Advertisement

HOME : Pidgin 2.14.3 : User Reviews

Results: 1-16 of 16 Total Found

REVIEWS

RATING

DATE

by: the wolf

Pidgin 2.10.11

2015-08-16

Pros:

ok for i.m. irc etc.

Cons:

need plugins for themes before downloading themes need irc account before signing in to chatroom could go on...rather not.

Other Thoughts:

was not able to download and install newest non portable version on windows 8.1 was able to install portable version instead.

Advertisement

"Pretty Bad"

by: Marc

Pidgin 2.10.11

2015-01-31

Cons:

I couldn't connect to ICQ securely, as I do with Miranda IM. The interface is what you typically get with cross-platform free software (read: BAD). The options are lacking, and you need to install plugins just for basic functionality, like making it work properly with the Win7 task bar. Before even using Pidgin, I noticed that there were multiple occurrences of the "I'm Away right now" status, which is ridiculous. Then the whole toolbar stopped painting properly and wouldn't work at all, and I could take no more of this low-quality software.

Other Thoughts:

Back to Miranda IM.

"It chats!"

by: etanglarou

2009-03-28

Other Thoughts:

It chats, it transfers files. It does everything I need it to. It has a clean interface and is easy to use. It doesn't overcomplicate things with needless features. It also loads very fast.
I don't chat much anymore, so I don't like having multiple programs installed. Pidgin lets me chat on several networks when I need to, all from the same program.

"Good"

by: Anith Krishnan

2008-12-24

Other Thoughts:

It's a good one for people who don't want many IM clients running. Give it a try.

"Great Program!"

by: davidakhoa

2008-10-10

Other Thoughts:

I was tired of logging into 5 chatting programs. Trilian didn't do it for me. This isn't very pretty looking but it gets the job done. Now I can log into my Myspace, AIM, MSN, Yahoo, and FACEBOOK. That's right! Google how to get the Facebook add-in.

Unfortunately, I can't access Myspace chatrooms...

"Holy Crap This Is Good!"

by: Ray Alex

2008-10-08

Other Thoughts:

After have been a Trillian fan for years, i have now changed from Trillian BLOATWARE RESOURCE HOG NR1, to Pidgin.
Which is VERY good and does NOT use a lot of resources.Pidgin works very good and does the job without slagging your PC down. Pidgin is highly recommended from me.

"Not Bad !!!"

by: noah663

2008-04-05

Other Thoughts:

I like Pidgin but still id recommend Digsby..it has alot more features than pidgin & is much more stable ..

"Needs work for Win"

by: Jeus

2007-11-27

Other Thoughts:

I tried hard with this. I installed in XP for a second time, after some months.
Very complicated, for a chat program. But the worst is that the fond size is very small, and I wasn't able to view larger. I tried to read about, but I guess it was made for Linux.

"Great!"

by: Lane

2007-10-10

Other Thoughts:

Great!

"Great!"

by: fnarcissus

2007-07-30

Other Thoughts:

Great when used together with the free encryption add-on: http://pidgin-encrypt.sourceforge.net/

"Poor accessibility to installed program."

by: farpointstation

2007-04-30

Other Thoughts:

I ran Gaim a few years ago and thought that it was a decent multi-protocol IM program. The Pidgin version has poor accessibility to various program functions, particularly options/preferences. The program was opening windows that I didn't want opened. All multi-protocol IM programs are a trade-off, and Pidgin is no exception. I didn't like it.

"shi-t"

by: joeres

2006-10-19

Other Thoughts:

not good for me

"awesome"

by: fabio

2006-07-13

Other Thoughts:

awesome! Best used with the encyption add-on! Still beta3 so a little bit buggy. I hope in the final release.

"Good alternative for people"

by: Tr0n

2005-11-23

Other Thoughts:

If you don't want to download MSN, Yahoo! (Yazak, YahELite, etc.), or AIM, download this, Trillian was a bit too buggy for me...

"Perfect chat client!!"

by: Wallie

2005-05-23

Other Thoughts:

Thanx for the great software!!

"Perfect chat client!!"

by: Wallie

2005-05-23

Other Thoughts:

Thanx for the great software!!

Results: 1-16 of 16 Total Found