm sure the good people/community that develop this will fix it. Great browser that's going places.

"Not promising at all"

by: Gerry

Vivaldi 1.0.219.50 Tech Preview 4

2015-07-28

Pros:

None whatsoever.

Cons:

Vivaldi runs much slower than IE, Firefox, K-Meleon and even the old non-Webkit versions of Opera, at least on my Windows 7 netbook. It also has the ugliest browser UI I've seen yet.

Other Thoughts:

As expected, Vivaldi appeared in the Programs & Features list in the Control Panel. When I uninstalled it, however, the item immediately disappeared from the list with neither a confirmation dialog nor a progress indicator. Since the shortcuts were still on my desktop and in a Start Menu subfolder, I looked around and found the Vivaldi's application folder with all its contents were still in place, as well as some registry keys and some entries under AppData. The program still started and the few settings I had made were still there, so apparently nothing had been uninstalled. I didn't want to delete all that manually, so thank goodness for System Restore and my recent manual restore point!

"Hey waitaminit!!! Is this ..."

by: Calcatian

Vivaldi 1.0.138.4 Snapshot

2015-03-29

Other Thoughts:

vivaldi looks very similar to the REAL ORIGINAL OPERA, queen of all web browsers! (not the chrome based fake one)

is it true that this is opera reincarnated? does this support and import data from old my opera accounts like bookmarks and passwords?

Results: 1-12 of 12 Total Found