Advertisement

Results: 1-15 of 15 Total Found

REVIEWS

RATING

DATE

"Excelent"

by: Cbour

Maxthon Cloud Browser 4.4.3.3000

2014-12-09

Pros:

Maxthon is fast and works Great and now i am using Maxthon 64 bit on linux

Cons:

None

Other Thoughts:

I am using 64 bit maxthon on linux and works great other than the video rendering till i installed pepperflash which cured all problems.It is very fast on Linux as it was on Windows

Advertisement

"fantastic"

by: Cbour

Maxthon Cloud Browser 4.4.3.2000

2014-11-25

Pros:

Works faster than Google and less bugs as well

Cons:

None

Other Thoughts:

I change to maxthon because of googles tracking and installing garbage adds to my mail box by the loads

"Surprised"

by: Mike

Maxthon Cloud Browser 4.4.1.4000

2014-08-17

Pros:

This runs faster and smother than Firefox on my computer. Seems to use a lot less resources too. Is quite configurable and has plenty of ready packed utilities and extensions.

Cons:

None yet.

Other Thoughts:

Still getting used to it but pleasantly surprised and will soon adapt to the new interface.

Worth running for a month or two to see how it pans out. Maybe I'll end up ditching Firefox.

"A good newcomer"

by: cerbere

Maxthon Cloud Browser 4.4.0.4000

2014-05-16

Pros:

Really nice fast

Other Thoughts:

None

"Nice"

by: cbour

Maxthon v4.2.1.1000

2014-02-14

Pros:

None Fast as hell opening and lots of nice features

Cons:

None

Other Thoughts:

Works very smooth just takes time to get use to

"maxthon"

by: alank44

Maxthon 4 v4.0.3.6000

2013-02-28

Pros:

really none

Cons:

really crap hard to find things and very junky .

Other Thoughts:

this belongs in the garbage

"Maxthon 3.4.1.1000"

by: rybo1

Maxthon 3 v3.4.1.1000

2012-06-21

Pros:

A good fast browser with good page rendering and some unusual features not found elsewhere.

Cons:

Aimed at kids market. Horrid extensions and poorly done skins.

Other Thoughts:

Maxthon needs to grow up and be aimed at all users not just the youngsters.

"None Better"

by: BigBadWolf

Maxthon 3 v3.3.9.2000

2012-06-07

Pros:

This is my new Favorite Browser. It has features that few have and it works flawlessly . It's fast , it's easy to master , and it even comes with it's own Ad Blocker that really works . You simply can't find a better browser than this.

Cons:

None I love it

Other Thoughts:

There are so many features with this browser that it seems like that put the best parts of several browsers together and made this one .
I guarantee once you use it you'll love it.

"Excellent browser"

by: Plyply

Maxthon 3 v3.3.8.1000

2012-05-14

Pros:

Very fast! Small resource usage. Built in ad blocker, screen grabber and other tools. Large skin database.

Cons:

Not really a con, but more of a want. Magic Fill is nice but it should do more than just name and password. Improve it to include addresses, phone numbers and such.

Other Thoughts:

I switch between browsers quite a bit and Maxthon 3 is my favorite. It's like Chrome but with the best extensions already built in.

"not bad,really"

by: steven

Maxthon 3 v3.3.2.1000

2011-12-29

Pros:

I thought Avant browser is the only one who has three engines apart from lunascape. Now I know there is a maxthon3. Tried it for some time, not bad really. Maybe I use Avant browser for too long a time, I'm just a little unaccustomed to using maxthon .

Other Thoughts:

None

"childs browser"

by: alank44

Maxthon 3 v3.3.1.2000

2011-12-10

Pros:

it is just ok

Cons:

looks like something for little kids to use

Other Thoughts:

None

"Finally the best"

by: just my opinion

Maxthon 3 v3.0.21.1000

2011-04-03

Pros:

Fast. No script & ads blocker allows me to surf with my broadband without others hogging it. Maxthon 3 without a doubt puts IE6,7&8 to shame. I have tried every browser known to man and believe me, Maxthon 3 is by far the best.

Cons:

Only one. It doe's not display available ram in the status bar as former editions did. I am a ram monitor freek, however that is no problem since I installed clean mem. It keeps ram at the level I want it and displays it so I can keep up with it.

Other Thoughts:

I made maxthon 3 my default browser. I like it that much. I have always used IE as my default but used other browsers. Orca browser, a spin off of firefox is my second choice. It elinates ads and if you dissable script then you will cut clutter down to a minimum. It is a bit slower than Maxthon.

"it's the best!"

by: cymru

Maxthon 3 v3.0.19.1200

2010-12-03

Pros:

fast, fast, fast

Cons:

i've problem with autofill in mx3

Other Thoughts:

after test n trial with soooo many browser i choose this browser as my default.

by: GAGA

Maxthon 3 v3.0.18.1000

2010-11-09

Pros:

none

Cons:

none

Other Thoughts:

Maxthon 3 is unstantable. Please stop working on it but go back to fix the previous mentioned performance issues. For now, I've switched to Avant Browser 2010 build 123, which is fast and the memroy leak never happens to me.

by: Raul Moura

Maxthon 3 v3.0.17.1100

2010-09-14

Other Thoughts:

Few Gdi objects, fast but not java or flash control provided.

Results: 1-15 of 15 Total Found