Advertisement

Results: 1-15 of 15 Total Found

REVIEWS

RATING

DATE

"High Risk Trojan"

by: Giligon

K-Lite Codec Pack Full 8.4.0

2012-02-17

Pros:

Good Codecs and Player over the years.

Cons:

The latest Version 8.4.0 Tries to install a startnow.exe or High Risk Trojan. Norton Detected it. I suppose it an ads spam thingy. V7.1.0 Was fine though.

Other Thoughts:

Just letting people know about it before they install it.

Advertisement

"Complete"

by: Baloney

K-Lite Codec Pack Full 7.6.0

2011-08-09

Pros:

Has it all - I haven't missed one single codec ever since I us this pack. Basic and even standard packs are fine, but I do advise this 'full' version.

Other Thoughts:

Regularly updated, if you follow as well you will never be unable to run an audio or video. Really complete.

"lol"

by: mcmccm

2009-02-14

Other Thoughts:

perfect video codec ever seen

"K-Lite Codec Pack"

by: Boaz

2008-12-10

Other Thoughts:

Latest Changes:

* Updated Media Player Classic to version 6.4.9.1 rev. 88
* Updated Media Player Classic Homecinema to version 1.2.918.0
* Updated ffdshow to revision 2447
* Updated Ogg splitter (Gabest) to version 1.0.0.2
* Updated Xvid to version 1.2.1
* Updated x264VFW to revision 1042
* Some compatibility improvements

"Best codec package"

by: Boaz

2008-11-11

Other Thoughts:

The best overall codec pack. You can select installation type, I usually choose "Playback Only".

Here is the Changelog forv4.30 Beta:
Changelog:

* Updated Media Player Classic Homecinema to version 1.1.867
* Updated ffdshow to revision 2310
* ffdshow is now able to decode E-AC3 and Dolby TrueHD audio. You must select ffdshow as AC3 decoder to be able to use that functionality.
* Updated DC-Bass Source to version 1.2.0
* Updated DivX to version 6.8.5
* Updated x264VFW to revision 1019
* Added GraphStudio version 0.2.9.0
* Removed GraphEdit
* Updated MediaInfo Lite to version 0.7.7.8
* Minor changes

"Great !"

by: FourMonkey

2008-09-02

Other Thoughts:

Anything About Multimidia

"Love it"

by: x

2008-05-29

Other Thoughts:

I appreciate this codec pack, even though the varieties it comes in confuse me (in part because of the poor web page design--no comparison chart). I also wish something like the Orban AAC plugin was included, to provide streaming AAC support. But still, it's pretty great, constantly updated, and the maintainer ("clsid") provides helpful support in the forum.

by:

2007-08-29

Other Thoughts:

great

by: david

2007-07-17

Other Thoughts:

Perfect what I wanted!

"excellent"

by: wissam7

2007-07-06

Other Thoughts:

excellent job

"SYS.REQ's"

by: crazydaze111

2007-05-23

Other Thoughts:

Since FF doesn't seem to pay attention .... Here are the correct Sys.Req's ....

The K-Lite Codec Pack works on Windows 2000/XP/2003/XP64/Vista.

"Excellent !"

by: satcha

2006-06-14

Other Thoughts:

This codec supporting more video & audio formats.Download & Enjoy...

by: IgorP

2005-11-17

Other Thoughts:

Since I've had some problems with BSPlayer and FFDshow (only), I've tried K-Lite and it "chews" anything. All in one and one for all. Great!

"all u need codecs"

by: geek

2005-11-10

Other Thoughts:

good codec pack been using this since it first came out. I dont agree with gravityfx review. Good luck trying to play all video formats without a codec pack such as k-lite. This works good just uninstall any old codec packs you may have installed otherwise could cause windows to get confused if you overwrite codecs.

"K-Lite Codecs"

by: GravityFX

2005-07-14

Other Thoughts:

Will never use such codec packs like K-Lite or others. After I've read this article, check it out here: http://msmvps.com/chrisl/archive/2004/07/04/9546.aspx

Results: 1-15 of 15 Total Found