Advertisement

HOME : Mozilla Firefox 60.0.1 : User Reviews

Results: 1-20 of 245 Total Found

REVIEWS

RATING

DATE

"Staying with Older Version"

by: ThisBoy

Mozilla Firefox 59.0.1 / 60.0 Beta 6

2018-03-24

Pros:

FF 59.x is much faster than any browser. It's faster because you are running without the best addons.

Cons:

It baffles me why an open source browser would equate itself with Google Chrome. This version of FF 59.x was dumped on the market without much consultation with add-on developers. Open source developers are far from lazy and that attitude carried over in this version. The user must pay for many addons now or deal with pop-up screens requesting payment.

Other Thoughts:

The newest version of FF uses the same engine used to run Google Chrome. When I was testing it I felt as though the new addons were following me around the Internet since they seemed to know what I was doing.

Advertisement

by: JIMA

Mozilla Firefox 59.0.1

2018-03-16

Pros:

HUH?

Cons:

SUGGESTED SUBJECT PHOTOS AND DESCRIPTIONS DISAPPEAR. CAN'T TYPE MY SUBJECT IN THE BOX. DIDN'T WASTE TIME RETURNING TO 57.0 AND TURNING OFF AUTO UPDATE.

Other Thoughts:

FF57.0 WAS A WORK IN PROGRESS(COULDN'T CONTACT NORTON-GOT IN TROUBLE WITH SCAMMERS BEFORE REALIZING I HAD TO GO TO IE) MOZILLA SHOULD HAVE FIXED 57.0 BEFORE DUMPING 59.0 ON ME. SOUNDS LIKE W10!!

"Visually Crooked and Improved To Death!"

by: Ian Haines

Mozilla Firefox 58.0

2018-01-19

Pros:

None!

Cons:

Tabs Bar! Anybody who's used this wreck, already knows what I mean!

Other Thoughts:

I wish to God that I could find a good browser, somewhere...Firefox was excellent, once, but that was several years ago. It's all over for Firefox - I think I'll head for Chrome, instead!

"Quantum version is super-fast!"

by: Fox Addict

Mozilla Firefox 57.0.3

2017-12-28

Pros:

1. Super fast 2. Super usable 3. Super secure

Cons:

1. Old version addons (deadbeat addons) whose authors didn't bother with them were unsupported. 2. Not every API is supported yet so addon functionality is a little limited. This will be solved with later versions

Other Thoughts:

All the negative reviews are only about my this addon deesn't work my that addon doesn't work. Never thinking like it is only a little bit of work and addon can be rewritten in the new supported format but no, developer either given up or doesn't care. Agree not all API are supported at the moment for developers who are active but soon they will be.

"Gone"

by: Duke Woolworth

Mozilla Firefox 57.0.3

2017-12-28

Pros:

Fast

Cons:

Where's my sidebar and other addons?

Other Thoughts:

None

"Welcome Aboard the Lusitania"

by: Long Time FF User

Mozilla Firefox 57.0

2017-11-29

Pros:

Can't find any pros because immediately after this v.57 upgrade, usability was completely sunk. Torpedoed by Mozilla itself. ___ Addons: GONE ___ Tabs in an upper bar: GONE ___ Color Theme: GONE . Everything usable for Firefox now drowned so I downgraded back to v.56.0.2.

Cons:

Read the other negative reviews. They do a great job of explaining why v.57 is a dead-in-water abomination. Especially the review by: reverbfreak, 2017-11-14.

Other Thoughts:

Mozilla wants to complete with Chrome, but in this "shooting oneself in the foot" execution, they've really given a leg up to Chrome.

"No Tabs options renders it useless."

by: Chuckie

Mozilla Firefox 57.0

2017-11-26

Pros:

Nice and fast.

Cons:

Tabs options is very limited, can't have more than one tab showing option like Slimjet has, this has been a nono for me with Firefox for a long time, the only way to have that option is to install TabMix Plus and that extension does not work with this Version of Firefox.

Other Thoughts:

I would have kept using it for it's speed alone, but the Tab option issue turns me of it.

