Advertisement

HOME : BurnAware Free v11.4 : User Reviews

Results: 1-20 of 71 Total Found

REVIEWS

RATING

DATE

"Does what it says"

by: MikeinSpain

BurnAware Free v11.4

2018-07-04

Pros:

Simple install. Click on icon, comes up with list of options. I use "Burn Data Disk". Then it was drag and drop and click on burn. Worked OK with 402 small comic files, which can sometimes be a bit difficult.

Cons:

Not found any yet

Other Thoughts:

None

Advertisement

"burnaware7.5 free"

by: nigel69

BurnAware Free 7.5

2014-10-25

Pros:

not tried program yet

Cons:

not tried program yet

Other Thoughts:

downloaded and installed program.no AVG toolbar installer appeared,that IS TO WITH avg antivirus program did however get a spyware detection-OPENCANDY spyware but removed/dealt with threat whewn detected using AVG Antivirus.NB:If u have not installed AVG toolbar then it may come up with this every time u manually open or run the AVG antivirus software because u have not chose to do that like a reminder..

"Beware of AVG Toolbar install"

by: reverbfreak

BurnAware Free 6.7

2013-11-29

Pros:

Good burning software, I am using it currently, after trying all the others.

Cons:

No matter what you select on install, the AVG Toolbar INSTALLS itself -- very bad. I recommend you use a 3rd party uninstall app, like Revo Uninstaller, to remove the AVG toolbar and all traces of it on your PC and in your registry. Just performing a regular uninstall of the AVG toolbar does NOT remove it from your computer.

Other Thoughts:

free software is great, but it MUST include a working option to decline 3rd party software installs that works.

"good burner"

by: rmathies99

BurnAware Free 6.0

2013-02-08

Pros:

this burns quickly and is easy to run with no hang ups or issues . WMP gave me several problems as did hamsters cd burner and a couple others . this seems to be a keeper . I will use it often and reccomend it . Using it on a laptop with windows 7 home edition .

Cons:

it could have normalisation and a way to edit track info .

Other Thoughts:

As a freebie this is great and I am glad I did not pay for a program that does not deliver or work right .

"-Meh"

by: KamakazeCopilot

BurnAware Free 3.4

2011-07-26

Pros:

None really

Cons:

kept crashing

Other Thoughts:

Think I'll just stick with Cyberlink's Power2go. I've NEVER had any issues with it.

"some minor bugs"

by: Henry

BurnAware Free 3.1

2010-12-08

Pros:

It is portable.

Cons:

If I select Option: Verify Disc, then at the verification cycle, error message always pops up which simply closes the application. When that happens, the CD door does not respond to the door-open button.

Other Thoughts:

I am using Windows XP SP2. Suggest to turn off the Disc Verification, until this bug is fixed.

"One Of The Best Out There."

by: Mouse Chaser

BurnAware Free 3.0.5

2010-09-10

Pros:

This Is So Very Easy To Use And To Understand.I Have Been Using This Since It First Came Out. Have Tried Other Burning Software,Did Not Like Them,So I Always Come Back To This One As It Is Not As Complicated To Use As Some.

Cons:

None.

Other Thoughts:

None

"Excellent burning app!"

by: farpointstation

BurnAware Free 3.0.4

2010-09-01

Pros:

Simple to use. Straight forward GUI with point and click functions. Very versatile with its burning capabilities, including clearly indicating the type of media (CD, DVD, Blue Ray, etc.) to be used for the audio/video/data files to be burned to the proper type of disc.

Cons:

None that I can see.

Other Thoughts:

A very versatile app for burning all types of audio/video/data files. It uses the KISS method (Keep It Simple Stupid) to create a nearly foolproof burning app!

"OpenCandy Now Included."

by: Rocket

2010-08-16

Pros:

Works very well, if you're brave enough to install it.

Cons:

As of version 3.0.3, contains OpenCandy. See http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/OpenCandy for info, or http://winscp.net/eng/docs/opencandy for a possible workaround to OpenCandy installation. This site suggests a more sinister motive, but maybe they are wrong: http://cranialsoup.blogspot.com/2009/05/opencandy-new-kind-of-adwarespyware.html.

Other Thoughts:

"Didn't work"

by: RoseRodent

2010-04-14

Other Thoughts:

Failed to erase disk but went on to attempt to write anyway. When burn failed message came up it wouldn't quit the window, kept saying was I sure I wanted to abort the process, neither "yes" nor "no" would quit the window. Had to force out of program with task manager and still no disk.

"clean+light+straightforward"

by: AkU46

2010-03-10

Other Thoughts:

for me, what makes nero good is reliability. i've got some TDK dvd+r and failed to burn using several free burner. so i use nero with no prob. then i try this burAware, quite surprised it can do what nero do

"It's clean"

by: FreewareFiles Admin

2010-01-08

Other Thoughts:

We checked the file locally and with VirusTotal.com:

http://www.virustotal.com/analisis/c468822c5af7bd45b0991729a4b12926627feddc6137a5235dcc4e1047a25ba1-1262956449

by: Noogy

2010-01-08

Other Thoughts:

INFECTED!!!! As per Avira Antivirus.

"Best And Simple"

by: Expert

2009-11-25

Other Thoughts:

Great Program. Does What Advertised. Best of All, its FREE!

"Does as expected"

by: kp

2009-11-11

Other Thoughts:

It worked great, even supports udf filesystem which i need

"Solid Realy Free"

by: Frank

2009-10-31

Other Thoughts:

While this program does not do copy DVD. I Found it to do just about everything else and fast!
Thanks

"NO COYP?"

by: WOODY

2009-07-07

Other Thoughts:

What good is a burning program if it can't do a simple copy task? For that I'll go with CD Burner XP Pro even though it it's interface does'nt please me.

by: hamidi

2009-06-15

Other Thoughts:

is very good

"I switched"

by: Monkey Catcher

2009-06-09

Other Thoughts:

Tried this program for a while, anti-virus says it's infected (banker).., false positive ??? Now using "Ashampoo Burning Studio 6", me like and very satisfied !!!!!

"Cool Program"

by: Mouse Chaser

2009-04-21

Other Thoughts:

This Is A Really Cool Burning Program. Works Really Well On Windows Vista Home Basic.

Results: 1-20 of 71 Total Found