Advertisement

HOME : EMDB 3.67 : User Reviews

Results: 1-20 of 23 Total Found

REVIEWS

RATING

DATE

"Very nice freeware"

by: karmapala

EMDB 3.40

2019-04-05

Pros:

- Very customizable - Add movies from a Hard Disk - Import IMDB information automatically - Title (file name) recognition as movie title in IMDB is very clever

Cons:

As I just downloaded the program now, I haven't found it yet.

Other Thoughts:

For the user who is unable to delete the list in the "bookshelf", maybe it is because the "allow deletion of a movie" in the General option is not checked.

Advertisement

"how to manage deleting stuff"

by: sucip

EMDB 2.50

2016-03-20

Pros:

many things

Cons:

the creator keeps twisting unimportant things, while critical improvements are forgotten.

Other Thoughts:

people, to delete the entry you have to edit the database file f.e. with a notepad

"Lost Data"

by: ChuckP

EMDB 2.00

2014-02-03

Cons:

Lost data on update

Other Thoughts:

I just installed 2.00. About half my listings vanished. The things that work work well but others are really screwed up. I'm trying to find a new program to replace this.

"He STILL just doesn't get it!"

by: justme

EMDB 1.82

2013-07-03

Pros:

Lots of things

Cons:

Software author doesn't listen to the people that use his software. He rarely adds features that NEED added. He just keeps tweaking things that are not necessary!

Other Thoughts:

If software author would actually FIX things that NEED fixing this could be a fantastic software. Also if he would quit messing up existing working features when he updates needless features it would be a much better software program!! I would gladly donate money to this software if the author would listen to the users of his software instead of constantly ignoring them!

"ok"

by: wb

EMDB 1.76

2013-05-04

Other Thoughts:

Very good but "Personal Video Database"
is a little better. You may want to check it

"Excelent and some recomentations"

by: F8

EMDB 1.75

2013-04-05

Pros:

Easy to use Many features

Cons:

None

Other Thoughts:

Excelent software, thank you !
Please add in new version
-Confirmation of the "Loan" and "Return" buttons (protection by accidentally press)
-Larger Loan history table and capability of sorting all coloumns in it.
-Capability of Swaping the numbers of two movies (Nr coloumn of main table)
e.g if you have "1. Taken" and "8. Taken 2" movies, you may want to move "Taken 2" in the second position
-Search movie by position e.g if you want to see the movie in the 1278 position (Nr), just write 1278
in a field and save the time of scrolling down. Or add this feature in the search window.
**If you use it, it deserves a donation.**

"Can't connect to IMDB"

by: Maniac13

EMDB 1.70

2013-01-30

Pros:

Great program to keep track of your movies but.....

Cons:

How can I use the program if I can't connect to the USA IMDB. It always says connection failed. I don't want to connect to the UK IMDB.

Other Thoughts:

Please fix the program.

"Again... "Still not fixed!""

by: justme

EMDB 1.60

2012-09-27

Pros:

Good program....for the most part.

Cons:

Keeps supposedly "improving" this program but never really IMPROVES it!! Still hasn't fixed something that really NEEDS improved, the over 1000 movies printing problem I explained in my last post. He just really doesn't get it. Would be a great program otherwise.

Other Thoughts:

Also, he needs to fix the TV series so that you can just put like, certain episodes instead of the only option being "entire" season etc...

"Still not fixed!"

by: justme

EMDB 1.36

2011-11-18

Pros:

Lots of pros. Could be an excellent program if he would just listen to the suggestions and complaints of the people who use the program!

Cons:

He still hasn't fixed the print problem. If you have more than 1000 movies when you print them to pdf or whatever it goes from 999 back to 100. I have mentioned this numerous times and he keeps fixing other things but continues to ignore this. Maybe he's just not bright enough to fix this or maybe he just doesn't care!

Other Thoughts:

This is one of the latest fixes: "User Interface: Fixed sorting on numbers when more than 9999 movies in the database. Works fine now up to a million movies. That should be enough ;-)"
Yet he still continues to ignore the print problem...I think he just can't figure out how to fix it. I mean half the time when he updates this program he messes old things up that used to work just fine, so he obviously doesn't know what he's doing!

"Buggy"

by: Tall57

EMDB 1.35

2011-11-11

Pros:

The delete button does not work, if you make a mistake you cannot delete an entry, very poor.

Other Thoughts:

None

"Could be better if only..."

by: justme

EMDB 1.33

2011-08-10

Pros:

nice interface, lots of features, free

Cons:

If you have over 1000 movies and you try to print your list it goes from 999 back to 100 instead of 1001 and so on. Another words it doesn't have a fourth digit. It's always being improved but for some reason he NEVER addresses this issue!

Other Thoughts:

This program would be just about perfect if he would fix the print problem. That and make both "ratings" (user and IMDB) show without having to go to "edit" field.

"Excellent!"

by: Proffesor

EMDB 1.24

2011-02-16

Pros:

IMO this is the best out there, and free is an extra plus.

Cons:

NONE

Other Thoughts:

Lot's of nice features in this program. The author should add CD, Books, Telephone Directory, Home inventory w/place for serial numbers and a few other things as options and go commercial with this program. This is a great program!

"1 issue ****"

by: Calcatian

EMDB 1.23

2011-01-06

Pros:

Everything is so cool

Cons:

Still cannot import alternative names/titles. It's a bug that should have been fixed long time ago.

Other Thoughts:

I am loving it!!

"Look no further!"

by: IKnow

EMDB 1.21

2010-10-27

Pros:

This is the best movie database program period! I can't believe this program is freeware. I organized my entire movie database very quickly and easily with this program, it added anything I ever might wanna know about the movies.

Cons:

NONE - It's freeware and it works for me.

Other Thoughts:

Look no further if you are trying to organize your movie collection. All you have to do is enter the title and click a couple of button and the box picture and all the information is instantly added to your movie database. This works for all movies, I have dvd's and vcr tapes, I just included them both. Now I can view my whole collection in one place to decide what I want to watch when there's nothing on TV.

"Great Program!"

by: justme

2008-10-28

Other Thoughts:

This is the best free or pay movie database program out there! I've been using it for about 2 years now and haven't found anything that compares to it...and it's free!!!!

"Good site"

by: sweeta-xk

2008-03-24

Other Thoughts:

Sorry, but what is kimerikas?

Jane.

"Good site"

by: sweeta-qe

2008-03-21

Other Thoughts:

Sorry, but what is kimerikas?

Jane.

"Great Program"

by: TIVO

2007-08-30

Other Thoughts:

Great program!!!

"Good site"

by: Vilyampl

2007-08-07

Other Thoughts:

Hello! great idea of color of this siyte!

"EMDB .042"

by: Dean

2007-04-11

Other Thoughts:

Very good but you can't save it manually to for example USB Flash drive they need to add that so you can save it where you want

Results: 1-20 of 23 Total Found