Advertisement

Results: 1-10 of 10 Total Found

REVIEWS

RATING

DATE

"Finally !!!"

by: BigBadWolf

Adblock Plus 1.3.3

2011-10-09

Pros:

This is outstanding software. I have been going nuts with my Hotmail mail box , it turned into the most intrusive mail service one could ever imagine. CONSTANT and never ending Ads !!! It has been driving me out of my mind !!!! Actually about a week ago I finally had enough and changed my home page from Hotmail to something that was ad free. But I still had to go there several times a day to check my mail , and I hated every second of it. I've been using Hotmail for several years so I didn't want to go through the trouble of changing everything to another mail service , BUT it was coming very close to that. I couldn't stomach checking my mail any longer , those ads were driving me out of my mind !!! So I decided to do a little research and see if I could beat them at their own game . Well I found Adblock and it had very good reviews everywhere so I said what the heck I'm going to try it. Well I was shocked to see I finally got my Mail Box back without all those ads bombarding me every second I was there . This is one great piece of software.

Cons:

None at all.

Other Thoughts:

If you are sick and tired of ads trying to sell you their crap constantly download this product .
It will save your sanity.

Advertisement

by: alcasble

2008-10-04

Other Thoughts:

thanks so much, the best! all sponsored ads were blocked and relax browsing all the time

"Block All !!!"

by: Robbie

2007-09-25

Other Thoughts:

This little tool really help me from blocking any annoying item on the site.

"The best"

by: NickDollahs

2007-05-02

Other Thoughts:

The best and only ad blocker for firefox. Here a math equation for you:
Adblock Plus + Easylist filters = Never seeing an ad again

"Excellent"

by: MAD

2006-07-18

Other Thoughts:

Adblock plus and NoScript are the main reason, why I switched from Opera. Opera 9 has content blocking, but blocking every ad is nonsense (it will apear next time even if you block it...another picture instead). When together with FiltersetG.updater it block nearly 95% of the internet ads. One of the must have plugins for firefox.

"superb"

by: alaaddin

2006-07-04

Other Thoughts:

this is one of the main reasons of why i use firefox , not iexplorer.
u can enter the address of what u want to block including * marks , so you can adblock many things at once.
i have been using it for a long time and no problem if u enter addresses carefully.

"Excellent Ad-Blocker!"

by: M.G.

2006-01-20

Other Thoughts:

I use this extension daily with Firefox, and it is an excellent extension if you know how to use it. You can add the filters for blocking ads manually, but the most sensible way is to add the Filterset.G Updater extension, which is designed to take the guesswork and hassle out of adding filters. With the Filterset.G Updater extension added, Adblock is fully capable of blocking over 99% of ads it encounters.

"CRAP"

by: Ralph

2006-01-20

Other Thoughts:

Everything mozilla related is crap. I am switching to Opera this is the last time I mess with garbage.

"Goofed up"

by: Copyfixer

2005-12-06

Other Thoughts:

Did not totally understand program. Now that I have it working properly. It is great program.

"Warning Warning"

by: copyfixer

2005-12-05

Other Thoughts:

Does nothing but list what is loaded on website. Will not uninstall. Totally worthless.

Results: 1-10 of 10 Total Found