Advertisement

HOME : Mozilla Firefox 78.0.2 : User Reviews

Results: 1-20 of 258 Total Found

REVIEWS

RATING

DATE

"Crash City"

by: JunkChuck

Mozilla Firefox 72.0.2

2020-02-06

Pros:

Remnants of browser I once loved still add level of intuitive control that others lack,i.e. stuff is where I expect to find it. Mostly.

Cons:

Since mid-January, I've seen a level of crashing that averages at least once every twenty minutes of use. It loads glacially slow, sticks too much. I re-installed the program and reset to the original settings, stripped away add-ons, and nothing seems to help. For the first time in decades--decades!--I'm seriously considering switching to a different browser, but which one? Edge is a trainwreck. Chrome has a learning curve I'm too lazy to embrace--yet.

Other Thoughts:

I've seen suggestions to change code to limit problems, but I'm a non-technical user who can't be trusted to type in the word config: or anything like that. I don't understand why this hasn't been addressed.

Advertisement

"Firefox Tabs restored - uppdating"

by: Mai

Mozilla Firefox 68.0.2

2019-08-26

Pros:

This is how to do it without any addons they fails this donĀ“t.

Cons:

In "about:config" change "browser.tabs.LoadInBackground" from true to false.

Other Thoughts:

There you go !

"Too heavy and extremely slow"

by: Pui

Mozilla Firefox 68.0.1

2019-07-23

Pros:

Can't differentiate compare to previous version

Cons:

Very slow in loading, too heavy ?

Other Thoughts:

None

"Firefox 68.01. unuseable"

by: Tony

Mozilla Firefox 68.0.1

2019-07-21

Pros:

None

Cons:

Very slow loading web pages

Other Thoughts:

None

"No longer supports JAVA"

by: Disappointed again

Mozilla Firefox 68.0

2019-07-17

Pros:

None

Cons:

As it no longer supports JAVA, many applications will neither load nor work for numerous websites. Avoid Firefox now.

Other Thoughts:

None

"Forced to go back to using IE"

by: Disappointed

Mozilla Firefox 68.0

2019-07-15

Pros:

None

Cons:

broke my add-ons. Can't install add-ons. No longer transparent.

Other Thoughts:

Product has deteriorated to the point where I can't recommend anyone to use it anymore.

"Time to switch to Chrome!"

by: Don

Mozilla Firefox 67.0.4

2019-06-26

Pros:

None!

Cons:

The past couple of updates broke my add-ons, options and most other settings. Firefox 66-67

Other Thoughts:

None

"Killed A Trusted Browser"

by: cbdowser

Mozilla Firefox 66.0.3

2019-05-04

Cons:

Windows 7...all extensions busted.

Other Thoughts:

Disappointed is an understatement.

"Congrats on the destroyed browser"

by: disappointed

Mozilla Firefox 65.0.1

2019-02-27

Pros:

none

Cons:

Can't get simple pages to load, all due to FF CONSTANTLY TRYING TO UPDATE...literally every time I start the browser!!! In one update, these idiots have ruined the only browser I even like. Looking for a different browser, and not coming back.

Other Thoughts:

Terrible job, guys...

"RE: Mozilla Firefox (Quantum)"

by: kidsnkats

Mozilla Firefox (Quantum) 64.0.2

2019-01-19

Pros:

N/A

Cons:

N/A

Other Thoughts:

Miss The Older Versions, (Themes & Extensions, + Bookmark Backup (FEBE) This New Versions Of Firefox Keeps Updating Every Two To Three Days. Why Can't They Leave Things Alone.

"AGREE WITH RAY"

by: TomSJr

Mozilla Firefox (Quantum) 64.0

2018-12-11

Pros:

NOTHING.

Cons:

With every single update, Firefox Quantum is slower and unreliable. Guess I will go back to Comodo Dragon, which is much faster and more secure. I don't know what FF has done, but they have not gone forward. They have gone backward.

Other Thoughts:

Firefox developers/programmers: scrap this piece of junk and start over. You are losing your fan base!

"Crashing pile of garbage"

by: Ray

Mozilla Firefox 63.0.3

2018-12-05

Pros:

Big, Fat, Zero.

Cons:

Crashing pile of junk that's slower than molasses in January that has ruined everything that used to be good about this sad browser.

Other Thoughts:

Been using firefox for 15 years and this quantum drek is the last straw. Going to find something else. Got to do it. Life is too short for this aggravating nonsense.