"GAH!"

by: Nanoo

Mozilla Firefox 57.0

2017-11-17

Pros:

Would like to say something nice, but just can't think of anything

Cons:

Since Firefox 57.0 automatically downloaded I have been tearing my hair out. Mac platform. My OWA tab crashes at least once a day and I get the "Gah!" message (cute, but I'd rather have no crash). Also, OWA is maddeningly unresponsive, taking close to a minute to delete a file or switch to another folder or respond in any number of ways. I could send a letter in the same time. Perhaps related: Firefox seems to use an astronomical amount of RAM (first time I've EVER gotten a message from Clean My Mac 3 saying I was about to run out of RAM). My forever Startup pages NEVER open on startup, I always need to "Try Again". When typing, characters lag FAR behind my typing. I end up writing things twice, thinking my keyboard has gone off... also perhaps related to huge RAM consumption.

Other Thoughts:

In short: I HATE FIREFOX 57.0 and will very probably switch to another browser, after using FF since its inception.
Instead of this new version of the browser working for me, I'm working for it! I curse the day I checked "Automatically install update"; but don't dare uncheck it now, for fear they'll actually issue some fixes for these myriad major problems.
Again, GAH!

"Everything worthwhile about Firefox is now GONE..."

by: reverbfreak

Mozilla Firefox 57.0

2017-11-14

Pros:

Perhaps it fixes the previous view versions' propensity to stall and freeze on numerous standard websites that worked fine for years, using Firefox. That's about all I can say in the Pro column.

Cons:

Forget about using your extensions, 99% are not supported (Legacy with no replacements). The search function for replacements is a joke. The redesigned GUI looks bland and one-dimensional. And even video on CNN is broken and will not run. I actually stopped using Firefox about a month ago and switched to Pale Moon (90% better than Firefox 56). I just got so tired of Firefox stalling and having to be restarted. I've now given up and I've been a Firefox user since the beginning, but it's over now.

Other Thoughts:

Save your efforts and/or install it in a separate folder path and use it for testing only if you want to see how development goes moving forward. But version 57 is a real dog.

"Firefox Has Gone Down Hill"

by: Tina

Mozilla Firefox 56.0.2

2017-10-26

Pros:

Poor.

Cons:

Poor.

Other Thoughts:

Ever Since Firefox Has Become A Google Chrome Clone, It Has Really Gone Down Hill. Takes Too Long To Load And It Is Always Freezing. Back When Firefox First Came Out, It Was A Great Browser. Not Anymore.

"Fine Browser"

by: Grikowitch

Mozilla Firefox 55.0.3 / 56.0 RC 3

2017-09-24

Pros:

Since Firefox now are truly multiskating for multi cores this is a fast Browser. Be aware you should have updated your grafic driver properly. There are a few ad-ones that need to be rewritten and to be updated Firefox is now a new Browser.

Cons:

None

Other Thoughts:

Firefox i flawlessly by itself.

"Version 55.0.3 has disabled all my FireFox add-ons!"

by: JonK

Mozilla Firefox 55.0.3

2017-08-27

Cons:

After updating FireFox to version 55.0.3, all my 9 add-ons are marked as Legacy and disabled. I used FireFox only because of its add-ons. I read from the FireFox forum that many add-on developers may not re-write/update their add-ons. I will look for an alternative browser.

Other Thoughts:

None

"If you like your add ons like they are"

by: Jack Alexander

Mozilla Firefox 54.0.1 / 55.0 RC 1

2017-08-01

Pros:

Revert to 52.2.1 esr. Which can be had on the Mozilla ftp site. Just google it. Firefox is killing itself and is becoming nothing more than a Chromium based browser with the Mozilla/geko core. Even the current geko core isn't what it is supposed to be. It has mutated into something else.

Cons:

Newer versions disable add-ons and there are no new extensions to replace them as yet and probably not ever.

Other Thoughts:

I've used this browser since version 1.5 and am severely disappointed with the latest versions.

