Advertisement

HOME : MusicBee Portable 3.3.7491 : User Reviews

Results: 1-8 of 8 Total Found

REVIEWS

RATING

DATE

"Alex...!"

by: PsyintZ

MusicBee Portable 3.0.6335

2017-06-21

Pros:

Awesome, fully-featured media platform - and it's free!

Cons:

It doesn't work unless you whitelist it from your firewall! (Just kidding, this is not a con - and my name is not Alex). Honestly, I cannot find any cons aside from the fact that the GUI is a bit outdated. That certainly isn't a big deal, though.

Other Thoughts:

Alex. You, my friend, seem to be one confused individual. Of course it's not going to work if you block it with your firewall. That's what a firewall is for! As long as the application isn't performing any malicious activities (which it clearly is not), then it's perfectly safe to whitelist from your firewall and enjoy. But giving the developer the worst rating possible, simply because you're too foolish to understand how a firewall works is absolutely ridiculous.

Advertisement

"NO-GO"

by: Alex

MusicBee Portable 2.4.5349

2014-08-26

Other Thoughts:

if denied by firewall to connect to the Internet the program won't start at all. Most ridiculous piece of software!

"Excellent app"

by: JW44

MusicBee Portable 1.4.4443

2012-03-12

Pros:

Excellent app for organising and playing your music collection. Easily customisable to suit your taste - includes skins, visualisation, sorting options,etc.

Other Thoughts:

Should expand the software to include videos.

"This is good"

by: Mike

MusicBee Portable 1.4.4443

2012-03-07

Pros:

This is the best program of its type that I have used. It looks simple to use and it is, it also has many useful tools when you dig deeper. The player is very good as well, looks simple but the sound is very good. Outdoes the other such programs

Cons:

Other Thoughts:

Does a better job than Media Monkey, Real Player and others of its ilk.

"the best"

by: bartix

MusicBee 1.2.4176 RC3

2011-06-10

Pros:

excellent player; Nice interface.Good tagging and fast loading of library.

Cons:

none

Other Thoughts:

and it's freeware !!!

"Very useful application!"

by: LH

2009-09-07

Other Thoughts:

Have a track identifed using its digital sound signature.

though i am not THAT well versed when in comes to other multimedia players capabilities, i find this feature most useful for my music files.

Most of my collection is gathered at most, in different locations, so tagging is a feature i was looking, and this serves well.

"Great application"

by: zimo

2009-05-09

Other Thoughts:

I really like this application - at first it appeared quite simple but it actually has many features that make it
very good for sorting out and finding music in collection. I think its more comparable to MediaMonkey than Songbird but I prefer the user interface. I recommend

"good application"

by: Rizkiansyah

2009-05-08

Other Thoughts:

good, but there is many clone or same type from this software, like songbird and atunes. songbird has firefox builtin web browser at their player, and got nice skin too, then atunes have better features, exm : it can automatically search youtube video when you put a music as repository at atunes.

oh yeah, please remind me if i was wrong to english typing here...

Results: 1-8 of 8 Total Found