"Perfect tabs handling again!"

by: Mai

Mozilla Firefox 62.0

2018-09-04

Pros:

In order to do one have to install two addons together. The first one is New tabs from location Bar 3.1.1 https://addons.mozilla.org/sv-SE/firefox/addon/new-tab-from-location-bar/ and the second one Tam mix - Links http://tabmixplus.org/. Now you can all enjoy the joy of tabs playing nicely exactly as the old Tab mix did. This exellent method is for new Firefox and is also a fast convient browser now.

Other Thoughts:

All very user friendly again.

"Staying with Older Version"

by: ThisBoy

Mozilla Firefox 59.0.1 / 60.0 Beta 6

2018-03-24

Pros:

FF 59.x is much faster than any browser. It's faster because you are running without the best addons.

Cons:

It baffles me why an open source browser would equate itself with Google Chrome. This version of FF 59.x was dumped on the market without much consultation with add-on developers. Open source developers are far from lazy and that attitude carried over in this version. The user must pay for many addons now or deal with pop-up screens requesting payment.

Other Thoughts:

The newest version of FF uses the same engine used to run Google Chrome. When I was testing it I felt as though the new addons were following me around the Internet since they seemed to know what I was doing.

by: JIMA

Mozilla Firefox 59.0.1

2018-03-16

Pros:

HUH?

Cons:

SUGGESTED SUBJECT PHOTOS AND DESCRIPTIONS DISAPPEAR. CAN'T TYPE MY SUBJECT IN THE BOX. DIDN'T WASTE TIME RETURNING TO 57.0 AND TURNING OFF AUTO UPDATE.

Other Thoughts:

FF57.0 WAS A WORK IN PROGRESS(COULDN'T CONTACT NORTON-GOT IN TROUBLE WITH SCAMMERS BEFORE REALIZING I HAD TO GO TO IE) MOZILLA SHOULD HAVE FIXED 57.0 BEFORE DUMPING 59.0 ON ME. SOUNDS LIKE W10!!

"Visually Crooked and Improved To Death!"

by: Ian Haines

Mozilla Firefox 58.0

2018-01-19

Pros:

None!

Cons:

Tabs Bar! Anybody who's used this wreck, already knows what I mean!

Other Thoughts:

I wish to God that I could find a good browser, somewhere...Firefox was excellent, once, but that was several years ago. It's all over for Firefox - I think I'll head for Chrome, instead!

"Quantum version is super-fast!"

by: Fox Addict

Mozilla Firefox 57.0.3

2017-12-28

Pros:

1. Super fast 2. Super usable 3. Super secure

Cons:

1. Old version addons (deadbeat addons) whose authors didn't bother with them were unsupported. 2. Not every API is supported yet so addon functionality is a little limited. This will be solved with later versions

Other Thoughts:

All the negative reviews are only about my this addon deesn't work my that addon doesn't work. Never thinking like it is only a little bit of work and addon can be rewritten in the new supported format but no, developer either given up or doesn't care. Agree not all API are supported at the moment for developers who are active but soon they will be.

"Gone"

by: Duke Woolworth

Mozilla Firefox 57.0.3

2017-12-28

Pros:

Fast

Cons:

Where's my sidebar and other addons?

Other Thoughts:

None

"Welcome Aboard the Lusitania"

by: Long Time FF User

Mozilla Firefox 57.0

2017-11-29

Pros:

Can't find any pros because immediately after this v.57 upgrade, usability was completely sunk. Torpedoed by Mozilla itself. ___ Addons: GONE ___ Tabs in an upper bar: GONE ___ Color Theme: GONE . Everything usable for Firefox now drowned so I downgraded back to v.56.0.2.

Cons:

Read the other negative reviews. They do a great job of explaining why v.57 is a dead-in-water abomination. Especially the review by: reverbfreak, 2017-11-14.

Other Thoughts:

Mozilla wants to complete with Chrome, but in this "shooting oneself in the foot" execution, they've really given a leg up to Chrome.

"No Tabs options renders it useless."

by: Chuckie

Mozilla Firefox 57.0

2017-11-26

Pros:

Nice and fast.

Cons:

Tabs options is very limited, can't have more than one tab showing option like Slimjet has, this has been a nono for me with Firefox for a long time, the only way to have that option is to install TabMix Plus and that extension does not work with this Version of Firefox.

Other Thoughts:

I would have kept using it for it's speed alone, but the Tab option issue turns me of it.

Results: 1-20 of 258 Total Found