"Firefox 53.0.3 is Memory Hog!!!"

by: Ronald Geiken

Mozilla Firefox 53.0.3 / 54.0 Beta 13

2017-06-06

Pros:

I have lots of apps and extensions installed in my copy of Firefox and would hate to leave and go to Chrome, but can understand why lots of people have. I have used Firefox for years, and this one is probably more memory intense than any other versions that I have used. Quality of page presentations is very good and for that I give them credit.

Cons:

I am using it will both Windows 10 on one computer and Windows 7 on another, and and note on my W10 computer that the memory usage can be 1 gig or more and then it really gets slow and occasionally stalls until it can catch up. It can be frustrating to use, and I use the open in Chrome way too often due to its inability to reproduce a page correctly. Evidently later versions of Firefox are running more slowly that earlier versions I have used. It is very frustrating to use. I have 24 gig of ram available, so that is not the problem. 53.0.3 just cannot handle memory when it gets to 1 gig and more. If they don't get rid of the memory use problem. more people will start moving to Chrome. Unless you have 4 gig or more of ram, it could turn into a real problem of lack of memory on those computers.

Other Thoughts:

I note that on my W10 computer using a given web site on both of them, that Firefox may use as much at 10 times as much ram as Chrome. I only have one tab open on each of them for this condition. It would not bother me except for the fact when the browser starts using up to 1.3 gig of ram, that it really starts to run sluggish. They have a very poor system for clearing memory. I have 2 separate apps to try to alleviate the situation. Firefox uses less memory on a given page after it is restarted, and this can be 3 to 4 times less than before the restart. Chrome ALWAYS uses less memory on any page.

"no good"

by: cbour

Mozilla Firefox 53.0.3 / 54.0 Beta 12

2017-05-30

Pros:

none

Cons:

poor video freezes ect.

Other Thoughts:

Gone worse and bloated. Beth if you like firefox in the old style try out pale moon excellant browser

"RUBBISH!!!"

by: Beth

Mozilla Firefox 53.0.3 / 54.0 Beta 11

2017-05-28

Pros:

There are NO Pros.

Other Thoughts:

We are longtime Firefox users and Firefox is what I install on computers for the Disabled. HOWEVER, there has been nothing but problems with Firefox now with screen freezes, poor video and in general it's just plain junk. Opera has cleaned up and is working well and I absolutely recommend Opera over Firefox.
Dell Optiplex, Vista.

"@ A.F. Rossi - Adjust Address Bar / Search Bar"

by: Admin

Mozilla Firefox 51.0.1 / 52.0 Beta 4

2017-02-07

Other Thoughts:

Position your mouse between the address bar and the search bar. The mouse cursor will change into double arrows. Simply click and slide in either direction to adjust the width of the address bar/search bar.

"Address bar"

by: A.F. Rossi

Mozilla Firefox 51.0.1 / 52.0 Beta 4

2017-02-07

Pros:

I love all the features of Mozilla Firefox.

Cons:

The address bar only, not the search bar, has narrowed to about a eighth of an inch.

Other Thoughts:

How do I fix this.

"Version 49"

by: John Sellers

Mozilla Firefox 49.0.2 / 50.0 Beta 10

2016-10-26

Pros:

Still very customizable as always. Displays most webpages just fine. Saves passwords.

Cons:

Not very speedy compared to other browsers like Microsoft Edge and Google Chrome. Doesn't use Windows' built-in Flash Player, but instead requires the user to download and install the Flash Player from Adobe.com to play Flash content.

Other Thoughts:

Despite a few drawbacks, it's still a pretty good browser.

"48.0.2."

by: Ann

Mozilla Firefox 48.0.2

2016-08-27

Pros:

Cannot access sites that I commonly use, I've been trying to fix the problem for 3 days. I'm done.

Cons:

Security is one thing, but when you can't access websites that you use daily something's got to give. In this case I'm giving Firefox the boot.

Other Thoughts:

My security package said Chrome is not secure but what is the use of a browser that is secure if it won't work. NONE.

Results: 1-20 of 245 Total Found