Advertisement

HOME : Any Burn 5.2 : User Reviews

Results: 1-9 of 9 Total Found

REVIEWS

RATING

DATE

"Burns W/O Smoking"

by: Hiram

Any Burn 3.4

2016-10-13

Pros:

Perfect - Small - Easy - Essential

Cons:

Doesn't Bark, Sit or Lay down... Can't improve on perfect!

Other Thoughts:

Maybe in the future versions the interface screen could be big enough for all the info to show without having columns too narrow. I think this would be a great but small improvement.

Advertisement

"Doesn't live up to its hype"

by: deblake60

Any Burn 3.3

2016-07-02

Pros:

Small, easy to install and no ads.

Cons:

Doesn't support drag to drop for files. When I go to burn it to an actual disc, it wants to make an image, despite how I set it up. Bluray burning is not recognized, although allegedly supported.

Other Thoughts:

If this helps, I am running a 64-bit (which I downloaded the 64 bit version), win10, GTX 750 vid card and 20 GB RAM.

I will keep trying, maybe it was something I had done?

"Average"

by: Bill Fox

Any Burn 2.8

2015-06-23

Pros:

Copies some disks well. Easy to use interface.

Cons:

Will not copy multi-session disks which I have made myself.

Other Thoughts:

Downloaded when Ashampoo (paid for) refused to run on XP without service pack 3. When I install Service pack 3 it locks up my computer and I have to reinstall Windows from scratch.

"Love it !"

by: Regular user

Any Burn 2.6

2015-01-18

Pros:

I love this program. Thanks to the designer for great work.

Cons:

Absolutely none

Other Thoughts:

Again, thanks to the designer for great (free) software.

"Still Poor CD Burning"

by: justago

Free Any Burn 1.6

2013-11-26

Pros:

Don't know of any yet.

Cons:

Haven't tried anything else since the CD burning is so lame.

Other Thoughts:

They still haven't fixed the CD Burner.
You list your tunes in the order you prefer, but the software re-orders them on its own. Really Lame.

"Small gem"

by: Golf nut

Free Any Burn 1.5

2013-09-20

Pros:

Approximately one year ago I migrated from DVD burner to BLU-RAY burner. I was informed by NERO that my NERO8 Ultra Edition burning software would seemlessly support BD-R data burning as well as DVD-R(DL) data burning. Attempting to burn 23.7GB of data on a 25GB BD-R disc only resulted in the waste of an entire 25 disc spindle. My coaster creation experience ended when I installed and started to use this extremely lean & effective burning application. I guess that the expression indicating that great things do come in small packages applies perfectly to Free Any Burn. For no frills basic data burning requirements this application is a bloated NERO killer.

Cons:

Absolutely NONE.

Other Thoughts:

I suspect that as new optical disk formats become available. The author will most likely integrate their support in this minimalist stellar performer.

Since I have only used the data burning features of the application I cannot comment or express an opinion on the audio burning features of the application.

""The Best""

by: nikko

Free Any Burn 1.5

2013-06-08

Pros:

Simple and non-invasive. definitely give it a go, it runs rings around the others.

Cons:

non to be found

Other Thoughts:

None

"Free Any Burn"

by: jokoh1

Free Any Burn 1.4

2013-01-22

Pros:

Absolutely fabulous software that does everything you want it to! 10/10

Cons:

I am yet to find any

Other Thoughts:

needs to be better known

"TinyGiant."

by: DrPullockaran

Free Any Burn 1.1

2012-08-03

Pros:

Its probably the tiniest bit of full featured software for your burning needs.

Cons:

It needs a bit of advertisement to set the download charts on fire.

Other Thoughts:

How I wish other software developers took a tip on two from this genius on making tiny working software.

Results: 1-9 of 9 Total Found